Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why J1 is your favorite strain.
J1
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Creative, Uplifted, Energetic
Strain taste image Citrus, Pine, Pungent

All About J1 Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Jack One, known under the name J1 strain or AKA Jack One, is one of the most popular high-end strains. It’s more expensive than your average hybrid, but it’s also powerful with minimal side effects. Its common use is for alleviating anxiety, stress, and pain.

As a 70% Sativa, the happy and euphoric effects dominate in J1 marijuana. You’ll instantly feel how your mood improves and your energy levels grow. After the first hit, the effects settle down in a happy, almost sedated focus. The strain is great for afternoon use. Its earthy and sour taste is a classic choice for those who prefer smoking as their favorite method of consumption.


History of J1 Weed

J1 weed strain comes from the West Coast U.S. It is a real Sativa, and so has thin leaves, and it grows fast.

The J1 strain Lineage

The direct parents of the Jack One bud are Skunk #1 and Jack Herer. They both gave it incredible characteristics like 1% of CBD and the CBN of 1%.

We can trace the J1 strain lineage to Thai. From Haze, Northern Lights, Shiva Skunk, then to Jack Herer, which is a Sativa Cannabis Strain and Skunk #1 that is a Hybrid Cannabis Strain.

Medical Applications of J1 Strain

J1 marijuana is famous for many medical benefits. If you are smoking cannabis for medicinal purposes, you will enjoy this bud. This bud has uplifting strain effects that alleviate stress and mood disorders like depression. It is also great for chronic fatigue as it has an energizing buzz.

You can use this wax as pain relief, appetite enhancer, and antiemetic. It can also be used to treat ailments like Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD), Bipolar Disorder, Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD) and Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD).

What are the Negative Effects?

Users of this weed have complained of experiencing one or more of the following side effects from taking this wax.

  • Dry Mouth
  • Dry Eyes
  • Nervousness
  • Headache
  • Muscle Cramps

One of the most typical adverse side effects of J1 marijuana strain is that increased anxiety, especially for people that rarely use more potent strains. Many people have reported feeling a little dizzy after smoking this bud. In rare cases, smokers have said that smoking this weed gave them a mild headache.

What are the Medical Effects?

  • Uplifts mood
  • Boosts Appetite
  • Induces happiness and excitement
  • Improves creativity
  • Increases focus

What does J1 weed smell like?

This kush has a scent that reminds one of a blend of rosemary and skunk. The cannabis smells sweet and citrusy scents. It also has a pungent and piney aroma.

What does J1 weed taste like?

J1 kush tastes like citrus and has some with spicy flavours, making it a treat for your taste buds.

What does J1 weed look like?

I have pinecone-shaped cured flowers that have a teal look, with a lovely layer of trichomes that lighten the colours. The strain also has fiery orange pistils that stand out.

What does J1 weed feel like?

It gives you a heady high and a feeling of great excitement, like other Sativas. It is a potent weed and with amazing strain effects that keep you focused for several hours.

How to Grow J1 Cannabis strain

The best thing about the J1 weed is that growing it is simple. However, it has proven to be hardtack for novice cannabis growers with little or no experience. You can grow the plant indoors or outdoors, as long as it is in healthy soil.

To ensure a good yield, you must allow the buds to have proper ventilation.

What are Growers Opinions?

The optimal range of temperature for growing J1 marijuana strain is 60 to 80 degrees Fahrenheit. It thrives in environments with low humidity when going from seeds to vegetation. When it’s flowering, the relative humidity must be at 40%. The flowering period is between 8-9 weeks.

The ideal month for harvesting is in September. It can yield moderately or highly, depending on your diligence and hard work.

Similar Strains

Conclusion

There you have all the J1 strain info you need to make a choice. J1 cannabis is a stimulating sativa-heavy hybrid weed that gives some high with a THC content of 18. J1 marijuana comes with a taste and smell of citrus with a hint of earthiness when you burn the wax in a pot. J1 strain average plant height is 6-6.5 ft. We have also seen J1 strain lineage.

This J1 cannabis strain is edible and is not suitable for starters, or people who are intolerant to Sativa marijuana. Otherwise, the J1 marijuana strain is a very fantastic energizing and medicinal weed with amazing medical effects.

Effects
Creative Icon
88% Voted
Uplifted Icon
88% Voted
Energetic Icon
89% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
86% Voted
Pine Icon
84% Voted
Pungent Icon
87% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
87% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Panic attacks Icon
93% Voted
Panic attacks

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
17.0 - 19.0%
CBD question mark
0.27 - 0.9%
CBC question mark
0.41 - 1.01%
CBG question mark
0.3 - 2.38%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.16%
THCV question mark
0.36 - 1.99%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
55 - 62 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
66 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Non-E_65
    02.10.21

    Its great for balancing disturbed sleep patterns and stress. Makes you very happy and active. Its worth a shot!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Manoveur
    02.09.21

    A friend suggested this woodsy strain and Im glad I spent the bucks on it. The euphoria is mind-blowing and persistant.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Phantom
    02.07.21

    Get this miracle bud if you want to giggle, laugh and sleep with a smile on ya face! Perfectly designed for advanced use.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Zennoe
    01.21.21

    Worst for morning use

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Xavier
    01.19.21

    Smoke up for pain relief

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Xola
    01.19.21

    The bud gives tingly happiness

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Cora
    01.17.21

    So costly for little quantity!!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Runa
    01.16.21

    Citrus skunk makes me surprisingly joyful and positive.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    MaxieMan
    01.16.21

    Became weak, less interested and my minds chatter increased after smoking it.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Jimpso
    01.15.21

    I got no hunger. Smoke this one and get so much hunger. Nice working.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Hillary
    01.04.21

    I used the wax to relieve pain and I really loved the effects it had. Though it worked excellently the side effects I experienced were awful. I started being nervous moments after using it. So I use it moderately to prevent adverse side effects.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Trevor
    12.30.20

    The high from this bud hits all the right spots! You first notice the high in your head leaving a calming sensation followed by the rest of the body. It also clears all the days fatigue and leaves you energized. Its an awesome bud.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Kennedy
    12.28.20

    This marijuana is exceptional from others that have tried. With this strain I can actually focus and concentrate on my work without feeling uneasy. It has a great calming effect and clears the head enabling you to focus on a specific task.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Zachary
    12.25.20

    One of the best ganja I know. It’s a great strain to get stoned.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Simone
    12.25.20

    The THC is not very high therefore not very potent. This makes it suitable for daytime use.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Winnie
    12.24.20

    The strain is among my top five best weeds. I find it great in soothing pain and stress.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Thomas
    12.24.20

    Great MJ to chill with friends and have a good time.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Jeremy
    12.23.20

    This strain has energizing effects that I look forward to after a long day at work.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Charlie
    12.21.20

    Has a great head high but if you overdose get ready to be sedated.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Diannah
    12.21.20

    I like the creative that comes from this weed. Keeps you filled with excellent ideas.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Stephanie
    12.17.20

    Great Kush to uplift your moods.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Peter
    12.16.20

    I love the calming sensation it has.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Biancah
    12.14.20

    This strain is so dope.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Tonnie
    12.14.20

    Has amazing relaxation effects.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Juliet
    12.13.20

    My favorite strain!

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Derrick
    12.11.20

    Best joint for alleviating stress.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Linda
    11.14.20

    This should definitely be used by all those who want relief from anxiety. It elevates my mood to a great extent. I really love it. This weed is very effective in increasing my concentration levels.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Sebastian
    11.13.20

    The THC content makes me feel so satisfied like never before. The ideal flower to vape on after getting home from work, it helps me relieve my stress. I think this is an ideal strain to make edibles, love the taste and flavour.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Tracy
    11.12.20

    I must say this weed is awesome if you are struggling to concentrate and focus. Newbies be careful

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Zoe
    11.11.20

    Consuming this weed is like an instant vacation. nice but short

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    James
    11.10.20

    It has a kind of tranquillizing effect, if you are looking for such effects, just go for it

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Richard
    11.08.20

    Very affordable

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Joe
    11.05.20

    interesting strain

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Joseph
    11.03.20

    not my favourite weed, have headache

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Rosa Hendricks
    08.17.20

    J1, one of the greatest mj strains to smoke in the evening

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Deborah
    08.16.20

    Helps with social anxiety and other panic attacks, it calmed very much

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Anthony Newby
    08.13.20

    The sourness lingered on my tongue deliciously and the high was just perfect

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    JohnFriese
    08.12.20

    I experience sharp shooting pain on my back and this kush eases it

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Hans Pettigrew
    08.11.20

    Beautiful colors on the buds

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Earnerstine Murray
    08.07.20

    Loved the sedating effects

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Harold Eads
    08.05.20

    Getting my hands on J1 was not a hard task and it was not overpriced. As for the effects, they were pleasant and gave me the high I was expecting in a hybrid strain of this sort. I also took a liking to the taste and aroma it gives off

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Rodney Anderson
    08.05.20

    Moderate THC, great for beginners

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Harold Eads
    08.03.20

    Getting my hands on J1 was not a hard task and it was not overpriced. As for the effects, they were pleasant and gave me the high I was expecting in a hybrid strain of this sort. I also took a liking to the taste and aroma it gives off

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jerry
    08.03.20

    Great for afternoon use

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Rosa Hendricks
    08.01.20

    J1, one of the greatest mj strains to smoke in the evening

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Edgardo Bishop
    08.01.20

    Unlike other kush strains I have tried, this one really made me concentrate and focus

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jerry
    07.29.20

    Great for afternoon use

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    JohnFriese
    07.28.20

    I experience sharp shooting pain on my back and this kush eases it

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Edgardo Bishop
    07.27.20

    Unlike other kush strains I have tried, this one really made me concentrate and focus


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like J1?

How do you like J1?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.