Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Black Diamond (Black Diamond OG, Black Diamond Kush) is your favorite strain.
Black Diamond (Black Diamond OG, Black Diamond Kush)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Giggly, Energetic
Strain taste image Berry, Earthy, Flowery

All About Black Diamond Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Also known as Black Diamond Kush, this weed has a relatively balanced THC/CBD ratio (18%/1%). Its lineage comes from Blackberry and Diamond OG – two calming Indica-dominant plants.

This is a 70% Indica-dominant weed that’s mostly bred in Northern California. Its buds are dense and frosted, with a musky aroma. Smokers describe it to the aftertaste of high-quality red wine. Seeds are not available for commercial sale, which makes the weed tricky for home growing.

Black Diamond cannabis has light, enjoyable effects on both the body and mind. It is sedative, so it’s best for evening consumption. As medical marijuana, it’s recommended for relieving pain from chronic illnesses. It’s perfect for alleviating insomnia and chronic stress.

FAQ

How does black diamond strain smell?

The Black Diamond has particular characteristics that set it apart from other strains. The aroma can trick even some of the most avid smokers into thinking it is something else. The initial scent that it gives off is much like berries, since it has a blackberry parent and is followed by a powerful earthy tone.

It has layers of aromas and the experienced users can take them apart into different categories. There is a sweet component to the smell, similar to brown sugar that is similar to the flavor of mahogany without having a woody component. The aroma is bright and straightforward, often being associated with Cuban cigars.

How to grow black diamond strain?

The clipping of Black Diamond is not easy to find. You can start growing it inside or outside. When growing it inside, you can easily create a controlled environment. Using the AC at a temperature lower than 46 degrees F for a while during the night is one way to ensure its development. If your area gets cold during the night, you can also manage to grow it outside. To make sure the plant has enough sunlight to grow buds. Make sure you prune it regularly.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
63.7% Voted
Euphoric
Giggly Icon
65.7% Voted
Energetic Icon
62.7% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
66.7% Voted
Earthy Icon
65.7% Voted
Flowery Icon
64.7% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
64.7% Voted
Concern
Rapid heart beat Icon
55.7% Voted
Rapid heart beat
Hunger Icon
65.7% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.7 - 20.7%
CBD question mark
0.02 - 0.22%
CBC question mark
0.45 - 1.13%
CBG question mark
0.22 - 2.16%
CBN question mark
0.05 - 0.18%
THCV question mark
0.28 - 1.73%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
63 - 70 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
77 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Andria
    04.12.21

    rtists like myself like such pot that gives them energy but keeps them concentrated. I smoke BlackDiamond when I do my art. I am carried away but focused. Don’t know how to explain it. I can tell you that the symptoms are all positive and I don’t have any of those dry mouth dry eyes things. It’s a good strain.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Lamar
    04.11.21

    So light and enjoyable! Black Diamond weed is just like askgrowers says. It’s potent, but it brings on such good feelings. I’m high, but I don’t lose my time or my mind. I’m right here when I smoke it, can do everything but don’t feel any worry or concern. It makes me hungry – a lot – so I snack a bit. If I use it too much I’ll get fat. Hahahaa

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Janine
    04.09.21

    This pot was recommended to me, no prescribed, by my doctor. I’m depressed and a bit anorexic because I don’t eat anything. It helped, this pot, but not so much. It was more bad for me than good. I panicked more when I took it, so it didn’t help my depression. Soon after this, my doctor changed the prescription.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    MillerSmith
    03.19.21

    Perfection! black diamond dope is fast and strong and perfect for regular smokers

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Steven
    03.17.21

    Dude, this thing is so uplifting I feel like I can flyyyy!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    JaneS
    03.09.21

    Smoke Black Diamond cannabis – it’s such a relief and so much happy!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Peterson
    03.08.21

    when i smoked this one, my heart beat like crazy and I was panicking a lot

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Davis_Mia
    03.07.21

    Not really a light one. It hits hard and fast. Be careful when you smoke it.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Weekdays_suck
    03.06.21

    Just talking and giggling for an hour

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Cathey
    03.05.21

    This smoke is A-mazing!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Harry the Smoker
    03.03.21

    Not a light drug. So hard-hitting!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Joanne Anderson
    02.16.21

    OMG I feel like floating!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Monica
    01.10.21

    I’m so happy right now, but I’m not so high that I don’t know what I’m doing

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    SophiaRocks
    12.28.20

    Black diamond is wonderous

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Tracy
    11.01.20

    It’s so different from it parent!

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Irene
    10.15.20

    Black Diamond weed makes for hours and hours of very happy fun

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Cathey
    10.14.20

    Bye bye stress, hello happy feelings. This was a nasty day. i got fired and am broke, but I’m so happy right now. Whoever said weed is no good lied soooo bad. Black Diamond is my best friend like now. Whooo! I am giggling so hard right now.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jack Whittle
    09.07.20

    One blunt is all you need to ease all your worries!

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Verna
    09.07.20

    Someone should weaponize this stuff!

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    David Miller
    09.01.20

    I like to smoke Black Diamond when I cant fall asleep.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Joseph
    08.31.20

    Smooth smoke that melts brain!

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Seward Washington
    08.31.20

    Great for relaxing on a lazy Sunday. Make sure your snacks are prepared, youll get so hungry


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Black Diamond (Black Diamond OG, Black Diamond Kush)

How do you like Black Diamond (Black Diamond OG, Black Diamond Kush)?

Black Diamond (Black Diamond OG, Black Diamond Kush)

How do you like Black Diamond (Black Diamond OG, Black Diamond Kush)?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.