Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Mimosa is your favorite strain.
Mimosa
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Creative, Hungry, Happy
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Lemon

All About Mimosa Weed Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Mimosa is a cannabis strain created by Symbiotic Genetics. This is a Sativa marijuana that is the result of combining Clementine and Purple Punch. Also known as Purple Mimosa, this weed comes with a THC content of 19%. It has Myrcene as the dominant terpene and offers energizing effects that come with a sidenote of relaxation. This weed won second place in the High Times Cannabis Cup of 2018, held in California.

Aroma and Taste of Mimosa

Other than the dominant Myrcene, the Mimosa strain comes with the following terpenes:

The resulting aroma and flavor profiles are very fruity in nature. There are strong notes of lemon and orange, along with other citrus fruits. These sour and tangy notes are made a little mellow by the presence of earthiness and some sweet tones of pine. The overall aroma and taste stay true to the name of the strain, reminding you of a nice mimosa.

Main Effects and Uses

Being dominant in Sativa, this cannabis cultivar is widely known to make users quite happy and energetic. It causes the user to feel uplifted and ready to take on the day. With these results, this becomes a good choice for daytime smokers who want to stay active full of energy. The lower THC content makes it suitable for use by beginners too. It can, however, make consumers a little sleepy too, so make sure you try it once to see if it affects you like that.

The usual side effects of dryness of the mouth and eyes come with this marijuana too. It can make some people a little uneasy as well. However, medical marijuana users can utilize this strain’s powers to treat their anxiety, depression or stress.

Growing Information

This Mimosa strain plant is moderate in difficulty to grow from its seeds. It can be grown indoors and outdoors but produces a better yield outdoors. It can give you a yield of 550 g/m2 outdoors as opposed to 400 g/m2 indoors. It can grow quite tall too, reaching heights of more than 90 inches outdoors. The time for the buds to flower is between 68 and 78 days.

Single Author

Mimosa strain recommended by Matthew Frigone (owner of Lazy Bee Gardens) in Grower Stories #107

Effects
Creative Icon
71% Voted
Creative
Hungry Icon
73% Voted
Happy Icon
74% Voted
Happy
Taste
Citrus Icon
73% Voted
Earthy Icon
73% Voted
Lemon Icon
74% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
71% Voted
Paranoia
Dry eyes Icon
71% Voted
Dry eyes
Low blood pressure Icon
61% Voted
Low blood pressure

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
20.0 - 23.0%
CBD question mark
0.21 - 0.97%
CBC question mark
0.46 - 1.21%
CBG question mark
0.36 - 1.04%
CBN question mark
0.1 - 0.26%
THCV question mark
0.22 - 1.09%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
68 - 78 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
85 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jonathan Jr.
    09.12.21

    aside from making me productive, mimosa has a good come-down which is very important to me when Im choosing the weed for smoking cause I hate waking up with a headache

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Pot Guy
    09.10.21

    believe it or not but this mj makes me confident. Im serious. It fuels me with energy, makes me talkative, and gives inner power like I can do anything. Dyou feel that? Worth trying if you wanna get similar results.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Amanda
    09.06.21

    God, I adore Mimosa. This is a case when a name corresponds to its smell. Its sooo… divine. Its fruity and citrus and has a tropical flavor. Plus a bunch of different terpenes. BTW cbd is slightly more than 1%.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    S. Wong
    09.03.21

    WOW, its in my top 5 mj strains. Dyou know its award-wining? Actually, Im not a sativa man, but this one gives me sorta energy kick when Im completely exhausted but have to do extra work. Believe me, its really helpful.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Santos
    09.01.21

    yeah, it made me focused and alert but there was no energy boost that could motivate me to do the chores

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Tina
    01.16.21

    I often have much stress in my life and I need smth to relax. Mimosa makes me feel calm, that’s why I adore this cannabis. It’s the best drugs. Besides, I also forgot my depression and have a pleasant time with this weed.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Craig
    01.16.21

    Enjoy laying on my sofa, smoking that strain and relaxing

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Brian233
    01.15.21

    expected more from its(

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Nila
    01.14.21

    the best choice of beinng happy all the day is to smoke this weed

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Catherine
    01.14.21

    oh, my mimosa) lift me up, lift me up! I know you can do it!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Anna09
    01.14.21

    adore to start my morning with mimosa, it makes my day cool

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Antony76
    01.14.21

    I like lemon and pine tastes

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dolly
    12.23.20

    great energy comes after this weed

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kim
    12.22.20

    my favorite cannabis

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Frank
    11.12.20

    Quite a flavorful strain with a good head high but a sedating body high. The taste is a lil fruity with a pungent understate and a sweet exhale. A strange tasting strain but a great one. I highly recommend it for day time use.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Sammy
    11.09.20

    excellent high. Quite uplifting and energizing…an effective pain reliever.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Freddie
    11.07.20

    Perfect for day time use. Has an incredible smell and taste,

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Sean
    11.06.20

    this stuff gave me a migraine, nothing like I ever felt with another strain.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Dreamgal456
    11.03.20

    Instant mood changer.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Fancy Gal
    08.20.20

    Best joint to relax and calm you.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Daniel
    08.20.20

    My favorite pot to kick start the day. Makes me feel energized and focused.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Ronnie
    08.18.20

    Amazing flavors and leaves a nice after use taste when exhaled. Its my favorite weed for relaxing.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Raphael
    08.18.20

    Offers great relaxation with a calming effect.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Cute Doll
    08.18.20

    Has a great head buzz

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Dodger L
    08.17.20

    Its a great strain to get high and calms me down when am having anxiety melt down.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Maggie
    08.15.20

    Hits hard with long lasting effects

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Targus Riley
    08.13.20

    Nice uplifting effect

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Dominic
    08.12.20

    My best joint to unwind after a long day. It clears my mind and I take a walk which makes me feel even much better.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Clifford
    08.10.20

    Awesome flavor makes you happy and energized. Its a great strain to use during the day.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Theresia
    08.10.20

    Makes me get through mood swings, quite uplifting!

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Fiery Blaze
    08.06.20

    I always have it in my locker at work. I use it to unclog my mind on those hectic days!

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Eliza
    08.06.20

    Awesome strain for relaxing

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Cyrus G
    08.05.20

    Good for recharging energy in the afternoon.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Brian Cruz
    08.03.20

    Leaves you uplifted and happy. When I want to have a great time I go for this strain. Never disappoints!

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Lionel
    08.03.20

    I use it for my evening meditation. Good for clearing the mind and relaxing. It reduces the brain activity making me feel blank and happy. Has the power to slow down the universe. It also has a way to give me a good night rest. The aroma and the aftertaste are amazing. I give it five stars!

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Bien
    08.03.20

    Excellent! Relieves all pain from migraines to back pains. I love the relaxing effects it has too.

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Stephanie
    07.31.20

    Relieves pains and makes the body feel relaxed

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Colington
    07.27.20

    Helps me focus and concentrate on my work

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Melissa
    07.10.20

    Awesome flavor gets me high and relaxed.

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Emma
    07.08.20

    Relieves my migraines and leaves me relaxed.

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Patrick
    07.07.20

    A great strain to uplift and energize you.

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Candy
    07.03.20

    Clears my mind and allows me to focus.

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Jameson
    07.02.20

    This weed has long-lasting effects from other pots that I have tried. The aromas and flavors are so much better and leave you with a wonderful smell when you exhale. It��s perfect for getting you high and in a partying mood.

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Lucy
    07.01.20

    Great for a sunny day makes me high and cool.

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Briana
    07.01.20

    Makes me happy forgetting bad memories.

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Ladybird
    06.28.20

    Amazing smell and works best on my anxiety issues.

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    QueenB
    06.27.20

    Excellent! Energizing and high lifting.

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Peterson
    06.26.20

    My favorite pot to relax after a long day.

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Malisa
    06.25.20

    The best to kick start your day.

  50. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Boris
    05.30.20

    Energizing and excellent high.

  51. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Tulian
    05.27.20

    A favorite morning strain.

  52. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dommie
    05.27.20

    This is a great day time strain for smoking. It leaves you focused, energized, and relaxed.

  53. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Zoe
    05.26.20

    Great morning blend for energy.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.