Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Grape Pie is your favorite strain.
Grape Pie
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Hungry, Talkative
Strain taste image Berry, Flowery, Grape

Complete Grape Pie Review

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Grape Pie is an Indica-dominant hybrid strain. It consists of 30% Sativa and 70% Indica. THC levels range between 20% and 22%. CBD level is 0.08%. The strain itself is obtained from crossing the famous Cherry Pie and Grape Stomper. In this complete review, you can discover why after the first bite or first smoke, you will want to continue consuming it as long as possible.

History Of The Grape Pie

Grape Pie comes from Colorado, from Cannarado Genetics more precisely. The local growers have decided to create something unusual and special. They have mixed plants of Cherry Pie and Grape Stomper to create the new strain we are discussing right now. Grape Pie was introduced several years ago and today it is one of the most desirable strains you can have.

Grape Pie: Effects

Grape pie review includes the effects on the human body. The effects are:

  • Feeling high
  • Euphoria
  • Happiness
  • Tingly sensation

These effects are something most users need these days and can be the answer to why it is so desirable. For details about the effects and in which amount they are present, look at the chart below.

EffectRatingSuitable for
Euphoria5/5Depression
Happiness4.5/5Anxiety and depression
Tingly sensation3/5NA
Sleepiness3/5Insomnia

Medical Benefits Of Grape Pie

Grape Pie is good for treating chronic pain, depression, mood swings, and anxiety. It is also effective in treating insomnia. The first results are noticed within the first couple of minutes and can last for a few hours.

Due to the euphoria effect, the strain is extremely used by depressed and anxiety sufferers. It is known to help with mood swings and when a user is feeling down.

Negatives of Grape Pie

There are no major negative effects of the strain. Some users have reported dry mouth and dizziness but in lower figures. Even these two drawbacks are minor and they are usually present with all possible weed strains. There are no reasons to fear the Grape Pie.

Effects – Medical Appointments – Negatives

Main effects:

  • Feeling high
  • Euphoria
  • Happiness
  • Tingly sensation

Medical purposes:

  • Treating depression
  • Treating anxiety
  • Mood swings
  • Insomnia
  • Eliminating chronic pain

Negatives:

  • Dry mouth

Main Reasons To Consider The Grape Pie

Grape Pie is a great product you can try today. In our Grape Pie review, we will answer why and how it reached this popularity.

Looks

The appearance is impressive. It may look like many other strains on the outside, but under the scope, it is special. You can see vivid violet hues all around the buds. Additional elements include a thick coat of trichomes, below-average coverage of pistil and fox tailing calyxes.

Smell and aroma

The smell will create a powerful impression in your nose and almost feel spicy. On the other hand, the fruit sensation is calming and balances the overall odor and flavor of the weed.

Flavor

Grape pie has pine flavor the first time you taste it. But, the aftertaste is grape-alike. The taste is mild and won’t cause any issues when you try the weed for the first time. For comparison, Grape Pie weed has a much stronger flavor.

Qualities

Grape weed is high-quality, popular and versatile. It has a mild taste and aroma you won’t be able to forget any time soon. Buds look different than all the others and more colorful than you may believe at this point.

Other reasons

Other reasons why you should consider the Grape Pie weed is the combination of all that we have mentioned above. It is a powerful strain that can treat any chronic pain and can be used for depression when nothing else works. It comes with fewer side effects than countless other strains, which can be another reason why we have the high option of the Grape Pie.

Who Needs Grape Pie The Most?

Grape Pie weed is essential for all of you suffering from chronic pain and depression. Add anxiety to the equation and you can get an idea who and why you do need it. It is effective in treating all kinds of chronic pain, including glaucoma, headaches, migraines etc.

The second best part is sleeping help. You can try it if you want to eliminate chronic pain and then sleep than ever before. Keep in consideration that you will feel better than ever before as well.

To summarize, Grape Pie is ideal for depressed people suffering anxiety and also those who suffer from chronic pain and insomnia.

What Growers Say

To make the Grape Pie review complete, we have to take a look at what others have to say about the strain. Growers like growing this weed and they are satisfied with the results. However, it is a bit difficult to find the seeds due to limited supplies.

Popularity Among Growers

Popularity among growers is increasing. Grape Pie was almost completely unknown up to a few months in the past. Today, it is something that most growers have in their gardens.

Popularity In Dispensaries

The popularity of Grape Pie is questionable. It isn’t available at any dispensary you may choose to purchase the weed, but it is available in some of them. Stay tuned and we will explain where you can get the weed and all the specifics.

Price Of The Grape Pie

The price is affordable but not as much as you may expect. This weed will cost you between $12 and $80 in most places. In some dispensaries, it is even more expensive. The price is believed to go

How You Can Grow The Grape Pie?

Let’s take a look at how you can grow it. This is an essential part of the Grape Pie review and should investigate the complexity and the details.

The plant can be grown indoors and outdoors and it can reach high height within weeks. Keep in mind that the plant prefers indoor growing and you will have to pay close attention to the light and the ingredients. This plant needs plenty of sunlight to grow. The yield per plant is above average.

Can Grape Pie Be Used For Edibles?

Yes, Grape Pie can be used for edibles. This is one of the main purposes and the one that has a huge overall effect. The reasons why it is so desirable in the form of edibles are obvious. It has a grape-alike taste and it is pleasant in odor. When mixed, this allows you to prepare delicious edibles within minutes.

Alternative And Related Strains

Alternatives for the Grape Pie include:

  • Orange sherbert (it contains higher level of THC)
  • Snowball (has much higher CBD level)
  • Doc’s OG (it is one of the most popular kinds at the moment)

Summary

We hope that the Grape Pie review answered all your questions. This is one of the most desirable and appealing strains you can have at the moment and the one that comes with the best possible taste. Flavor, aroma, and appearance are far above the average. We believe that soon the strain will become extremely popular across the world and all growers will have a plant or two in their garden.

FAQ

What are Grape Pie strain crosses?

The grape pie strains are a result of the crossings of highly potent Cherry Pie and Grape Stomper.

What is the genetics of Grape Pie?

The grape pie genetics are made up of 30% Sativa and 70% Indica. It contains about 20% to 22% of THC content and about 0.08% of the CBD in them. The grape pie exhibits the genetic traits of both the Cherry Pie and the Grape Stomper varieties.

Effects
Giggly Icon
65% Voted
Hungry Icon
65% Voted
Talkative Icon
62% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
66% Voted
Flowery Icon
64% Voted
Grape Icon
66% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
63% Voted
Paranoia
Headache Icon
63% Voted
Headache
Insomnia Icon
63% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
15.0 - 17.0%
CBD question mark
0.51 - 1.46%
CBC question mark
0.41 - 1.5%
CBG question mark
0.33 - 1.85%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.22%
THCV question mark
0.38 - 1.41%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
67 - 80 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
84 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Aaraku
    02.24.21

    It made me talk about everything from America to Asia. Wont let me shut up and I like that uncontrolled euphoria!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Aphrodite
    02.23.21

    My PTSD needed more efforts than visiting therapist. Doing this one made things easier for me and Ill be very grateful.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    AmazonsAllTime
    02.15.21

    It hit my nose buds as something floral first but left a berry kind of taste post puffs. Good for relaxation and stressful times.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    PopuoZop
    02.11.21

    It does improve the focus like allbud said but I dont think the effect will cause you to do jump and scream like amd men. Very well thought.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Taylor
    02.09.21

    It started off like a soft tingling, raised in intensity, hit me when I least expected and now I am greatly content and Niceeeeee.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    ILoveEnrique
    02.04.21

    The dry mouth was the worst part of doing this strain. Not gonna do it.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jakeee
    01.21.21

    I love this strain because of its sour, sweet and pungent flavour.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Roseyy
    01.19.21

    The munificence of the joint was amazing. I was hiiiiggghh

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    LeonardoLover990
    01.18.21

    The extreme thirst put off the whole experience for me.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    JakieChan
    01.17.21

    I found it extremely relaxing and soothing, just like what Wikileaf said I would feel.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    BearBiceepps
    01.17.21

    Leafly mentioned its flavour as berry or flowery, but I found it to be sweet and pungent

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    BowBowBoy
    01.16.21

    I couldnt stop giggling at all!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Bogdan
    01.15.21

    Its berry flavour is extremely peppy

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Miroslav
    01.15.21

    Its the dry mouth for me

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Louisa654
    11.06.20

    Makes me happy and reduces mood swings. It’s a superb Kush!

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Dr. Warren
    11.03.20

    it helped with severe back pains that I was experiencing. Its great for medical use.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Cathie Bundy
    06.12.20

    Deep and soothing trip

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Parthenia Paneto
    06.11.20

    Like smoking a grape!

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Apryl Tatom
    06.10.20

    I enjoy diverse layers of flavor in a weed and Grape pie offers several taste notes. The taste of grapes is extremely potent and lingers on the tongue for a while. The taste of cookie dough is also present, and it just adds to the perfect smoking experience

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Orpha Mccloy
    06.10.20

    Great weed! It’s very potent and kicks in amazingly fast with a feeling of euphoria rushing through the body. The head starts to feel light after a while and that’s when the high is at its peak

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Sandy Klosterman
    06.07.20

    Best for mid-day smoke

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Maile Swingle
    06.07.20

    Gets you high for hours

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Marilou Mchale
    06.05.20

    The taste of grapes stays on the tongue while inhaling the smoke.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Adela Parrino
    06.05.20

    Keeps the mind wondering

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Tijuana Rives
    06.03.20

    Fruity yet enormously powerful

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Pasquale Narducci
    06.03.20

    Supreme taste and relaxing high

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Aracelis Shorts
    06.02.20

    My friends and I enjoy it mostly while chilling and playing board games.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Dario Tillmon
    05.31.20

    It allows you to relax and keep your mind off of worries. Also good for pain.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Colene Pieper
    05.31.20

    Fruity and strong as hell

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Trula Higgin
    05.30.20

    The high kicks in almost momentarily. Best way to deal with a stressful day.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kiesha Martyn
    05.27.20

    Perfect evening high

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kasha Tinker
    05.24.20

    Best medicine for headache

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Daisy Renaud
    05.24.20

    One of my favorite Sativa dominant weeds. It’s got the taste, the kick, and aroma.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Bongzilla
    05.17.20

    I tried Grape Pie today and it is now my favorite dope! The high creeps in fast, and by the time I was smoking my second pipe I was in the clouds. It gave me a euphoric kick that leads to a couch-lock.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jane Moseley
    05.17.20

    This is a great party starter, nevermind its Indica origin. It will drag you to sleep after you’ve smoked a few joints but one spliff will put you in the mood for anything that comes your way. Highly recommended!

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Robert Rake
    05.16.20

    It feels the room with the smell of pine forest. It really takes you out into the woods.

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    John Presswood
    05.16.20

    Great pot. It makes me chatty and euphoric while bringing my anxiety levels down.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    George Boyer
    05.15.20

    Most amazing high from the first hit. Hust a few drags will keep you high for hours

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Wendy Robinson
    05.14.20

    One of the best Indica strains in my opinion. Makes you all happy and tinggly

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ferguson
    05.14.20

    You can really feel grapes

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Thomas
    05.13.20

    Such a unique feeling of positive vibes all over my body, every time I light it up.

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Melisa
    05.13.20

    Interesting after taste, it’s almost as if you’ve just had the sweetest grape. The pine aroma is also something special, it’s so strong and lingers in the room for a while. No need for candles or scented sticks to cover the smell of weed.

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Boom
    05.13.20

    True Indica! Peace and love!

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Kush OG
    05.09.20

    I found Grape Pie to be relaxing. It makes me feel happy and euphoric. I also deal with anxiety and I found to be quite helpful in settling it. I find it to be ideal for evening use as I can take a snooze if I feel like.

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Leslie
    05.06.20

    It makes me feel Happy, uplifted, and relaxed at the same time! Perfect dope evening use!

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Curtis Garret
    05.05.20

    My favorite pot ever! It leaves me relaxed without sending me to sleep. I have some knee injury that is causing real pain, but this weed eased it. I also found it to relieve stress. I would recommend it for anyone seeking an early evening weed.

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Ryan B. Trader.
    05.05.20

    I am prone to social anxiety and paranoia but I found this pot to be the treat I needed. I can now be confident and talk like never before when I am high. It gives me a euphoric feel whenever I smoke it, and I find it to be more of an evening pot when I want to relax. Lately, I have been experiencing trouble sleeping and I can assure you that after a puff of this dope, I drift to sleep within no time.

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Amelia Brown.
    05.04.20

    This dope offers you only good vibes. It instantly takes you from your everyday drag to an uplifted and happy mood. It allows me to relax and unwind after a long day. It has an intoxicating high just as its flavor. As it kicks in the body, you are left completely at ease with everything around you. Surprisingly, it only relaxes you without making you feel sleepy or over sedated. It gives me the perfect moment to be just me and do my thing.

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Dawn Davis
    05.04.20

    I am a medical marijuana user and I can say that this weed is my everyday go-to pot. I have anxiety and depression problems and whenever I take a vape of this dope I am left feeling better. I can concentrate on things around me and even sleep well.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Grape Pie

How do you like Grape Pie?

Grape Pie

How do you like Grape Pie?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.