Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Strawberry Banana (Strawnana) is your favorite strain.
Strawberry Banana (Strawnana)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Aroused, Hungry, Talkative
Strain taste image Berry, Flowery, Strawberry

All About Strawberry Banana Cannabis Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

The Strawberry Banana strain is one of the most interesting, mouth-watering, relaxing cannabis strains ever developed. As the user enjoys the no-pressure, nothing-to-do vibe of the high, he gets wrapped in a cloud of strawberry and banana fragrance and taste.

This Indica plant came out of the cross-breeding between two other intense flavored parent strains: Banana Kush and Strawberry Bubblegum. It is quite potent with 21-24% THC and is recommended for more experienced consumers.

Strawberry Banana strain recommended by Barron Lutz, CEO of Nasha Hash. Read more about Nasha Hash in Grower Stories #60

Strawberry Banana Strain Effects

This type of cannabis is an Indica dominant hybrid, meaning that the effects a user benefits are those pertaining to the Indica family of weed, which is generally characterized through a state of relaxation. The Strawberry Banana, or how some users gently call it the Strawnana strain, takes consumers through the whole wide array of stages:

  • Slow meltdown
  • Relaxation
  • Focus
  • Psychedelic
  • Associative thinking
  • Body buzz
  • Couch lock

The medical uses of this strain are the ones generally related to most Indica-based types of cannabis, mostly in treatments that wish to benefit from the feeling of relief and of the unclenching sensations coming out of the relaxation state. As a result, the Strawberry Banana weed strain is recommended in medical treatments for such afflictions:

Although everything seems to be fun and games when it comes to consuming this strain, there are also a couple of unwanted aspects when using Strawberry Banana weed, as part of medical treatment, or for recreational purposes:

  • Dry eyes and mouth
  • Psychedelic trance if consumed too much

Flavors

This strain leaves in its wake a fruity, almost creamy, aroma when lit. When simply breaking or grinding the buds, a more spicy smell resides, while also having hints of berries. The most notable aspect of the strain’s aroma, besides the fact that it smells delicious, is that it has a very intense and poignant odor. A nice touch when living solitary, but becoming an issue when trying to keep weed-smoking a secret.

The most notable feature of this banana strawberry strain is, as anybody would’ve expected, its representative taste. Also, not a surprise for anyone that the most recognizable flavor that this strain has, consists of the strawberry and banana hints. Surprisingly, even though the dominant scent is that of berries, the taste which predominates is that of banana. All in all, we can admit that it can be best described as having a tropical flavor.

Information for Growers

The high demand growers have for this type of strain is what really makes it a popular option for them. The fact that it requires low maintenance, at least compared with other sorts of cannabis, is yet another aspect that makes it one of the preferred options. It can also be grown indoors and outdoors, although, in case of choosing the outdoors, the success of this enterprise depends in an overwhelming proportion on the weather’s whims, requiring humidity during daytime and a constant temperature of 70 degrees Fahrenheit.

It’s also a strain that presents generous yields, of 42 to 51 grams of flowers per square meter of a plant. Getting this much profitable return for so little effort makes it one of the popular alternatives when a grower decides how to split the limited available space in order to maximize profits and efficiency. The Strawberry Banana strain flowering time is 8 to 9 weeks since the initial seeding, or early to mid-October when grown outdoors.

There are two recommendations for growing this type of cannabis. The first refers to obtaining the purple spots on the buds. It’s a procedure of exposing the plants to unexpected cold weather, at certain moments during the plant’s growth. The second mentions the opportunity to help the buds maintain their resin, after being harvested, through another process which involves, among others, hanging the buds upside-down to dry.

Effects
Aroused Icon
91% Voted
Hungry Icon
90% Voted
Talkative Icon
93% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
89% Voted
Flowery Icon
91% Voted
Strawberry Icon
93% Voted
Side Effects
Headache Icon
92% Voted
Headache
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Hunger Icon
90% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
21.0 - 24.0%
CBD question mark
0.44 - 0.98%
CBC question mark
0.34 - 1.18%
CBG question mark
0.38 - 1.81%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.2%
THCV question mark
0.29 - 1.72%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
70 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    John Chue
    09.08.21

    Tastes like strawberries dipped in milk. Absolutely relaxing and feels like i am smoothly ascending into the clouds slowly into a relaxed trance like state especially helps listening to upbeat music. Worth it.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Kimso Ku
    02.23.21

    Love the way I High! Take this strain – worthe every penny for smell, the energy, the satisfaction and taste too.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    BaghdadBoy
    02.16.21

    wikileaf said disturbed smell – what??? have you smelled it?? Its like a bunch of fresh strawberries dipped in banana milkshake! Spiffing beautiful!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kathleen
    02.11.21

    Play some pop, take some pot and you are good to go meet some happy rainbows!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Sarol
    02.09.21

    The strain should be taken in minute quants and I am sure you will feel the tingles and get stoned in no time.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Looneyyyyy
    02.04.21

    like leafly said, remarkable, great for unwinding and I support the strains aesthetic influence.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dr.&Dr.
    01.21.21

    So much hunger!! My parents will kick me out if I empty groceries.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    belleBottoms
    01.18.21

    Tropical strawberries give you the high and feels. GO BUY!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Dr. Butcher
    01.18.21

    Dance and ditch the worries. Best fruity one.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    JoeJinx
    01.16.21

    Talk talk and just keep talking!!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Donald Duck
    01.16.21

    Fragrance – Hmmmmmmmmmmm….

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Pekker
    01.15.21

    Just the hype – no show.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Sonnie45
    11.13.20

    Amaziiiing! 5 minutes in and I am experiencing good vibes, all round happiness! It has a nice high but not overwhelming but will getchya where you want to be. A good strain for evening use when you want to chill and unwind!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Vickie78
    11.12.20

    Before I choose any new strain I read through the reviews and I must say that what is written there is all that makes this strain. also good rewiew at leafly and wikileaf. Good medical marijuana strain for pain and depression. It leaves you euphoric, happy and creative. A great strain for day time use!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Rihanna09
    11.11.20

    Vaping this mj and it tastes like a mix of strawberries and bananas. I love the mellow body high.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Britney56
    11.09.20

    I bought a cartridge of this from our local dispensary. Tastes great and the effects are super.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Beth56
    11.08.20

    This strain remains true to its name. Sweet smelling banana flavor!

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kennedy67
    11.06.20

    A true hybrid with balanced Sativa and Indica effects.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Brown89
    11.03.20

    Smells like banana. Lol!

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Clara Paul
    08.19.20

    My favorite smoke It feels like Im in furnace as smoke spins around my living room

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Donna Ortiz
    08.18.20

    I love the spicy flavor

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Hunter Harrison
    08.17.20

    This is the most wonderful weed on earth Bless the farmers who grew it Works just fine

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Tucker Webb
    08.14.20

    The weed is spicy and I like it so much, though it leaves me a dry mouth but a glass of wine does the job

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ellis Macdonald
    08.11.20

    I like using this weed when I need some form of uplifting Nothing else could do better

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Marshall Hicks
    08.11.20

    Whenever I have a migraine I roll up some and light it up It stops the pain and calms my head

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jason Noah
    08.07.20

    Personally, I cannot live without weed Its not like a have a choice Medication wasnt helping anymore and I turned to weed I feel less depressed when Im high, happier, and calmer

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jay Brown
    08.07.20

    Me and my homies love hanging together drinking and smoking the best weed

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Reese Ryan
    08.03.20

    This lil thing got me rolling with laughter and forgetting I just got laid off at work

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Tiana Lee
    08.03.20

    My favorite drug never got better Fuck meth and coke Weed is the real deal

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Scott Gibson
    07.30.20

    Favorite pain reliever

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Kathleen Tucker
    07.29.20

    I like the stress killer


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.