Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Vanilla Kush is your favorite strain.
Vanilla Kush
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Creative, Hungry, Talkative
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Flowery

All About Vanilla Kush Marijuana Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Vanila Kush strain has come from Europe and has become popular in the world due to its aromatic calming effects. First cultivated in Amsterdam at Barney’s Farm it won the second prize at the 2009 High Times Cannabis Cup.

Mostly Indica Vanila Kush weed is famous for its deep body numbing sedative effects. Despite an average potency of 16-19% THC its high hits the body with potent relaxation and is not advised for amateur users. It has mild head influence, that just activates the mind and provokes thinking and introspection. But this brain activity doesn’t last long. Vanila Kush cannabis soon comes up with powerful sedation and locks users to couch and putting them into deep calming sleep.

Body effects of this strain are helpful in some medical issues like pains, migraines, arthritis and headaches. Vanila Kush marijuana is also described as a good cure for emotional disorders like stress, depression and anxiety.

Afghani and Kashmir phenotype has given this weed an amazing aromatic advantage. The mix of vanilla, lavender with citrus notes is often a reason for users to choose Vanilla Kush cannabis strain for their evenings.

The flowering time of this herb is around 8-9 weeks and it is not difficult in breeding so both novice and experienced cultivators can harvest the yield.

Effects
Creative Icon
65.5% Voted
Creative
Hungry Icon
67.5% Voted
Talkative Icon
64.5% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
67.5% Voted
Earthy Icon
67.5% Voted
Flowery Icon
66.5% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
66.5% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
53.5% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Insomnia Icon
65.5% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.5 - 20.5%
CBD question mark
0.13 - 0.38%
CBC question mark
0.34 - 1.45%
CBG question mark
0.49 - 1.06%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.28%
THCV question mark
0.49 - 1.42%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
55 - 66 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
73 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
< 0.5 Oz/Ft² (< 150 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/plant (~ 300 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Antar
    03.01.21

    a perfect bud with clean head high and deep body buzz but not that much. It will leave you buzzed but alert. I like it for day time use, it doesn’t make me creative but rather good and in a mood to get shit done. It is a good choice for when you want things done around the yard.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Sleiman
    02.28.21

    everything about vanilla Kush is perfect. It is a heavy hitting indica that will leave you crawling to your seat. I took a puff of this and I was completely fuckd. It is a one time hitter so if you are a newbie don’t try it. It has a little vanilla taste on the exhale but it smells sour. It is one of my top 3 strains.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Farraj
    02.27.21

    I had to read through many reviews to get a picture of Vanilla Kush and decide whether to buy it or not. Everything described there is on point and if you havent tried this strain then you gotta get some. The first few hits sneak up slowly and before it you are wrapped in the indica blanket. Your mind is focused and all your body pain is gone. you will be couch locked and hungry. the best strain for night time use.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Basara
    02.26.21

    I purchased a C02 concentrate from Urban Wellness and I don’t regret it. It has a nice sweet and citrusy taste. A nice and mellow body and relaxing head high. This strain is good for ptsd, chronic pain, and insomnia. I also take the flower form and its equally nice. overall, a nice medical marijuana with great taste.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Atiyeh
    02.25.21

    fairly potent strain. I could feel the effects after a few puffs. The effects included relaxed and euphoric.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Waliy
    02.24.21

    vanilla taste is amazing but I found the strain to be harsh. It made me cough continuously and I didn’t enjoy anything.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Samaha
    02.22.21

    a relaxing smoke from head to toe. A perfect indica for use before bed time and a lazy day. Good medicine for anxiety and insomnia.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Attia
    02.16.21

    a great smelling strain with amazing taste and very potent. The effects are strong and hit quite fast.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Farid
    02.11.21

    harsh mmj but quite potent. It has s strong cerebral high like any indica and a nice head high. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Totah
    02.08.21

    Vanilla Kush has a good terpene profile. I smoked a couple of bowls and I slept for 6 hours.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Shamoon
    02.04.21

    I suffer from chronic back pain and this strain has helped me manage it. It is one of my favorites.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Usaimah
    01.20.21

    soo kushy. A magical marijuana that sooths the body, mind, and soul. Perfect for meditation and sleep.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Naifeh
    01.19.21

    lovely strain for a good night sleep. The high kicks in fast and lasts for a while.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Issa
    01.17.21

    sweet tasting bud, good for insomnia.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    salim
    01.17.21

    the strain is perfect for bedtime use.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Safiy
    01.16.21

    much stronger than I was expecting.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Touma
    01.16.21

    relieves depression and anxiety.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Amatullah
    01.15.21

    solid body relaxation.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Vanilla Kush

How do you like Vanilla Kush?

Vanilla Kush

How do you like Vanilla Kush?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.