Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Dogwalker OG is your favorite strain.
Dogwalker OG
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Tingly
Strain taste image Citrus, Diesel, Earthy

Dogwalker OG Strain – A Delectable Weed

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Here you will find the insight into the origins, development, effects and benefits of the Dog Walker strain.

History Of The Dogwalker OG Strain

Dogwalker OG is a well balanced hybrid strain bred by crossing Albert Walker OG and Chemdawg 91.

  • How was the Dogwalker OG strain developed?
    By crossing the Albert Walker with the Chemdawg 91.
  • Dogwalker OG LIneage:
    Albert Walker x Chemdawg 91

Dog Walker Strain Effects

This strain is extremely potent with high THC content, ranging anywhere between 24% and 26%, which is really high when compared to other hybrids. The Dogwalker OG cannabis genetics make it perfect for people who want to sleep better or just relax and not feel stressed out.

The effects are quite intense in a good sense and smoking this weed will make you feel relaxed and sleepy at the same time while feeling the stress leaving your body.

Medical Appointments Of The Dogwalker Strain

The majority of people who took surveys and reported back after using the Dogwalker OG strain said it was very helpful with chronic pain, insomnia, mood swings and stress but it also has been used and proven helpful when dealing with depression.

The strain is known for its ability to relax even the most stressed individuals while providing a great sleepy effect that helps those who suffer from insomnia.

Negatives Of The Dog Walker Profile

The main negative effects is that the Dogwalker OG strain is extremely potent and it might be very bad for individuals that aren’t very experienced. The highest reported negative effect is having a dry mouth with dry eyes and anxiety being close second while people who aren’t as experienced with strains high in THC like the Dogwalker OG has, it might have some negative effects that cause the person to be dizzy.

Reasons For Choosing The Dog Walker OG Strain

If you’re looking for an indica dominant hybrid that has high amounts of THC, then you’re definitely in need of the Dogwalker OG strain. It will be amazing for you if you’re looking to relax and sleep nicely. The plant is great for those looking to battle their insomnia issues as well as those suffering from stress or chronic pain.

The benefits of this plant are many but some other reasons that you can take into consideration about this plant are:

Smell and Aroma

The smell that comes to mind when sniffing this plant is one of a wet dog, which isn’t very appealing but many people like this part about the dog walker. It also has some earthy tones.

Flavor

The flavor is quite powerful and it’s kind of a chemical mixed with pine that showcases the power of the effects.

Qualities

Considering what people have been reporting, this plant was able to help them with conditions like insomnia, stress, chronic pain, anxiety, depression, and mood swings.

Who Should Choose The Dogwalker OG Strain?

Because of the Dogwalker OG effects, it would be of utmost benefit to those that are suffering from insomnia, chronic stress, chronic pain, depression, and mood swings, while it’s also extremely beneficial for people who want to relax after a long hard day.

Even if you don’t have any of the conditions above, you might want to take it because of the amazing stress relief and relaxation it provides.

Growers Thoughts On The Dog Walker

Many growers believe that the original Dogwalker OG seeds are actually not available on the market today, but instead, whoever wants to get some seeds of this plant, get a clone version that isn’t the actual original seed. One company turned up on the market that has developed its own version of the Dogwalker OG and is selling them commercially for whoever wants to start his own farm. The pros of this seed are a few, especially that it can be grown indoors and outside as well. They aren’t beginner-friendly but it’s not too hard to take care of either. Some experience is needed to properly care for the plant and grow it successfully as there are some techniques that the grower needs to know in order to get the most out of it.

How Popular Is It Among Growers?

The strain popular among growers as the effects and strength it has is highly demanded on the market. The fact that it has a mystery around it and it’s considered that the original strain is actually lost makes it even more popular among consumers trying weed from different growers trying to find the original one.

How To Grow It Yourself?

The Dogwalker OG grow is quite hard to maintain as it needs special techniques that a beginner grower might not be able to pull off with ease. It’s far from the hardest plant to grow, so it’s of somewhat medium-hard difficulty. If you’re a novice, it will be a real challenge.

The best thing about this plant is that it can be grown indoors and outdoors as well and it will yield a pretty nice harvest when its flowering time is due in 9-10 weeks. It bears anywhere between 450-560g per square meter when grown indoors and about 550g per one plant when grown outside. The outdoor flowering time is somewhere near the third week of October.

Related And Alternative Strains

Dogwalker OG is related to the strains it’s created from, Albert Walker and Chemdawg 91, which are his parents and it also has a strain developed from it that is called Dog Face. Some alternative strains that offer a similar type of feeling and experience are: Star Killer, Face off OG, Tahoe OG Kush, True OG and so on.

Summary

Even though the history of the Dogwalker OG strain is somewhat unknown and kind of a mystery, it’s one of the reasons it is very popular as people are trying to find the original Dogwalker OG strain.

Its popularity can also be attributed to the fact that it has high THC levels and it produces strong effects that are able to help people deal with stress issues, relax after a hard day at work and even deal with chronic pain and mood swings. The most common use is to deal with insomnia issues as the Dogwalker OG strain makes you sleepy.

FAQ

Which is better for pain. Sunset OG or Dogwalker OG?

By comparing reports among consumers, Dogwalker OG has helped a lot more with chronic pain issues than the Sunset OG.

Effects
Tingly Icon
67% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
67% Voted
Diesel Icon
67% Voted
Earthy Icon
67% Voted
Side Effects
Headache Icon
65% Voted
Headache
Hunger Icon
67% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
17.0 - 19.0%
CBD question mark
0.39 - 1.53%
CBC question mark
0.19 - 1.17%
CBG question mark
0.32 - 1.44%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.27%
THCV question mark
0.49 - 1.6%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
67 - 74 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
78 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Soulful Therapy
    02.25.21

    Weed make me so high. I lose my consciousness very quick. I like the diesel smell also. I buy again with saved money.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Monday Mavericks
    02.24.21

    Dont make the mistake of taking the strain at night. The dry eyes, so much unease and dry mouth will not let you sleep. The strain contradicts what it promises.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Maniver
    02.23.21

    I have this weed with friends and watch movie. I slow fell sleep and everyone waking with nice feeling. Smell come like pepper, spicy strong type.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Tess
    02.16.21

    The weed is meant for sleep so expect it to take you down the dream lane pretty slowly but effectively.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    ben0matic
    02.14.21

    I have grown out 162 strains of Cannabis and by far my favorite is Dog walker and one I always grow for my head stash. I have Bi-polar 2 and ADHD and this genetics helps more than anything else. Its one of the only times I am really present and at peace is with a dog walker preroll in-between my lips. Dogwalker grows amazing organically outdoors reaching a manageable 8′ hight and 1 1/2 to 2 lbs per plant the only downside is close to harvest 2nd – 3rd week in October it can get botrytis and it quickly spreads so harvest a little early if wet weather has arrived. The genetics hail from a breeder who shall remain nameless right here from my hometown in Portland, OR

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Brentley
    02.11.21

    If you prefer to not be stressed out naymore, pick the phone, order and just chill bruuhh!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Quinn
    02.08.21

    I should have listened to Wikileaf and smoked it in the day. Instead, I did it at night and regretted

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Myles
    02.04.21

    It brings a really nice, fresh feeling. Best smoked in the morning for that pump!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Brandon568
    01.21.21

    As per Wikileaf, youre going to lose any pain in your body when you smoke this

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Bianca
    01.18.21

    It is really great for those who want an out of body experience

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    YourgirlMax
    01.17.21

    It made me as hungry as a bear!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    BestBestBaby
    01.15.21

    Reduces all my muscle pains

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Goolie Gooolie2
    01.14.21

    Ooh the freshness and tingly feeling!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Rowan
    11.08.20

    Obviously not a wake and bake strain. This stuff is quite sedating and not an ideal day time strain like some reviewers are saying. I smoked this during the day and I was too lazy to do anything, I just lay back on my couch and slept the whole afternoon!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Diamond78
    11.06.20

    An all-round mj with the best of Indica to calm your nerves and enough of Sativa to keep you energized. This is the best strain that you could ever lay your hands on for your daily activities. Grab a share of it and you will never regret.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Anita56
    11.03.20

    Ideal for day time use, helps manage PTSD. Highly recommend.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Dog Boarding
    09.28.20

    For the best Dog Daycare in McLean Virginia visit the Capitol Canine Club. We specialize in Doggie Day Care and Dog Boarding in McLean Virginia.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Tony T
    08.12.20

    Have 3 of them in veg right now! I can’t wait to see the yeilds..

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Explorer Kei
    08.06.20

    Hits you high and good for relaxing. Best thing for those lazy days when you dont feel like leaving the bed.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ingrid H
    08.05.20

    Has a powerful body high that is long-lasting. Good for the evening chilling.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Pinchez
    08.05.20

    Amazing strain! Helped me with severe back pains and sleeping better.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Doretha Dagen
    08.04.20

    My favorite hybrid!

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Rayon
    08.04.20

    Best way to beat insomnia

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Zee Bee
    08.03.20

    Great for evening relaxation

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Leeanna Acuff
    08.03.20

    This is one of the strongest strains Ive had the chance to test.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Clorinda Neisler
    07.30.20

    Locks you down to your sit for hours

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Tiara Cada
    07.29.20

    Im a dedicated fan of Indica lineage and Dogwalker is on top of my list when it comes to weed that clears your mind and makes your whole body go numb. In just a matter of minutes youre in heaven.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Merna Richison
    07.28.20

    Face melting experience

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    More Lovn
    07.28.20

    A good hybrid which is so potent. Amazingly clears my mind leaving me feeling carefree. It has greatly helped ease stress issues and calms me down. It always a good way to spend the evening makes you feel so relaxed before bed.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Fellon
    07.27.20

    Hits hard making me feel relaxed with no worries. Great way to relieve stress.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Darlin
    07.27.20

    Awesome weed knocks me off with just a few drags.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Ronny Bonney
    07.24.20

    The smell is odd, and you might think its going to go hard on your lungs. However, I took a few drags on my bong and the smoke is rather mellow so that was a surprise. The high is long-lasting and really makes you feel sleepy so you might want to keep a Sativa close by.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Walter Schomer
    07.20.20

    Stunning high!

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Tora Pottinger
    07.20.20

    Tried vaping it a few times. Felt my face melting off.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Rosario Garlock
    07.10.20

    Clears the mind of all troubles

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Salome Santoro
    07.09.20

    Great for insomnia!

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lorriane Villacis ?
    07.02.20

    The moment you take a sniff, you know it’s amazing

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Therese Lampman
    07.01.20

    Ultimate evening high. Gets you all nice and cozy before bed.

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Evon Silverstein
    06.29.20

    Surprisingly potent and mellow

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Rudolf Krick
    06.28.20

    Knocks me down after a few drags

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Landon Mccowan ?
    06.26.20

    Perfect solution for anyone with chronic pains. Highly recommended for back injuries.

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Janessa Purinton
    06.25.20

    It’s called Dogwalker because it keeps you on a short leash and doesn’t let go easy. First you feel a strong buzz hitting your brain and then it moves throughout your whole body. Next you feel relaxed and carefree.

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Wesley J.
    05.25.20

    Perfect all round high hybrid.

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Raul W
    05.24.20

    A great relaxing high!.

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Amanda
    05.24.20

    Has an excellent body high,

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Seth M.
    05.23.20

    Amazing strain. After one hit I was high and my tolerance is quite high.

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Moses K.
    05.23.20

    Best weed for chilling out and watching a movie in the evening. It helps with a deep sleep.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Dogwalker OG

How do you like Dogwalker OG?

Dogwalker OG

How do you like Dogwalker OG?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.