Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Jack the Ripper (JTR) is your favorite strain.
Jack the Ripper (JTR)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Sedated, Euphoric, Giggly
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Lemon

All About Jack the Ripper Cannabis Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

The history of Jack the Ripper strain started when TGA Subcool Seeds chose to cross the famous weed Space Queen with the amazing Jack’s Cleaner strain. In fact, the Space Queen version that was used to create the Jack the Ripper weed was a male version of it, also called the Space Dude.

Jack The Ripper marijuana was named after the London mysterious killer because it eliminates and kills any kind of stress and exhaustion in those who use it. The choice of a name might be a bit of dark, especially since smoking this pot or consuming this wax will give you quite a wave of positivity. Jack the Ripper weed strain won second place in 2017 at the Spannabis Cannabis Champions Cup, as well as deserves its spot on High Times Top Ten List in 2006.

Also known as JTR, this bud is a strain with Sativa/Indica features. The breeders managed to create some top-shelf seeds that provide tired people with an energy boost, fills them with happy feelings, all while keeping them concentrated and motivated enough to have their daily tasks done. The THC levels contained in this cannabis are great for novice users as they range from 17-19%, while CBD is less than 1%.

Flavors

Containing such terpenes as Pinene, Carene, Linalool, Phellandrene, Camphene the strain gives users a delicious flavor profile. It has a strong citrus scent and taste, impacting your palate with a sweet lemon flavor. This flavor is combined with undertones of woody tastes such as pine. The smoke is smooth and velvety and rarely causes much coughing.

Common Effects

The Jack the Ripper cannabis is one of the rare hybrids that have the perfect balance and high potency without a high percentage for side effects or much coughing. This strain is balanced so perfectly that you get the best of Sativa and Indica without the couch-lock or the loss of focus and clarity. So, if you were looking for a daytime strain that will keep you energized, this is definitely it.

The most typical effects include such feelings:

Jack the Ripper cannabis is an excellent medication in every sense of the word. Because of the stimulating effects and the lack of soporific effects, it’s one of the favorites among medical cannabis users.

This pot can help with:

  • Glaucoma
  • Depression
  • Hypertension
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Muscular dystrophy
  • Multiple sclerosis

It also eases chronic pains and aches, muscle spasms, as well as relieve anxiety, stress, and even help with depression.

With Jack the Ripper marijuana, you can expect rare and easily manageable side effects such as hunger, nausea, fatigue and dry eyes.

Grow Info

This cannabis can be grown indoors producing 2-4 oz/ft2 and outdoors with 4-6 oz/ft2, but most prefer the first option. The high of the plant usually reaches 60-80 Inches. For best results, the strain needs to be moved and topped into the budding phase early to be able to stretch. It will also require some trim work, but it isn’t what we’d consider a tough growth.

Breeders say that this herb is moderate in growing difficulty. Jack the Ripper produces moderate yields within eight weeks.

Effects
Sedated Icon
66% Voted
Euphoric Icon
65% Voted
Euphoric
Giggly Icon
67% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
67% Voted
Earthy Icon
67% Voted
Lemon Icon
68% Voted
Side Effects
Dry eyes Icon
65% Voted
Dry eyes
Hunger Icon
67% Voted
Hunger
Fatigue Icon
66% Voted
Fatigue

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
17.0 - 19.0%
CBD question mark
0.02 - 0.86%
CBC question mark
0.41 - 1.11%
CBG question mark
0.27 - 1.61%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.21%
THCV question mark
3.0 - 5.0%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
60 - 68 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
72 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Summer Solitude
    02.07.21

    It made me and my girls all giggly and gushy!!! I liked how happy we were, talking about all things life! The scent was mildly piny but greatly citrusy. A good buy go for it.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    ManofSteel_221
    02.04.21

    I wouldnt call it the best but giving it a try wont kill you. The strain has good effects though you can feel slightly sleepy in the beginning, the euphoria comes slowly.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    BrandedBandits6543
    01.21.21

    A very strong citrus touch to the weed nd smoking up gives you a sense of instant contentment that anyone will come to like. Good buy.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Flipppie98
    01.19.21

    O my GOD! Where were you all these days JTR!?!?!?

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Grocer
    01.17.21

    JTR is as ugly as the killer it is named after!! – fatigues, irritation – do you get my point?

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Nevaeh
    01.17.21

    Best Marijuana against depressive thoughts and anxiety issues

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    GPatzz
    01.16.21

    Pungent piny combo that I like

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Pheonix
    01.15.21

    Marijuana dry eyes so much

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Pressy
    01.15.21

    A punch of energy!!!!!!!!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Bella
    12.24.20

    I Don’t like having to change my brand every now and then. So have come to stick with this MJ because it gives me all the positive VIBEZ I need. Its a great MJ for chilling alone or partying. I also sneak it to my work place and its really dope.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Lucia K.
    12.24.20

    Everytime I use this joint I feel like am new to the world of cannabis. It has great positive effects that every user would want to experienxce. From high celebral calming to uplifting your spirit. Anyone who has used it will certainly agree with me.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Edward
    12.22.20

    I love the happiness it instills in me, its an awesome joint for relaxing.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Leonardo
    12.22.20

    Great kush for catching up with friends during the long holidays.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    W. Smith
    12.21.20

    Induces creativity and gives me a clear headed high. Love it!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Robert
    12.18.20

    Caused me to have paronoia, cant try this shit ever again.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Kristen
    12.15.20

    The THC is quite high, don’t like very potent cannabis.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Dave Junior
    12.15.20

    Has a nice celebral high.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Nicole
    12.13.20

    Fabolous pot for partying1

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Selena
    12.12.20

    Coolest mj in my neighbourhood!

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Chris Evans
    12.11.20

    Best weed for social gatherings.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Weedsmith
    08.31.20

    Jack the Ripper is quite rare I noticed this when I was serarching for it after my friend recommended it. it took me a while to get a trustworthy but in the end I did get it ad I am so happy.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Patrick Langley
    08.31.20

    JTR got me so stoned

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Sonja Birchwood
    08.26.20

    Bong it or vape it!

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Tyler Grant
    08.26.20

    Strong citrus smell, nice

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Carlos Diaz
    08.25.20

    Lovely color blend

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    40_MikeMike
    08.21.20

    I have been usng this this strain to treat my war-induced PTSD

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Stella Bowen
    08.19.20

    Rejuvenating high that helped me regain my strength and energy.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Jeremy B
    08.18.20

    Jack the Ripper can know you out of depression real quik

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Graham87
    08.15.20

    The flavor complements the citrus aroma

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Nick Swanny
    08.15.20

    By far, this is my favorite kush because of its effects

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Max
    08.13.20

    You can clearly see the orange pistils on the buds and thik trichomes. With me, it was love at first sight when I saw Jack the Ripper. I instantly fell in love with this Kush. I will definitely be going back for more.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Yvgeny
    08.13.20

    I wanna grow this dope

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    PreciousHazel1
    08.07.20

    I am a beginner but this kush went easy on me

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Rebecca Spenser
    08.05.20

    Great boost of creativity, helps me everytime im working on a project.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Derrick Mathisson
    08.05.20

    Recommended for migaines

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Charlie687
    08.04.20

    The kush is not sedative but it does numb the pain

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    APryce
    08.04.20

    Can be used in daytme

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Sonny Perry
    08.03.20

    HOLY SHIT!

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    BradleyB
    07.30.20

    The effects of this kush posess the best of both world but leaning towards Sativa more

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Haywood Elize
    07.24.20

    Balanced strains are the best

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    RuthlessExterminator
    07.24.20

    I smoked this weed whenever I want to clear my head and gain perspective on certain matters


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Jack the Ripper (JTR)

How do you like Jack the Ripper (JTR)?

Jack the Ripper (JTR)

How do you like Jack the Ripper (JTR)?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.