Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Gelato is your favorite strain.
Gelato
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Uplifted, Energetic
Strain taste image Berry, Citrus, Flowery

All About Gelato Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Gelato strain has different names and different effects. It is a relatively young strain, born in San Francisco. One of the most famous, recognizable, and trusted companies in the market, Cookie Fam Genetics, decided to create something completely new yet as good as the best strains already available. So, they took two top hybrids Thin Mint GSC and Sherbet, and created this stunning strain also known as thirty-third phenotype or just Larry Bird. Pure Indica, this strain has wonderful flavors and 16-19% THC, so this is not only delicious but also a very full-body marijuana strain.

Gelato Strain Aromas and Tastes

If you like prominent smells, you’ll like Gelato. It’s not only pungent, but it is also very fruity and incredibly sweet, no wonder creators called it Gelato! Well, the mix of flavors is really impressive – if you value good taste and aroma, you’ll definitely notice some woody and floral flavors, as well as the hints of delicious blueberry and good old orange. It is also a bit peppery and hoppy.

Possible Effects

lots of cannabis fans note that this weed doesn’t make anyone feels extremely tired or sedated, and that’s one of the main reasons why it is that popular, especially among experienced consumers. In fact, this is the strain that will make you feel super relaxed, uplifted and even euphoric. Some consumers even report that they had giggly high, but this weed is mostly a heavy, full-body fantastic relaxant. Users claim such effects to be the most common:

Common usage for medical conditions includes:

The good news is that smoking Gelato does not have numerous or serious side effects. In fact, the most frequent effect is dry mouth. Some consumers also note that they had dry eyes, too. About 5% of respondents also report dizziness, paranoia, and anxiety, but this is extremely rare.

Growing Information

If you want to grow Gelato by yourself, you need to get ready to overcome some challenges – unfortunately, this is not the fastest and simplest process ever. This can be easily explained by the fact that creators of this hybrid do not want to share their secrets and want to remain the major producer of this wonderful weed. Well, it is easy to understand. Of course, this does not stop fans of Gelato from growing it, and yes, some of them succeed.

What about the Gelato strain yield? Growers usually harvest it in October, more precisely, in the middle of the month. The good news for those who are really interested in this very hybrid is that it is strong enough to resist most bacteria, viruses, and even mechanical damages.

What is Gelato strain flowering time? In most cases, you will see your Gelato strains flowering in 8-9 weeks.

FAQ

Effects
Giggly Icon
67% Voted
Uplifted Icon
65% Voted
Uplifted
Energetic Icon
64% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
68% Voted
Citrus Icon
67% Voted
Flowery Icon
66% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
66% Voted
Concern
Insomnia Icon
65% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 19.0%
CBD question mark
0.01 - 0.31%
CBC question mark
0.31 - 1.28%
CBG question mark
0.07 - 1.51%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.23%
THCV question mark
0.24 - 1.48%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
71 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Autoflowering

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Tim
    07.21.21

    This is a very very good strain, got some other dispensary in Michigan and my first experience with it was absolutely stunning I absolutely my jaw dropped I could not believe how complex the high actually was. Super good for insomnia, way better than antidepressants I’m not big on taste although it does help it did taste good I’m just I’m more on the effects and on the taste. I have about 10 grows under my belt I’ve got it pretty well down so I don’t expect to have any problems I have ordered five seeds from Growers choice and hope that they deliver like they usually do with good genetics. I enjoy growing in myself for medicinal purposes as well as recreational I like the fact that I know what I’m putting on my plants and I’ve gotten stuff off the street it’s just horrible it’s has dark black hard ass and you know it’s not good for you so I pretty much grow my own medicine now this is definitely on the top of my list for a long time.!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Piff415
    06.30.21

    Gelato is one of the best strains they found

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    sorrowkush
    03.02.21

    I got some, not properly cured, it was quit wet, but still sticky. It got a good citrus predominent smell, with hint of something I don’t get, but it does smell like a piece of cake almost. Nice strong high, which is balanced, like I could clearly feel the head high and the body high. I wasn’t too sedated, I was still able to do basic stuff, but with laziness, it got me quit creative, this was the best part of it. It could help for insomnia, depression, and pain I guess, at least this is how it worked on me, I didn’t get hungry though

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Elton285
    01.20.21

    I gave this strain my girlfriend during the date. Omg, our night was unforgettable. I would try to do the same. Guys, this weed has aroused effect and make miracles, just share with your girls if you are looking for passion and smth new.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Carrie
    01.20.21

    My biggest dream is to feel free all the time. I was surprised but this pot gave me these feelings. Just a simple cannabis) I can enjoy this tasty weed every evening and allow my soul and body to relax.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    George42
    01.20.21

    I have a perfect recipe for a perfect evening. All you need is to take this strain and smoke this tasty weed. The effect is awesome: you feel unreal euphoria and desire to live, even covid-19 isn’t horrible for you)))

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jessica
    01.18.21

    Wish I knew this weed earlier. I felt so much pain in my muscular. And that pain made my mood awful. But gelato deprived me of those terrible feelings in my body. Now I’m feeling better and can relax on evenings.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Maryann
    01.18.21

    I always have a great time with gelato. Its just wow!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Antonio
    01.17.21

    want to feel high – smoke gelato, a really useful tip for you, guys!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Rick
    01.17.21

    if you havent tried gelato, do it immediately. Its worthy weed

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Evelyn
    01.17.21

    As for me this weed strain is the coolest helper to kill migraines

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Naomy
    01.16.21

    its a heavy relaxing weed for me, the best of all

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Mary
    01.15.21

    I had a bad headaсhe after that, cant find normal strains that helps me(

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Ed968
    01.15.21

    smoking helps to fall into oblivion

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Carlos
    01.15.21

    I tried and Im satisfied

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Anita27
    01.15.21

    just make your life easier)

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Trudy
    01.14.21

    Im so glad to find my happines with this strain

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ashley
    12.23.20

    so much strength after gelato

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Sandra
    12.22.20

    Me beloved dessert)

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Seth Devine
    11.12.20

    hytiva shows that this makes you calm and energetic… but it made me just very relaxed. Not a couchlock, definitely, just kinda mellow. It is very strong, though, with great flavor profile.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Meredydd Mutton
    11.12.20

    This one packs a punch, but made me twitchy, I dont know why

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Myrtle Chambers
    11.09.20

    Flavor is right on point. Would I get this again? For sure!

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jacklyn Haward
    11.08.20

    floaty feeling after vaping this. pay attention to how many tokes you get, it is quite potent

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Franklin Benton
    11.06.20

    very potent sativa, provides pain relief

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Leatrice Paul
    11.03.20

    wow! Good relaxing weed

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    PrettyGal234
    10.29.20

    This is an exotic strain that makes me giggly and euphoric. This is quite a potent strain and my boyfriend and I love it. It gets one aroused and you can expect bursts of orgasms. I highly recommend it for evening use.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Weedlover34
    10.26.20

    This is my everyday strain thanks to its effects. It is a great strain to smoke when you wake up as it makes me feel happy and energetic. If you love O.G you will definitely love Gelato as there is minimal difference in their flavor profiles. It also a great pain reliever.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Cobbs
    10.21.20

    I love this weed. It makes me aroused and energetic. I highly recommend

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Cruz
    10.20.20

    It is my all time favorite

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Ken345
    10.15.20

    I would never get tired of smoking Gelato for the rest of my life. It has a powerful high and a great flavor and is ideal for any situation. It makes me happy and energetic without slowing you down. I also love it as it enhances my social interaction.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    William
    10.15.20

    Gets me sleep within no time

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Sammy
    09.30.20

    This flower has a great taste and smell. It is one of my favorites as it hits right on. It has a good body and head high. I prefer using it in the late afternoon and evening since its effects tend to slow me down.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Bryan
    09.30.20

    Very relaxing. I love it.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Tlalli Proudfoot
    09.29.20

    Very good head high, but it gives me a slight headache. It feels like the head is crushing on the shoulders

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Philip123
    09.28.20

    Very smooth smoke that you will love.

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Dianne
    09.28.20

    Gives me the most calming effect ever!

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    King2030
    09.28.20

    Great taste and smell profiles.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Anitta
    09.25.20

    This weed is a great mood uplifted. It makes me relaxed and giggly.

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kym38
    09.25.20

    This stuff is dope.

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Debbie
    09.24.20

    One of my top 5 strains.

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Dutch Hamm
    09.24.20

    Slightly uncomfortable

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jeffrey William Parker
    09.19.20

    First time growing it this year
    tried it had to have strain..everything everyone else said times two…Buddies want to trade me..haha ya right wish I could show you a bud,,so sticky it crazy…smell is pleasant and strong..how can that be…nope 60 gram wouldn’t let one nugget go…nope

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Victor
    09.15.20

    I have been struggling with chronic back pain for a long while and it wasn’t until I tried Gelato that things changed. This cannabis strain has helped me manage my pain and also manage my stress. I highly recommend it to anyone experiencing chronic pain.

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dunham
    09.15.20

    A great tasting strain!!!!!

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Hardnett
    09.11.20

    A good Indica.

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Autry
    09.10.20

    Makes me euphoric and giggly.

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Paige Good
    09.09.20

    High was average

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ryan Colton
    09.09.20

    Love the peppery taste, but I experienced increased heart rate

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Brenda
    09.01.20

    A balanced strain that still manages to bring the intended effects. It has a heavy body and head feel with the Indica effects kicking in immediately while the moderate sativa effects kick in slowly. It makes one creative, uplifted and, euphoric. It is also a great strain to relied symptoms of depression and stress.

  50. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Felister
    08.30.20

    Great stuff. Makes me cope the day.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.