Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Garlic Cookies (GMO Cookies) is your favorite strain.
Garlic Cookies (GMO Cookies)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Giggly, Talkative
Strain taste image Berry, Blueberry, Lavender

All About Garlic Cookies Weed Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

GMO Cookies, also known as Garlic Cookies, is a heavily Indica dominant hybrid strain that was born after a potent Chemdawg x Girl Scout Cookies strain. It contains a 90% to 10% proportion of Indica and Sativa, respectively. This cannabis was created by Divine Genetics, a company that is dedicated to growing powerful strains that are designed exclusively for experienced smokers.

This weed has an average THC level that ranges from 20% to 23%, which makes it a slightly above common THC level on the market. Inexperienced users should proceed with caution not to get overwhelmed with its sedative effects. When it comes to CBD rate, an estimated amount is somewhat below 1%.

Garlic Cookies strain recommended by Barron Lutz, CEO of Nasha Hash. Read more about Nasha Hash in Grower Stories #60

Flavors

Strain GMO is famous for its distinctive scent of garlic and rotting coffee. Although flavor has nothing to do with a cookie or sweets, it has a taste of garlic on exhale, followed by the spicy aftertaste. Some smokers also reported having a floral palette of tastes on exhale.

Terpenes

  • Garlic Cookies cannabis’ dominant terpene is caryophyllene, which brings spicy and herbal flavor along with anti-inflammatory effects.
  • Limonene terpene makes this weed smell of citrus and helps consumers to get rid of anxiety and stress.
  • Myrcene adds to GMO strain calming effects and herbal aroma.

Effects

This cannabis strain is the best for nighttime use because of its Indica leaning effects. Once you get high with it, you better prepare your body and mind for an immediate relaxation that strikes under a few minutes.

Most users of this Indica dominant GMO strain reported such effects:

  • Euphoria,
  • Stone high,
  • Happiness,
  • Uplifted mood

Its properties are also connected to a state of being sleepy closer to the end of a smoke session.

GMO strain is a great tool for keeping you high as well as dealing with your depression or chronic pain. A deep sense of relaxation will also come along a significant pain relief of both mental and physical properties.

It is commonly recommended to users with:

  • Insomnia
  • Fatigue
  • Loss of appetite
  • Anxiety
  • Depression
  • Stress
  • Pains

It can be an extremely couch-locking weed. Despite its immediate effects that strike hard, users also report that this kush holds you in such a state of mind for a few more hours, which are, in turn, more relaxing and long-lasting.

It is a kush that encompasses all those typical side effects of smoking weed, including cottonmouth, dry eyes. Those users who took too much of this weed can also experience a sense of being dizzy, anxious, or even paranoid. Although usual smokers don’t have those side effects, bringing a few bottles of water is a great idea, regardless of your background with GMO strain.

Grow Information

Growers do their best to ensure stable supplies of both seeds and packs with GMO to dispensaries, online shops, and vendors. Although most growers reported that a medium difficulty of growing high yields of this kush makes it challenging to grow, it is always on-demand, much because of the widespread availability of seeds on the market.

Garlic Cookies herb can be grown both indoors and outdoors, whereas the usual harvesting time for outdoor yield is mid-to-end October. When it comes to average yield amounts, they are immense, ranging from 14 to 18 ounces per square meter. The average flowering time lasts for about 10 weeks.

The plant grows thick, whereas its scent upon growing can be absolutely disgusting, meaning that it might be a better option to cultivate it indoors. Because of its moderate difficulty in growing, we often recommend it to be grown by experienced growers who know how to deal with such plants.

FAQ

What is GMO Cookies known for ?

GMO Cookies known for it's diesel and nutty flavor, Euphoric mind high and Tingly body high

Who bred GMO Cookies ?

Divine Genetics bred GMO Cookies by crossing Chemdawg and Girl Scout Cookies strains

What kind of aroma does GMO Cookies have?

>Garlic Cookies Strain have nutty and pungent aroma because of caryophyllene and mycrene in it's Terpene Profile

How long does the GMO Cookies strain flower?

It usually takes from 55 to 70 days

How much per plant is Garlic Cookies?

It is nearly between 2-4 oz/ft2 for indoor growing and 4-6 oz/ft2 for outdoor

What is Garlic Cookies a hybrid strain of?

It is hybrid of Chemdawg Hybrid Strain and GSC Indica Strain

Single Author

Garlic Cookies strain recommended by Barron Lutz, CEO of Nasha Hash.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
69% Voted
Euphoric
Giggly Icon
71% Voted
Talkative Icon
68% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
72% Voted
Blueberry Icon
68% Voted
Blueberry
Lavender Icon
69% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
70% Voted
Concern
Hunger Icon
71% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
20.0 - 23.0%
CBD question mark
0.04 - 0.88%
CBC question mark
0.28 - 1.39%
CBG question mark
0.35 - 2.05%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.24%
THCV question mark
0.23 - 1.44%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
55 - 70 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
75 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Curtis Michael
    07.18.21

    I love it ,top 3 strain of all time up there with GSC , and the darker colored Runtz , but the garlic alone makes this a G.o.a.t

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    BongLord420
    04.06.21

    I bought a pack of these seeds, and every single one of them immediately exhibited serious nutrient issues in a grow setup that has grown numerous healthy plants. Barely getting one plant through flower (so far), and the other one I ripped out while still a seedling because it was already turning brown and curling before even growing primary leaves. I guess I got a batch with bad genetics. May try to grow the third, but if I see the same garbage so early on, it, too, will be tossed.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Nataly
    01.19.21

    I hesitated for a long time whether to try this garlic cookies strain. but after the attempt I did not have to regret it. impressive effect on the body and my mood, I recommend to everyone to smoke this kush.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Luis
    01.18.21

    If someone told me earlier that I would like something with garlic taste I couldn’t believe in such shit. But I was really very surprised after smoking these garlic cookies weed. Its taste and effect are everything I need today.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Lucy25
    01.17.21

    Fantastic weed! Its garlic taste is so unusual and interesting for me!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Christina
    01.16.21

    I just smoke gmo and can see angels in the heaven!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Jim
    01.16.21

    Are you looking for euphoria! Just smoke GMO strain and enjoy this life!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Amanda
    01.16.21

    Amazing effective drugs to forget stress and depression, Im so happy now!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Becky
    01.15.21

    expected much better taste/

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Grace
    01.15.21

    its cool to have uplifted mood after smoking garlic cookies.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Peter764
    01.15.21

    the nutty one is the best

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ariana
    01.14.21

    its herbal aroma is amazing!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Chloe
    01.14.21

    Lavender taste is new experience for me.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Wesley
    12.28.20

    Hits instantly and leaves my head so clear like have been rebooted. Its great for relieving stress and insomnia. The high from this joint does not leave you with a cloudy head or headache. I also wake up feeling so fresh and energetic.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Mercy
    12.25.20

    I love camping and climbing mountains and this adventure is never complete without a blunt of this amazing dope. It relaxes the whole body after a tiring day of making beatiful memories. It motivates and leaves me feeling complete.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Anorld
    12.24.20

    Best for evening chilling while watching documentaries and movies. I love the high it delivers without knocking me out completely. Its very relaxing and the garlic taste aint bad. Its on the list of my best mmj that I cant do without.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Tonnie
    12.24.20

    Great for night use as it leaves you sleepy. Can be used to curb insomnia issue.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Stacy
    12.23.20

    The relaxation from this joint will leave you feeling carefree and in a good mood.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Lavenda
    12.23.20

    Has all the qualities of a good weed, relaxing, happiness, and stone high!

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Willis
    12.22.20

    Used this marijuana in an attempt to stop migraines, it actually helped!

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Chris
    12.21.20

    Made some brown cookies and they didn’t taste that nice. Will stick to my bong.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Silviah
    12.18.20

    Leaves me relaxed and happy.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Brenda
    12.16.20

    dont like the taste

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Damian
    12.14.20

    Its an enjoyable bud.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Eunice
    12.14.20

    The high hits instantly!

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Treyz
    12.13.20

    Great relxation.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Simpleboy
    12.11.20

    Highly potent flower.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Wasinger
    11.16.20

    this mj is for the most experienced smoker. It has a strong/pungent aroma and taste with a relaxing and almost numbing buzz. I can now sleep for longer hours than I used to. If you are to smoke this weed make sure you have a place to crash and have a lot of water beside you as it leaves your mouth dry.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Siems
    11.16.20

    this stuff got me high af. It is a heavy hitter so not much is required. it has a great body and head high, I am completely relaxed and sleepy. I have the most peaceful night in the world.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kim
    11.14.20

    leafly says THC is 24%, allbud – 30%, but here said – 22%… ??? As for me – this weed is not too potent

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Anker
    11.13.20

    I like this flower better than the Bio Diesel Shit.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Kathy
    11.13.20

    Good for arthritic and back pain. Highly recommend.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Peek
    11.11.20

    love this stuff.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Heatherly
    11.09.20

    this shit is good.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Minh
    11.08.20

    useful for pain

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Senn
    11.06.20

    Great bud/

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Jones
    11.03.20

    amazing taste and smell with a strange tasting smoke but not that bad.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    J
    09.14.20

    Tried every strain in pa and this one from grassroots killed it.the terps are just insane taste incredible get ready to lock up. Rip this hard to reach the max. I’m ripping we we soesn

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Georgina
    08.21.20

    This stuff is ideal for an experienced users It is highly potent and not the shit to mess around with

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Christian
    08.20.20

    This strain delivers exactly what it says on the label It doesnt completely knock you out but gets you to rest and enjoy an evening movies The flavor is something else; very garlicky but I love it all the same

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Rastergirl89
    08.20.20

    Leaves me relaxed!

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Maurice
    08.19.20

    A fast hitting flower

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Bryan
    08.18.20

    This shit is just right!

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Martin
    08.15.20

    The perfect strain for unwinding

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Beatrice
    08.15.20

    This is the strain to put you right to bed after a long day

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Ferguson
    08.13.20

    This marijuana strain can be enjoyed at ant time but more if you want to get to sleep

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jonathan
    08.12.20

    My favorite strain so far

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Blessing
    08.11.20

    I have been dealing with insomnia for some time until I tried this strain This is the first weed to give me some restful sleep without causing any paranoia or anxiety I will definitely try it again

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Valentino
    08.11.20

    The best strain I have ever enjoyed

  50. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Dennison
    08.06.20

    Great tasting bud

  51. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Connie
    08.06.20

    I have been struggling with insomnia for a while but I found rest in this strain

  52. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Angela
    08.04.20

    I tried this weed a week ago and I was impressed with the results It allows you to have a beautiful night sleep and you wake up feeling rested, no pains or clouded mind You are just ready to start the day

  53. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    McLain
    08.01.20

    Delicious bud

  54. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Christoph
    07.31.20

    Amazing chill buzz


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Garlic Cookies (GMO Cookies)

How do you like Garlic Cookies (GMO Cookies)?

Garlic Cookies (GMO Cookies)

How do you like Garlic Cookies (GMO Cookies)?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.