Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Lemon Cake is your favorite strain.
Lemon Cake
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Creative, Energetic, Hungry
Strain taste image Cheese, Citrus, Flowery

All About Lemon Cake Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Lemon Cake is a sweet and lemony strain that will leave your buds with a sour taste. This strain is beneficial in that it can help boost your mood and boost your energy. It is therefore ideal for day time use. Lemon Cake, sometimes referred to as Lemon Cheesecake is a Sativa plant that combines two clashing strains. The lowest THC content is 16%. However, some tests show THC content of 19% which makes it one of the most potent strains around. Lemon Cake has a low CBD content at 1%.

There are available strains of Lemon Cake. One was created by Heavyweight Seeds. This is a cross between Lemon Skunk and Cheese. The strain has a citrusy, earthly flavor profile with moderate THC levels. The other variant is by Moxie seeds. This Lemon Cake weed is a cross between the company’s Lemon OG and TGA Subcool’s Jesus OG. The strain has a strong citrus scent and earthy, sweet, spicy flavor profile.

The Effects of Lemon Cheesecake

While Lemon Cake is categorized as a Sativa, it has a wide range of effects that include:

The high takes effects quickly, resulting in a surge of energy. Some users will experience physical relaxation which leads to early mental effects which relieve stress. The strain can bring about an intractable couchlock which makes it ideal for use in the late afternoons and night. You will appreciate its slide from energy into relaxation

Lemon Cake is medically potent. It can help those with:

  • ADD
  • Chronic Pain
  • Inflammation
  • Appetite loss
  • Depression
  • Stress

Lemon Cake is a potent strain so you can expect such effects as dry eyes, cottonmouth and dizziness. If you have a low tolerance level, you could experience paranoia if you use it in high dosage.

Aroma and Taste

Lemon Cake has a strong citrus smell, undercut by a tang that it takes from its parent strain Cheese. When burnt, Lemon Cake burns with a cloud of acrid smoke that may be harsh on sinuses and lungs. On exhale, the smoke has a herbal taste.

Users claim that the best way to consume this strain is by smoking. This is because there is no combustion of paper or plant material so the taste is much purer. It produces a strident taste of sweet lemon with hues of pine and cheese.

Growing Review

Cultivating Lemon Cake is encouraging to the growers. The strain is unstoppable, delivering huge pistil coated colas on every internode. The expected yield is generous as you can harvest up to 25 ounces per plant. The mega yields also make the strain a safe bet for commercial breeders. Growing the Lemon Cheesecake is moderately easy. The average flowering time is 9 to 10 weeks.

You can buy Lemon Cake seeds from any of the numerous online sellers. The developers of this strain recommend indoor cultivation. However, you can also plant it outdoors. Outdoor growing requires a semi-humid climate. The plants reach a height of 2.6 to 4.6 feet indoors, and 4 to 6 feet when grown outdoors. Indoor plants can yield between 600 to 700 grams per square meter and 800 grams per plant outdoors. The flowers should be harvested in mid-October.

Growing Tips

  • The Lemon Cake weed tends to grow bushy with strong lateral branches. Ensure that you trim away any broad leaves that might hinder the penetration of light and air.
  • The strain can produce a pungent smell. If you will be growing it indoors, take measures like carbon air filters or exhaust fans.

Lemon Cheesecake sprouts crystal-laden colas that are heavy. It is recommended that you add extra support to maintain the plant upright.

FAQ

Wedding Cake or Lemon Tree Strain - which is better?

The effects that you are looking for will determine which one you find better. Wedding Cake is an Indica hybrid with relaxing and euphoric effects. Lemon Cake on the other hand is a Sativa kush that has a jolt of Sativa energy that melts into full-bodied relaxation. Both have a THC content of 25%.

What CBD ratio is in the Lemon Cake Strain?

Lemon Cake has a low CBD content that ranges between 0.23% and 1%.

Effects
Creative Icon
88% Voted
Creative
Energetic Icon
89% Voted
Hungry Icon
86% Voted
Taste
Cheese Icon
86% Voted
Citrus Icon
86% Voted
Flowery Icon
87% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Dry eyes Icon
88% Voted
Dry eyes
Rapid heart beat Icon
93% Voted
Rapid heart beat

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 19.0%
CBD question mark
0.65 - 1.12%
CBC question mark
0.25 - 0.89%
CBG question mark
0.48 - 1.89%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.19%
THCV question mark
0.31 - 1.95%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
55 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
68 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Paul
    03.18.21

    make me feel relaxed and i just cant help its sweetness and Potency

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    williams
    03.17.21

    i get the high taste immediately i smoke this pot any day anytime

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Susan_luv
    03.09.21

    it makes my eyes dry

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    smith009
    03.08.21

    loves d vibez I get

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jose
    03.06.21

    I hate to get hungry

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    antony
    03.04.21

    smoke it, enjoy it i love smoking the blunt you know one thing? yup, smoking it is the best thingy cos you feel so relaxed and after going through a bad day at work, just seat at your corner enjoying the cool evening breeze just puff out this skunk. god you will just feel so relaxed your nerve will be calm you will feel euphoric like an hero i cherish it

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    eunice
    01.25.21

    a big lover of dis

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    ronald
    01.07.21

    certainly this is the best cake i have taste in a long time

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    King Henry
    01.04.21

    I lav taken it becose it is just perfect for my cronic back pain

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Bob
    01.01.21

    Gracious God! I just cant resist this cake. You have to have a bite of this because it is just so sweet. Its citrus smell is super nice and natural. This edibles is what keeps me going all day. I just never get tires of being excited. Im elated and i just LOVE this cake. It is very adorable each time I get to just take this edibles. It comes without any stress for me

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Benson
    12.27.20

    As a cannabis grower, this is what I love añd I describe this strain as my baby. When you hear me talk about my baby, I am just refereeing to this strain. Cultivating it is fun to me. This strain is just unstoppable because it grows fine and I always harvest nothing less than 24 ounces per plant it grows fast and it does not give me any stress to breed and cultivate. I love this baby of mine

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Myk
    12.27.20

    This is so juicy!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    dandy
    12.23.20

    As a granddad, my step son introduced this skunk to me and since that I have not looked back i just keep telling him that I am now the real lover of this ginga I call it the real ginga because it gingers me and i just appreciate it the more as I take it everyday it has became my daily dosage and muse I am never dull again rather I just feel inspired to live life to the fullest

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Charles
    11.17.20

    I give 9/10 for the lemony strain; I am more than happy I bought this one. Though it made my eyes dry for some time, this kush made me relieve stress. Just stay hydrated, and this MJ is all you need to get the energy back.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Aurora
    11.15.20

    One of the best things because of which I prefer it is that it wholly relaxes my nerves, I feel energetic and can better concenatrate.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kelvin
    11.14.20

    This MMJ is all I need after a busy day; it makes me feel happy. The best part my creativity goes to the next level after smoking this kush

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lily
    11.13.20

    Whenever I feel stressed out after work, I smoke this strain, and I just love it. It helps to clear out all the negative thoughts.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Lewis
    11.12.20

    I take it in the form of solid edibles, trust me the high I experience is so amazing like never before.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Carter
    11.12.20

    I have benefited a lot from this strain, especially my ADHD. Now, whenever I have extra workload, then I smoke on this weed

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jamie
    11.10.20

    I experience an enjoyable high every time I smoke this weed. It is like an amazing relaxing experience that takes away my stress.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Issac Issac
    11.08.20

    I use it in the afternoon, the best time to have it. The best part is that it makes me feel not only calm and composed but also helps me concentrate better

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Lisa
    11.05.20

    Makes me more creative. love the spicy flavour

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Mark K.
    11.03.20

    I didnt feel the lemon taste at all! although on the leafly and here they write that it is present!

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jose Curtis
    08.20.20

    After the energety boost, this kush relaxed my entire body

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    James Guzman
    08.19.20

    Working this numbers all day kills my vibe but Lemon Cake helps clear my head when the going gets tough. Its high has helped me manage my workload far much better and it makes me less grumpy.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Alicia Finch
    08.18.20

    I use this weed to treat minor pains such as headaches

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Rita563
    08.13.20

    The transition of this high from energetic to relaxation makes it perfect for anytime use because it doesnt prevent sleep.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Anna H Grace
    08.10.20

    Making munchies with this kush makes the high stronger

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Eli Litchfield
    08.07.20

    This mmj gives me a great daytime pick me up when I feel fatigued or tired

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    James Goretti
    08.07.20

    One of the best for ADHD

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Solomon Heard
    08.06.20

    One of the reasons why I love this weed is because it does not sedate me so it great for use at anytime

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Derekk
    08.05.20

    Delicious spicy sweet taste

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Calvin
    08.05.20

    The high of this weed is very potent because it lasts for a long time

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Regina Martin
    07.31.20

    Huge burst of creativity

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Eli Litchfield
    07.23.20

    This mmj gives me a great daytime pick me up when I feel fatigued or tired

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Solomon Heard
    07.23.20

    One of the reasons why I love this weed is because it does not sedate me so it great for use at anytime


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.