Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Rockstar Kush (BC Rockstar) is your favorite strain.
Rockstar Kush (BC Rockstar)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Sedated, Giggly, Uplifted
Strain taste image Diesel, Earthy, Pine

All About Rockstar Kush Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Originating from British Columbia, Rockstar Kush is a result of a crossing of powerful Rockstar and Bubba Kush. This 75/25 Indica-dominant strain took the 2nd Place 2012 Cannabis Cup Winner in the hybrid category primarily due to its calming effects.

Rockstar Kush is suitable for both experienced smokers and beginners alike if they choose the dose carefully, as the THC level varies between 15 and 18% with a very low CBD level of only 0.27 – 0.46%.

Strain Taste and Aroma

Myrcene and humulene give this strain a classic earthy flavor that blends gently with the typical piney aroma and taste of carene. Consumers experience the blissful aftertaste of the tangy lemon thanks to limonene, caryophyllene gifted Rockstar Kush light floral notes.

The plant has a rather bright appearance, as its lime green buds are covered with bright amber hairs and many crystal trichomes.

Main Effects

Users love this strain for the feeling of euphoria, the joy that it gives. Rockstar Kush weed is great at helping you get rid of anxiety and negative thoughts. The buzz slowly spreads to the entire body, leaving it sedated and relaxed. Naturally, such an effect on the body provokes a strong couch-lock, which is why this marijuana is considered ideal for evening or night use.

Rockstar Kush can be used as a companion to treat the following conditions:

  • Mood swings
  • Depression
  • ADD/ADHD
  • Anxiety
  • PTSD
  • Insomnia
  • Lack of appetite
  • Chronic pain

However, you may experience such side effects as:

  • Paranoia or fear
  • Thirst and dry mouth
  • Low blood pressure
  • Hunger

Growing Info

Rockstar Kush seeds are available for purchase online, but not recommended for beginners due to the difficulty of growing. It takes the plants 9-10 weeks to flower, usually between September and October. They are also quite tall, reaching 60-80 inches. It is better to grow it indoors with a productivity of 1 – 2 oz/ft², in conditions of outdoors cultivation you can get 2 – 3 oz/plant.

Effects
Sedated Icon
87% Voted
Giggly Icon
86% Voted
Uplifted Icon
88% Voted
Taste
Diesel Icon
86% Voted
Earthy Icon
86% Voted
Pine Icon
84% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Low blood pressure Icon
93% Voted
Low blood pressure
Hunger Icon
86% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
15.0 - 18.0%
CBD question mark
0.27 - 0.46%
CBC question mark
0.34 - 0.94%
CBG question mark
0.21 - 2.23%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.16%
THCV question mark
0.42 - 1.67%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
63 - 71 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
77 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Hola_424
    02.11.21

    The skunk has an intense diesel initial taste that slowly transforms into earthy after taste. It helps in creating a happy environment in the head, improves mood and the effects last fine compared to the others Ive tried before.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Graffittiiiii
    02.09.21

    I am very disatisfied and uncontent about low blood pressure that it caused.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Buretti
    02.09.21

    You really are a rockstar in allllll waysss weedieee!!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Krissen
    02.04.21

    The ebst graces the floors!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Kristel
    01.21.21

    A mood uplift I needed

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Kian
    01.18.21

    Intensely dried my mouth

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Aro
    01.18.21

    PERFECTOOOOO!!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    WhimGYM
    01.16.21

    The diesel aroma is a turn on that I cannot help but fall in love with.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Winston
    01.15.21

    I not give this strain any one. I only use. So good it is.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Rhet
    01.15.21

    I was suffering from lack of appetite, losing wieght and this really helped get back hunger

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Monty Wilkinson
    12.25.20

    It’s strange how sometimes when you try some new kind of weed you feel like you won the lottery. This is how I felt after started smoking RockStar. Couldn’t decide what I like more great lemon AROMA, smooth earthy taste, or pleasant sedative effect.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jeramy Bernard
    12.25.20

    Afghani breeds can be very heavy but not this one. They mixed it really well! Can do wonders for stiff muscles, especially in the morning. Don’t be afraid to use it in a small dosage before your work out. I’ve tried it and it was great!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jewell Palmer
    12.24.20

    Unfortunately not easy to find it. I’ve purchased it once out of curiosity and now I’m sorry I wasn’t smart enough to buy more. Great nature, not violent at all. I suffer from back pain as a result of an injury and when I’ve smoked it was the only time I didn’t feel the pain.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Reginald Booker
    12.24.20

    I’ve tried it with the bong on one occasion but definitely prefer to roll it. Since it can be a little bit too intensive I would recommend preparing a joint and enjoy it in the safety of your home. It can punch really hard so consider yourself warned.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Dennis Lutz
    12.23.20

    Rockstar kush is a gem, wouldnt replace it for the world.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Rusty Dougherty
    12.22.20

    During my first joint of BC Ive had a light headache. After that no negative effects.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Wiley Rangel
    12.21.20

    Very smooth and pleasant experience. Every single time! Thumbs up!

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Landon Fox
    12.18.20

    Made my life so much better! Thank you for growing it!

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Teresa Liu
    12.15.20

    You shouldnt miss this one. Great, well-rounded effects.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Orville Macias
    12.15.20

    Exceptionally good pot!

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Leigh Fleming
    12.14.20

    This is one HOT mama

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Xavier Zuniga
    12.13.20

    Perfect for joints

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Andrea Hardin
    12.11.20

    Makes me hunggggggggry…….

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    CamachoAndrew
    08.13.20

    In my experience, the potency of this weed is intensified when you smoke it using a bong. The high rapidly takes over yourself and that might be beneficial if you are experiencing great pain in the moment. You can also vape this kush without any unwanted effects and that is how I normally consume this mary jane.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    LloydE
    08.13.20

    Anywhere I see this strain I know instantly that it is stoners paradise because it is quite rare but also a necessity at all dispensaries. If you have not tried this kush yet, what the hell are you waiting for!? It is one of the greatest

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Myrick Lormand
    08.11.20

    Smooth smoking and one of the best strains for beginners. It is a great marijuana strain that enhances your cognitive abilities and makes you see the world more colorfully. I use it sometiems when I cant sleep, it helps me get through the night with enough sleep for the following day.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Cecelia Lewis
    08.11.20

    I smoked this weed before my speech at my brothers wedding full of people I barely know and its safe to say that I crushed it. The crowd was entertained and my heart was not pounding out of my chest. That is contrary to my personality because I am known as a shy person.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ivory
    08.10.20

    I use it for eating disorders

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Johnnie Boyette
    08.06.20

    Rock on with this dope!

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Billy Gorman
    08.06.20

    Strong bodily high

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Beryl Ford
    08.05.20

    One thing I appreciate in life is good friends and having good times with them and this kush has stoked us on rooftops, midnight parties and other places that make up good memories. I also smoke it early in the morning if the party was too hard the pevious night to get rid of the headache.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kippp
    08.01.20

    This mmj releases feelings of immense joy to me and relaxes my mind

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Vera Coates
    07.31.20

    The smell and taste of this kush reminds me of the natural unflavored weed that is perceived to be original. I love that herbal and piney taste and aroma. I also loved the effects it was not too strong but yet not to weak, it was just perfect. I Hope you will like it too.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Monroe Williams
    07.31.20

    Pleasant skunk and pine flavors and aromas, very easygoing smoke

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Gregory Rutz
    07.31.20

    Rockstar Kush walks a fine line between being very potent and mild, that makes it accommodate all types of weed smokers. I have smpled it with complete beginners and veterans who have been at this for years and it was enjoyable for both groups. It does not matter whether you are just starting out or if youve been at this for years the experience will be more or less the same.

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Robert J. Brown
    07.29.20

    Rockstar Kush looks a little different because its color is really dark almost leaning towards purple with bright orange hairs on the buds. The buds also have thick trichomes completing the beautiful appearance of this weed. That is just one of the aspects I favored most about this kush.

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Lee-Greg
    07.28.20

    Before the sleepiness takes over, there is a period where you will get laser focus and concentration. You can use that time to be more productive and do a lot more and then when you start getting sleepy, do not fight it. rather, get enough sleep to take on the following day.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Ramona Roughton
    07.28.20

    Great to get rid of social anxiety when meeting new people

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Sue Sterling
    07.27.20

    Indica stoners favorite

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Griselda McClain
    07.27.20

    My depression is now under control due to using this mary jane because I can think more constructively and not just the worst. Also, whenever I feel depressed, this kush opens up my appetite helping me eat more which makes me feel better.

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Anthony Iverson
    07.23.20

    Rockstar Kush helps me remain calm in challenging or complex situations and that helps me devise a way forward instead of panicking. My problem solving skills have improved exponentially and that has made me a valuable employee.

Rockstar Kush strain lineage



Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rockstar Kush (BC Rockstar)

How do you like Rockstar Kush (BC Rockstar)?

Rockstar Kush (BC Rockstar)

How do you like Rockstar Kush (BC Rockstar)?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.