Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Tangerine Dream is your favorite strain.
Tangerine Dream
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Energetic, Aroused, Hungry
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Orange

All About Tangerine Dream Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Tangerine Dream is a cannabis strain that is created by Barney’s Farm. This is hybrid marijuana that leans more towards Indica, and its lineage is connected to Afghani, G13, and Neville’s A5 Haze. The Tangerine Dream strain has a low to moderate level of THC content, ranging from 17% to 20%, depending on some cultivation and curing factors. It has a CBD content of around 0.5%. Both of these make this weed suitable for adventurous beginners as well as experienced users.

This weed found its fame after winning the 2010 Cannabis Cup. It is also known for its sweet and citrusy flavor, which comes as a result of terpenes like Phellandrene, Limonene, and Ocimene. Its balance of relaxing and energizing effects makes it suitable to consume any time of the day.

Main Effects of Tangerine Dream

Being a hybrid, Tangerine Dream provides a combination of different effects. When you smoke its buds or consume an edible made with its oil, you can feel the following effects:

  • Relaxation
  • Boost in Energy
  • Concentration
  • Hunger
  • Arousal
  • Happiness

There may be some side effects felt by users too. These commonly include dryness of the mouth and eyes. Some users also report feeling paranoid.

Tangerine Dream can also help with treating some medical concerns such as stress, anxiety, pain, insomnia, and mood disorders.

The Taste and Smell

This marijuana strain is known for its citrusy taste. It has notes of tangerine, apple, and orange, along with sweet and sour hints. The aroma that you get is earthy, pungent, and dank with similar citrusy undertones as in the taste.

These complex characteristics come from the combination of the following terpenes:

  • Sabinene
  • Limonene
  • Caryophyllene
  • Linalool
  • Ocimene
  • Phellandrene

Growing Tips

After you get your hands on its seeds, you can grow the plant with moderate ease. It can thrive both indoors and outdoors and provides a very good yield. All it requires is a little care and a temperature between 68-degrees and 80-degrees Fahrenheit. The plant grows up to a medium height, and you can expect to get your hands on the buds in 51 to 59 days.

Effects
Energetic Icon
64% Voted
Aroused Icon
66% Voted
Hungry Icon
67% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
67% Voted
Earthy Icon
67% Voted
Orange Icon
67% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
65% Voted
Paranoia
Concern Icon
66% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
53% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
17.0 - 20.0%
CBD question mark
0.12 - 0.54%
CBC question mark
0.27 - 1.42%
CBG question mark
0.36 - 1.8%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.26%
THCV question mark
0.21 - 1.64%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
51 - 59 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
68 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
2 - 3 Oz/Ft² (~ 550 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
< 0.5 Oz/plant (< 150 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kelly
    02.28.21

    I appreciate the taste to an extent. I like using it to keep calm especially when stressors appear to increase my stress. It reduces blood pressure and relieves stress on the heart by making all the system calm.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Frosty
    02.27.21

    One major reason I always smoke this pot is because of its flexibility. I can take it morning, afternoon and evening and it wont put a strain on my activities. It is also very efficient in keeping me aroused. Not the crazed sex hunger type but the arousal that ensures you can go all night long and have a really fun time with your partner.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Mac
    02.26.21

    lack of appetite is usually not seen as a disorder but it is a big deal. Your body is deprived of adequate nutrients. I could survive for a whole day with just a soda and some snacks. I was consequently losing a lot of kilograms, not that I had much kgs to begin with. For the past month that i started vaping this weed, i have had an heightened appetite. i now feel hungry which was something that seldom happen.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Tricky
    02.25.21

    I was not very excited to talk as suggested on leafly. I liked the fact that I was still co-ordinated after this. I wanted something to bring out the socialite in me but I did not get that.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Twinkle
    02.24.21

    the citrus and orange flavor is very prominent. It has a subtle earth taste. Every stoner who knows good stuff ought to have this weed in their cabinet. It is definitely top-shelf.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Molly
    02.22.21

    whenever I have a party, I always bring this weed in a bong. Everyone is always expecting my unique gift cos it is a party kicker. It changes the atmosphere and the real happiness and party just begins.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Billay
    02.17.21

    This high quality sativa dominant strain is an award winning dope. It has been recognized for its unique taste and aroma. Also, it is very potent and has a wide range of functions.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Gus
    02.15.21

    A commonly available weed for fast relief of pain in any part of the body.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dawg
    02.10.21

    Good product for daytime use and night time use. The relaxing effect remains the same.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    William
    02.10.21

    focusing on a particular thing has never been more fulfilling and inspiring since I started vaping this hemp.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Ben
    02.09.21

    who says you gotta be dead to see angels? This smoke makes me commune with angels

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Storm
    02.04.21

    it has been incredibly helpful in the treatment of my nan who has glaucoma

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Zen
    01.21.21

    I don’t like how it makes me jittery and my hands shake afterwards.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Richie
    01.18.21

    The cbd content is less than 1, makes a moderate high

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Jon
    01.17.21

    unparalled focus

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Silver
    01.16.21

    Amazing pain relief

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Bambam
    01.15.21

    loove this kush!

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Anderson
    01.06.21

    well, this strain lives to the reviews and the description. I underwent surgery in September and its just a few weeks since I completed radiation and I have been really sore. So I tried this train and I can say that it knocked out most of my pain.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Monica
    01.04.21

    Tangerine Dream is one of the great tasting strains that I have come across. It has a tangerine taste too. The high hits fast and lasts long too. It is quite a relaxing smoke but you will still be active. I smoked this and I did more cleaning, cooking, and a lot of other things around the house.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lawless
    12.30.20

    sex time is best with this strain. It increases sex drive with no awful side effects.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    James
    12.28.20

    has a good head high when you smoke a little. Too much will leave you couch-locked.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Dunn
    12.25.20

    This cannabis strain has an euphoric and uplifting high. It is also tasty. So far one of my best strains.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Clark
    12.25.20

    Reviews on allbud, leafly and here say that this strain is supposed to manage pain. I used it and it wasn’t the case.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Nilda
    12.24.20

    Good medical marijuana for daytime use to treat depression and anxiety.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Duggan
    12.24.20

    a very clear head high that can help reduce stress and pain.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Brooks
    12.23.20

    Good head buzz.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Andrea
    12.22.20

    tastes and smells not so good.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Malone
    12.21.20

    Unique mix of stimulation and relaxation.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Reynolds
    12.18.20

    Smooth and refreshing smoke.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lovette
    12.16.20

    The most insane tasting bud.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Marsha
    12.15.20

    Pain management strain.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Henton
    12.14.20

    It is not one of the best strains but its good.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Moore
    12.13.20

    This stuff is pretty awesome.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Lee
    12.10.20

    hard for me to smoke this bud


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.