Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Sour Apple is your favorite strain.
Sour Apple
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Creative, Hungry, Talkative
Strain taste image Apple, Citrus, Diesel

All About Sour Apple Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Sour Apple strain comes to you directly from Top Shelf Seeds. This cannabis is 100% Indica comes from a cross between Cinderella 99 and Sour Diesel.

Flavors of This Strain

Most users claim that the smell of this bud is similar to apple pie. It is also a bit specific mixture because it includes such smells:

Sour Apple Potency and Properties

THC levels of 12 to 15% make Sour Apple Kush acceptable even for beginners. The high begins with tingling sensations all over the body, and then smokers felt a flood of thoughts that made them more creative and more focused. After this state, they began to feel relaxed, which makes it impossible to move. Medicine uses Sour Apple to combat ailments, such as:

  • ADHD
  • Anxiety
  • Arthritis
  • Bipolar disorder
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Insomnia

Growing Tips

This plant prefers a warm climate. It is also worth considering that the Sour Apple can reach 13 feet on the outside. Growers are advised to maintain proper levels of warmth, humidity, and sunshine. Flowering time takes approximately 7-9 weeks, Sour Apple marijuana produces a good harvest.

FAQ

What is the dominant strain in Sour Apple?

Sour Apple comes from mixing together Sour Diesel and Cinderella 99, with Indica dominating the combination in a percentage of 80%, with the rest of 20% being Sativa.

Effects
Creative Icon
82% Voted
Creative
Hungry Icon
80% Voted
Talkative Icon
83% Voted
Taste
Apple Icon
79% Voted
Citrus Icon
80% Voted
Diesel Icon
80% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
82% Voted
Paranoia
Hunger Icon
80% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
12.0 - 15.0%
CBD question mark
0.37 - 0.88%
CBC question mark
0.49 - 1.24%
CBG question mark
0.27 - 1.88%
CBN question mark
0.05 - 0.25%
THCV question mark
0.45 - 1.76%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
61 - 68 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
77 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Lanza
    02.15.21

    not the type of high I like. It doesn’t help much with pain. It leaves me aroused, with an intense headache and sometimes I pass out. It Is quiet a strong strain and really helps me manage my depression.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Anthony
    02.10.21

    quite the stuff I have been looking for. It is quite potent and I am almost out of breath, slightly anxious but not overwhelmed. It is quite a decent strain, the real deal for any experienced smoker!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Harper
    02.08.21

    to me this is more like a wake and bake strain. It helps relieve my constant headache and I can lie down and relax a little longer and wake up feeling fresh. However, it is not quite strong and even after several puffs I couldn’t feel anything, maybe its because I have a high tolerance.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Jones
    02.04.21

    daaaamn, this dope is just mwaaah! It smells good like an apple air freshener. You can do whatever you want to do after smoking it but the moment you sit down to take a rest you are less likely to get back up! It is perfect for an afternoon nap.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Hull
    01.21.21

    SA has dreamy effects that make you feel like you are covered by clouds. I love the sweet and smooth taste though.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lawhorn
    01.20.21

    the high is not as high as I was expecting but I find the strain good for afternoon and late evening chill.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    O'Malley
    01.19.21

    this mmj leaves me confused. Sometimes it makes me active and other times couch-locked.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Moultrie
    01.18.21

    sour apple is the best strain for insomnia. You will be wowed by its taste and smell.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Ricky
    01.18.21

    the terpes are super and smooth. This girl is perfect for medicating before hikes as it numbs all the pain.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Troche
    01.17.21

    I grabbed a cartridge from my dispensary and I instantly fell in love with it.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Bledsoe
    01.17.21

    A sour apple flavor profile that is perfect when dabbed. Great body and head high.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Richard
    01.16.21

    this marijuana is perfect for chronic pain.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Owens
    01.15.21

    a long lasting body buzz.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Coats M.
    01.15.21

    a flavorful strain.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Matos
    01.15.21

    incredibly sweet and sour.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Joy
    12.23.20

    gentle and sweet hybrid.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Glenn
    12.21.20

    sooo fruity and strong. Sour apple makes me slurred speech. I used it for relax before metting and it was my grat fail

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mary Bridgeforth
    09.25.20

    I self-medicate with Sour Apple whenever I feel really intense pain that is unmanageable. My friend also uses it to try and reduce pain caused by his multiple sclerosis. Once the MJ high has hit your bloodstream, you will sleep like a baby without feeling all the pains and aches.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Hudson Boon
    09.24.20

    Tastes like apple, which is nice, but it made me anxious

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Earl Bourque
    09.24.20

    The MJ starts off cerebral and spreads across the whole body leading to a couchlock

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Robert Briseno
    09.15.20

    As a cannabis collector, I did not want this kush to escape my collection. I hunted it down from local dispensaries with a vaporizer and finally got it. After smoking the pre rolls MMJ, you will get to cloud 99 without a single worry. It is very great to smoke when stressed or feeling depressed. it will take your worries away.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    HoodBoy101
    09.14.20

    Dank weed!

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Shad Pain
    09.14.20

    Barely has any smell. Doesnt make me feel much

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Gregory Richards
    09.10.20

    If you are suffering from intense pain, this kush will numb it down

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Terrence Bates
    09.10.20

    A flower now and then, keeps the doctor away but I consume my flowers differently. LOL!

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kenneth Billingsley
    08.31.20

    It treats migraines

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Mark Trujillo
    08.31.20

    Great for nighttime use

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Michael Coleman
    08.30.20

    Nice sour sweet taste


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.