Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Kimbo Kush is your favorite strain.
Kimbo Kush
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Giggly, Energetic, Happy
Strain taste image Berry, Citrus, Pine

All About Kimbo Kush Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Kimbo Kush was named after Kimbo Slice, who was a mixed martial arts fighter and boxer. The high of this Indica-dominated hybrid can also knock out. This strain is a cross between Platinum Blackberry Kush and Starfighter. This unique cannabis was introduced at the 2014 Seattle Cannabis Cup.

The flowers of this marijuana are green with purple hairs. The buds are covered with white resinous trichomes. Kimbo Kush has a very strong berry scent. The taste is citrus with a woody finish. Such a bouquet of flavors is made possible by the terpenes:


Common Flavors

Main Effects of Kimbo Kush

Kimbo Kush cannabis has extremely high THC levels. In some tests, this percentage exceeds 27%. Therefore, even seasoned smokers should be careful when consuming this kush. The buzz is slow and can take a while. Consumers initially reported:

  • Head high
  • Increased sensory sensations
  • Time dilation

However, it is mainly a high of the head, which develops into a feeling of happiness. The main thing in this hybrid with a predominance of Indica is the effect on the body. Powerful relaxing effects make you drowsy and chained to the couch. This is a good choice for an evening after a hard day. The side effects of dry mouth and eyes are nothing more than discomfort. Also, Kimbo Kush can be used medicinally for symptoms of depression and anxiety. It also makes you feel hungry and can fight loss of appetite. Pain relief may also be a major reason for use.

Growing Tips

The seeds of this weed are available for purchase from Exotic Genetix. Moreover, there are often breeders who sell clones. This plant requires high, stable temperatures, but it is not difficult to grow. The flowering time takes about 8-9 weeks. Kimbo Kush produces an average yield.

Effects
Giggly Icon
71% Voted
Energetic Icon
68% Voted
Happy Icon
72% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
72% Voted
Citrus Icon
71% Voted
Pine Icon
73% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
70% Voted
Concern
Dry eyes Icon
69% Voted
Dry eyes
Hunger Icon
71% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
18.0 - 22.0%
CBD question mark
0.49 - 1.49%
CBC question mark
0.42 - 1.2%
CBG question mark
0.48 - 2.47%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.22%
THCV question mark
0.45 - 1.29%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
72 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    MaryS
    01.20.21

    A floral, sweet and citrusy aftertaste almost similar to a cranberry aftertaste. It is an Indica hybrid that gets you relaxed and melted , but intrigued by the simplest of things. I get talkative while high. Definitely one of my favorites.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Marcel
    01.19.21

    The smell is sweet, the taste delicious. These nugs are among my top 3 cannabis strains. However, it does see, to trigger some anxiety, though not overwhelming but noticeable. If you suffer from anxiety you should consider this fact.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Bowen
    01.18.21

    super chill but still able to focus. This is a highly potent strain that is good for pain, depression, and anxiety. I agree with most reviews here that it is good for sleep. A few puffs and within few hours I drift into a deep sleep. Perfect marijuana for unwinding.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Mark
    01.17.21

    Kimbo Kush lives up to its name. it is a great Indica hybrid that knocks you about almost immediately. I have been struggling with depression lately and for the first time I have found relief. It is fast acting and makes you light mentally and whole body relieve. A good strain for stress, depression, and insomnia.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    McCallum
    01.16.21

    a good choice for when you get home from work and want to just relax.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Robinson
    01.16.21

    It has a strong earthy smell with a relaxing berry taste. As for the effects, be ready to be couch locked.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Robin
    01.15.21

    a good tasting bud and highly potent. It however makes me a little anxious.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Easton
    01.15.21

    I use it for depression.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Beagle
    01.15.21

    not a good high as I expected

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Wilkerson
    12.23.20

    if you want a good night sleep, Kimbo Kush is it. It completely knocks me out.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Kristen
    12.21.20

    excellent choice if you want to relax.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Lara Kovač
    09.15.20

    Washes away my chronic pain

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Charleen Bakalov
    09.15.20

    Love the berry flavor

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Vespasianus Dam
    09.14.20

    Gets me dry eyes every time

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Galahad Evers
    09.10.20

    This Kimbo is my favorite after a long day at work. A few puffs makes me veg out in front of a nice movie. Makes me slightly giggly

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Sofija Peura
    09.10.20

    Has a really heavy blow that I love. It sends me straight to couch lock

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Newt Allard
    09.01.20

    If you love Indica, this strain is one of the potent strains you should go for. I tried it and I totally love it, it helps me with anxiety and I go right to sleep

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Delfina Fux
    08.31.20

    Hit me so hard

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Bonifaz Amoretto
    08.30.20

    Full body buzz


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Kimbo Kush?

How do you like Kimbo Kush?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.