Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Cherry OG (Cherry OG Kush) is your favorite strain.
Cherry OG (Cherry OG Kush)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Aroused, Hungry, Talkative
Strain taste image Berry, Citrus, Diesel

All About Cherry OG Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Cherry OG strain is produced by Emerald Triangle Seeds. This is all thanks to the cross between the buds Cherry Thai and Afghan. The result is a balanced hybrid with equal amounts of Indica and Sativa.

How Does It Taste

This cannabis is dominated by limonene, caryophyllene, and myrcene. The bud emits a bright cherry scent, however, when smoking, you may also notice such aromas:

Main Effects of Cherry OG Kush

The high starts slowly and spreads throughout the body, charging it with energy. Smokers also noted that their mood improved, leading to euphoria. The effects of the strain also help to concentrate on complex tasks and significantly improve the speed and quality of thinking. THC levels range from 16 to 20%, so people with low tolerance should be careful to avoid the side effects of paranoia, anxiety, and increased heart rate. Medicine uses Cherry OG Kush to deal with:

  • ADHD
  • Anxiety
  • Bipolar Disorder
  • Chronic Pain
  • Depression
  • Insomnia
  • Loss of Appetite
  • Migraines
  • Nausea
  • Stress

Grow Info

The breeders themselves have announced that marijuana can grow both outdoors and indoors. It is also noted that the plant must be fertilized with substances containing calcium, magnesium, and nitrogen. Emerald Triangle Seed has made the seeds available for purchase online. The genes for this cannabis plant allow the plant to be resistant to temperature extremes. The flowering time is approximately 10 weeks.

Cherry OG Strain has impressively huge buds that follow a dense structure. It has oversized flowers with a cone-shape while the leaves are tightly-packed with an earthy olive green shade. They also have hairy pistils with the color of rust shooting through them. White trichomes envelop the buds of the plant making them extremely sticky and challenging to break apart. For this task, you need a high-quality grinder.

Effects
Aroused Icon
87% Voted
Hungry Icon
86% Voted
Talkative Icon
89% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
85% Voted
Citrus Icon
86% Voted
Diesel Icon
86% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
88% Voted
Paranoia
Concern Icon
87% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 20.0%
CBD question mark
0.26 - 1.19%
CBC question mark
0.46 - 1.16%
CBG question mark
0.07 - 1.54%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.25%
THCV question mark
0.45 - 1.71%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
57 - 66 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
71 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Amira
    04.11.21

    I have very high heartrate after I get back from my office or whenever I am working for deadlines. When I take the puffs of this joint, it helps me calm my mind, feel creative and the ambiance is created to not overthink and speak with confidence

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Victoria
    04.10.21

    It increased my thirst very badly and I started crying because no water could help me with that state. It was like a huge pressure on my mental health. I will never go back to purchase this one.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Jerry
    04.09.21

    Wanted to say I love you without feeling worried. This helped. I proposed!!!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Sanford Gamble
    03.18.21

    It has a strange diesel taste though no one else pointed out that.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Lionel Davies
    03.16.21

    It is calming and good to get back the lost appetite. Worked for me.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Vickmax
    03.08.21

    Its very pungent, made me cringe but slowly the buzz madee me so aroused!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Mala_mila
    03.08.21

    It makes you talk like Oprah Winfrey!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    cooper
    03.06.21

    The flavor is not very distinct

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Howell
    03.05.21

    Good for arthirtis pain

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    _williams
    03.04.21

    I feel this ok-ok than other options

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Maymay
    12.31.20

    A perfect condom partner hehehehhee!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    John
    11.14.20

    A Earthy feel to the tongue.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ganja_ganja
    10.19.20

    Im good! Finally got back the taste and hunger craving that I lost due to the COVID infection.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Della Hawkins
    10.10.20

    A very stupid approach to create something that will give you good feeling.SO angry!!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Elias
    09.25.20

    Can feel the effects straight away. Theres a building high that starts with a slight pressure on your head, but the buzz is great, especially if you want to get some trivial tasks done. Great for social situations, too. Makes me chatty and confident

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Luther Knaggs
    09.24.20

    Very potent, as expected, but kind of put me in such an auto-pilot mode. I kept doing chores and activities while my mind sent me this reassuring feeling. I kept myself busy all the time

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Gérard
    09.24.20

    Well-balanced, love the flavor

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Archelaos
    09.18.20

    Great for daytime

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Marino
    09.10.20

    Nice euphoria

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Bram
    09.10.20

    Love the cherry smell and taste. Nice combo of euphoria and relaxation

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Runar
    09.09.20

    Very potent


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Cherry OG (Cherry OG Kush)

How do you like Cherry OG (Cherry OG Kush)?

Cherry OG (Cherry OG Kush)

How do you like Cherry OG (Cherry OG Kush)?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.