Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Mandarin Sunset is your favorite strain.
Mandarin Sunset
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Concentrated, Calm
Strain taste image Earthy, Pine, Sweet

All About Mandarin Sunset Marijuana Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Mandarin Sunset is the masterpiece strain of Ethos Genetics. It was first bred in Colorado, USA. The parent strains of this plant are Herijuana and Orange Skunk. This Indica-dominant strain is loved for its rich, citrusy, orange flavor with a hint of skunk flavor. The buds of this plant taste spicy, airy, fresh, citrusy aromatic, and like tropical fruits, with a hint of diesel. It contains an impressive concentration of 23% THC and 1% CBD. This makes it the perfect strain to smoke on sunny afternoons. Both beginners and experienced smokers can smoke a joint of it. If consumed excessively, it can make the user incredibly high.

Mandarin Sunset strain helps to alleviate pains, aches, inflammation and digestion. It builds up a good appetite for food and water. When this weed is smoked, users feel happy, euphoric and elated for a longer time. They are able to focus intensely with their daily tasks, highly driven and motivated in their endeavors.


The plant is recognized by its characteristic flowers that has a rich golden sunset-like color. It is easy to grow these strains indoors and outdoors and it requires good care and the warmth of day temperatures.

Effects
Calm Icon
80% Voted
Taste
Earthy Icon
82% Voted
Pine Icon
80% Voted
Sweet Icon
81% Voted
Side Effects
Low blood pressure Icon
93% Voted
Low blood pressure
Fatigue Icon
83% Voted
Fatigue

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
14.0 - 16.0%
CBD question mark
0.49 - 1.29%
CBC question mark
0.38 - 1.42%
CBG question mark
0.14 - 2.17%
CBN question mark
0.06 - 0.28%
THCV question mark
0.43 - 1.59%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
53 - 66 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
72 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Lucy
    02.28.21

    The market is flooded with citrusy weed so I thought this is just another one lemony, spicy kind . Luckily I was intrigued enough to try it. The best way I could describe it is charming and mystical. Also, I can understand why people praise the buzz. I enjoyed every session and hope to have more in the future.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Michele
    02.27.21

    If I have to recommend one strain, suitable for mornings, afternoons, or evenings. Potent, but not too strong. With both energizing and calming effect. Good for your body and mind, a long-lasting quick hitter with great aroma and taste… then I would most certainly recommend Mandarin Sunset. You’re welcome!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    James
    02.27.21

    Indeed… the growers outdid themselves with this one! This strain is very close to perfection. Everything about it is so profound and elegant. I like to roll the joint, pour some wine and relax with happy thoughts. Always a very positive effect and slow calm down.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Suzanne
    02.26.21

    They mixed it soooo bloody well! Perfect Indica dominant mixture, with a fruity flavor and just the right amount of THC to give you that special feeling of calmness and serenity. You can use it solo or with someone, the effect is a bomb evey time!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Tommie
    02.25.21

    I dont like Indica strains much, but this one have blown my mind.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Samuel
    02.23.21

    Checked the THC on wikileaf… THC 23% and its perfect concentration for me. But in this review THC is 14 – 16%, why could there be such a difference?

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Norman
    02.23.21

    Mandarin sunset is great but unfortunately hard to find in stores or online.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Tommy
    02.15.21

    The aroma is out of this world. And… it hits well too!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Rick
    02.11.21

    BEAUTIFUL! You cant find better then this one, I promise!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Harold
    02.09.21

    I adore the way great orange scent travels through my house!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Martha
    02.04.21

    It has to be some kind of MAGIC, there is no other explanation for this strain.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Leo Watkins
    01.20.21

    Love its fluffy buds, they look and smell like summer sunset!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Orlando Gaines
    01.18.21

    too light, felt almost nothing, did not help from my headache …

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Marla Woods
    01.17.21

    Amazing flavor! very well rounded weed

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Maynard Acevedo
    01.16.21

    tropical vibes

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Janie Marquez
    01.14.21

    Another great hybrid


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Mandarin Sunset?

How do you like Mandarin Sunset?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.