Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Banana Split is your favorite strain.
Banana Split
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Uplifted, Energetic
Strain taste image Citrus, Lemon, Sweet

All About Banana Split Weed Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Cross the Tangie and Banana Sherbert, and you get this Sativa-dominant marijuana strain, Banana Split. This product of Crockett Farms and Skord Marijuana is THC-dominant with 20 – 23% of THC and 0.75 – 1.57% of CBD. That makes the THC to CBD ratio to be 30:1 or slightly higher. It also does pack an interesting profile of terpenes with Linalool, Terpineol, Valencene, and Phellandrene among those dominant.

The flavors are an amusing combination; lime candy aroma, berry sherbet, and grape juice, and there is a distinct hint of banana in its taste. The aroma of fresh earthiness gives it as good a taste as its smells. Since it is quite high in THC, Banana Split is recommended for those who have dipped their feet in cannabis use as opposed to beginners who may prefer lower contents of THC.

Effects of the Strain

Depression, loss of appetite, chronic pain, and insomnia are some of the medical conditions that Banana Split strain treats. For recreational or medical purposes, some of the effects that it delivers include a mood uplift, focus, euphoria, happiness, and relaxation of the mind.

How to Grow Banana Split

This plant grows 30-60 inches, whether grown indoors or outdoors. It is quite difficult to grow, though it does yield highly – 450-500g/square meter. It takes 56-70 days to flower and 76-83 to be ready for harvest. You can get the seed straight from the developer.

FAQ

What is the genetics of Banana Split strain?

The Banana Split strain is made up of 60% Sativa and 40% Indica. The THC levels are between 18 to 24% and the CBD is about 1%.

What is the lineage of a Banana Split?

The Banana Split weed has a lineage of both the Tangie and Banana Sherbet.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
90% Voted
Euphoric
Uplifted Icon
90% Voted
Uplifted
Energetic Icon
91% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
88% Voted
Lemon Icon
87% Voted
Sweet Icon
87% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Dry eyes Icon
90% Voted
Dry eyes
Hunger Icon
88% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
20.0 - 23.0%
CBD question mark
0.75 - 1.57%
CBC question mark
0.21 - 1.29%
CBG question mark
0.25 - 1.43%
CBN question mark
0.05 - 0.21%
THCV question mark
0.44 - 1.05%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 70 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
76 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Quince
    04.28.21

    I wholeheartedly disagree with Sy about veterans not wasting their time on this split. I have been consuming hemp in different forms for over ten years and I can say that banana split is one of the best in taste and aroma. For recreational purpose, this mj is worth it with the average THC of 16%. I love to smoke when I want to relax and feel happy and uplifted.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Jackie
    04.13.21

    Stress, anxiety, depression, fatigue and body pain is taken care of in my body. General body weakness has also become a thing of the past. I get stressed easily, which often leads to anxiety and too much weighs me down physically and mentally. Having a cartridge in my pocket makes me feel more safe and happy.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Tylan
    04.11.21

    I smoked this kush in the evening and at midnight, I woke up with a burning thirst and dryness in my mouth. I felt almost dehydrated. I got some fruit juice and later drank water. I found it difficult to sleep. I just felt uncomfortable generally, I could feel the dryness in my eyes. I enjoyed the taste but the aftermath was not pleasant.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Weedmonster
    04.09.21

    This weed is absolutely perfect . Oh my , the taste is wonderful believe me. It has notes of citrus, vanilla, lemon and sweetness together with bananas. This blend of fruity flavor hits me hard and I fall into the abyss of euphoria.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Banana_lover
    03.18.21

    This indica strain makes me happy and very euphoric. Also, it stimulates my appetite receptors and I am always reminded to eat. I have always struggled with eating well because of appetite loss. This makes me lose so much weight. Whenever I take a few drags of this mj, I find myself eating well and not being lazy to get what to eat. I always feel an urgency to eat just like when I need to pee.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Green
    03.17.21

    Island Sweet Skunk Strain rivalry bananas sweetness but I will choose banana over it. The fruity taste is encompassing.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Shell
    03.08.21

    Migraines have become a thing of the past for me since I started using.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Berta
    03.08.21

    The smoke comes with a taste of banana, not surprising, with hints of fresh earthiness, and undertones of grapes and lime.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Calliban
    03.07.21

    After bonging this bud, I go through my tasks with renewed energy, never forgetting to eat as well.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Bisi43
    03.05.21

    Bananalicious! Tastes as good as it smells

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Trace
    03.05.21

    My favorite focus bud

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Aidy
    03.04.21

    Yum yum yummy taste.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jonathan
    01.17.21

    The smoke triggered a coughing episode

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Savi
    12.30.20

    I purchased some seeds and I planted them indoors. It produced large buds that gave off a sweet smell immediately you step into the room. Mostly like bananas but fruity in general.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Nicholas
    12.15.20

    Berry and grape aroma that is prevalent

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Walt
    11.20.20

    Gives me a level headed high that ensures I am productive with enthusiasm throughout the day.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Savannah
    10.31.20

    I am focused with an upbeat feeling.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Nia
    10.06.20

    I am an experienced smoker but this pot did not make me high. I just felt a tiny buzz. The aroma is nice but it is the effect I really want. I would not encourage experienced smokers to waste their time on it.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Ezekiel Fishman
    09.15.20

    Not that strong

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Curt
    09.15.20

    I am struggling with chronic fatigue and pain. My body relaxed straight away, and I got this amazing feeling of confidence and energy running through my body.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Mamie
    09.14.20

    Calms my mind every time

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Elberte
    09.14.20

    Super upbeat

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Dora
    09.09.20

    Best anytime smoke

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Arleen Tatham
    09.08.20

    I got a really nice chilling, but not recommended if your tolerance is high

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    TommyGun
    09.08.20

    I recommend this sativa for anyone looking for a mid strain. Good weed that can be used every evening to chill, without feeling damaged the next day. Its not that strong, so its great for beginners, too

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jozlyn
    08.31.20

    Intense high, but the taste is a bit spikey

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Willie
    08.31.20

    Very potent mary jane and i love the fruity smell


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.