Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Panama Red is your favorite strain.
Panama Red
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Sedated, Uplifted, Energetic
Strain taste image Pungent, Sweet, Tea

All About Panama Red Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

For marijuana enthusiasts who enjoy pure Sativas, Panama Red strain is the perfect choice. It reached its peak of popularity in the 1960s. The Sativa effects are classic; you’ll get into an energized and almost euphoric state after a few puffs. There’s something surprising in its character: it also has a slight relaxation feeling to the body.

The lineage is not 100% clear, but it’s connected to Central American as a parent. Panama Red cannabis has a moderately high THC level of around 15%. It’s good for relieving depression and stress. Being a pure Sativa, it carries the risk of paranoia and enhanced anxiety with excessive use.

It delivers a moderate yield after 11-12 week flowering time. This makes it less attractive for flowers, so the strain is rare to find in dispensaries nowadays.

FAQ

What are Panama Red strain effects?

The effects of the Panama Red are sometimes relaxation, but mostly energy, euphoria and increased creativity. Due to the fact that this is a sativa strain, the high percentages can cause symptoms like dry eyes, paranoia and anxiety that might be experienced during smoking.

Effects
Sedated Icon
66% Voted
Uplifted Icon
65% Voted
Energetic Icon
64% Voted
Taste
Pungent Icon
66% Voted
Sweet Icon
68% Voted
Side Effects
Headache Icon
65% Voted
Headache
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
53% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Hunger Icon
67% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
14.0 - 18.0%
CBD question mark
0.02 - 0.67%
CBC question mark
0.15 - 0.96%
CBG question mark
0.36 - 1.51%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.18%
THCV question mark
0.44 - 1.83%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
77 - 84 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
92 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Amelia-Mae
    03.17.21

    Whoa! I just sitting here chilling and my friend panics. Ha-ha-ha! This smoke is good. He doesn’t know how to smoke it, he did too much. My life is perfect right now. Not a single care in the world. Stress- what’s that ? Oh, the day was terrible but I’m so happy right now. Whoa! Thanks Panama!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jackson
    03.10.21

    Puff, puff, and I’m all drowsy and sleepy. Then I wake up and I’m hungry and feel like I haven’t had water in months. Then I fall asleep again. Next I know, I wake up with a headache like I’ve never had before. I got all the bad things of PanamaRed and none of the good ones. This isn’t something I’d ever try again in my life. EVER!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Lamar
    03.08.21

    Panama red is OH DEAR! not so strong but soooo good. I’m relieved and happy and chatty and a little bit hungry right now. it’s the best thing ever for me. The taste is delish and the smoke is good, but i don’t care much about the smell. It was hard to find it, but i hope I’ll buy it again from the same store.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    IvyWorkman
    03.07.21

    Panama is not so bad, but not my favourite. Its effects last very little and don’t help me with pain.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kyron
    03.06.21

    I’m so very happy right now!

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Calliban
    03.04.21

    Takes time to work, but it works!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Billie
    01.29.21

    This is the best sativa ever!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    AlfaMidletone
    12.27.20

    This thing has changed my life these past two months. I’m so relieved when I take it.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dani
    12.11.20

    Nope, not as I expected

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Janine
    11.15.20

    I felt a burst of energy. Not stress relief. None of the bad things mentioned.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Monica Rich
    11.13.20

    If you want something heavenly, this is it. It’s so darn good! It’s light but it hits fast and it puts you in this great mood. I smoked it the other night and I was chill, guys. You can’t imagine how chill I was. I lay down all the time, spoke some, didn’t want to sleep, but was so happy. I even liked how it tasted. It had a strong smell, but I don’t mind it.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Andria
    10.19.20

    This is a smoker’s paradise. You’ll calm but very focused and you can just sit around all day and chill. You don’t lose focus. You are not stressed. You are not thirsty or hungry like Leafly says. Panama Red weed is the most peaceful dope ever. I loved every minute of it. It’s not so often that I like a sativa this much, so that says a lot.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Steven2
    10.01.20

    such an euphoria. Give me some more. I’m just so dope right now.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Mallt Belcher
    09.25.20

    Not powerful enough for me

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mark
    09.24.20

    Makes me really functional

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Lazarus
    09.18.20

    Great for social situations

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Trevor
    09.15.20

    Best sativa Ive tried

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Netuno
    09.15.20

    Love the woody taste

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Rosemary Underhill
    09.11.20

    Takes patience, but worth it

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Neelima
    09.09.20

    After a bongo, be ready to make plans for the day. Its great during the daytime as it gets you started.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Alwyn
    09.01.20

    Great for anxiety

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Gyuri
    09.01.20

    This strain is so potent and lasts really long. Its great whether you want to go social or be all alone on a lazy Sunday. Its truly my fav strains and helps me smile without causing paranoia


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Panama Red?

How do you like Panama Red?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.