Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Donkey Butter is your favorite strain.
Donkey Butter
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Uplifted, Relaxed
Strain taste image Butter, Diesel, Nutty

Donkey Butter Review

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Even though this sounds like a dairy product, it’s not. Donkey Butter marijuana is an Indica dominant hybrid with a strong aroma. The THC level is between 14% and 27%.

Basic Information On Donkey Butter

Donkey Butter cannabis strain is a rare indica dominant hybrid strain with 70% of indica, and 30% of Sativa. This bud has a super savory pungent flavor and the strain effects are perfect for lovers of indica. It contains terpenes that can make you salivate. It has 1% CBD.

History of Donkey Butter

This strain is created as a hybrid of Grease Monkey and Triple OG seeds. This hybrid was created by Exotic Genetix, the creators of Extreme OG. Donkey Butter has a dank, earthy scent and it gives a smooth, relaxing high.

The Lineage of Donkey Butter

Genetically, Donkey Butter weed comes from two parents: Triple OG and Grease Monkey strains. Further down, it comes from a long lineage. From GG #4, Chocolate Diesel, Sour Dubble, and Master Yoda.

Medical Applications of Donkey Butter

Donkey Butter strain is often used medically to treat conditions such as

  • chronic stress,
  • insomnia,
  • chronic pain,
  • migraines
  • headaches,
  • and nausea.

It has long tapered olive green nuggets with thin amber hairs. It also comes with a coat of super thick frosty golden crystal trichomes.

This wax has a happy, upbeat mood that offers temporary relief from stress, depression, anxiety, and even PTSD. The strain may also eliminate physical pain or chronic conditions like fibromyalgia or COPD.

Additionally, Donkey Butter can serve as a stimulant for appetite if you are dealing with digestive conditions.

In high enough doses, Donkey Butter may even treat insomnia. This strain is a good option for patients who are prone to panic or who have a low THC tolerance.

While some medical users have reviewed these buds for medical purposes, many consumers enjoy it for recreational purposes.

Adverse Reactions (negative)

As in the case with other marijuana strains, this one may cause dehydration. It may cause you to have trippy sensory distortions or an uncanny psychedelic feeling.

Donkey Butter has a high that comes slowly. Only minutes after you cough on its heavy smoke, you’ll begin to feel sensations around the head, like constrictions around the temples or some flushing in the cheeks.

Users’ reviews show that this wax can make you feel hungry and sleepy after a few minutes.

Why Take Donkey Butter Weed?

Fragrance

This bud comes loaded with loud diesel-filled aromas intermixed with a sharp scent of cut fresh forest leaves and earth.

Flavors

As you draw it in, it feels like diesel mixed with skunks in the taste. Its spicy, and pungent taste makes it sweeter to feel.

Once cured, flowers give a gamey, earthy scent. A second whiff may give off pine-like fragrance.

If you break it apart or grind the flowers, you get a petrol-like odor, possibly passed on from Gorilla Glue. When burnt, Donkey Butter has an acrid and harsh feel on the lungs. Exhale, and you get an herbal-like pungent smell.

How To Grow

Donkey Butter is not a short plant. They can reach a height of 1 m to 40 cm. You can grow it anywhere under conditioned environments.

Within eighty days, your seeds would become ripened fruits. Because it grows fast with abundant yield, many people love this bud.

The flowering phase ends when you notice a coat of inflorescence with a layer of THC crystals, that resembles diamonds. You can get up to 95 grams on one shrub. But for experienced hemp growers, they can make even more.

Similar Strains

Stay healthy.

FAQ

What is donkey butter strain exotic genetix?

Donkey Butters is a pungent phenotype by Exotic Genetix. It was created by crossing a Triple OG father and a Grease Monkey mother. Donkey Butter contains strong fuel aromas mixed with a fragrant dose of earth and forest.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
93% Voted
Euphoric
Uplifted Icon
93% Voted
Uplifted
Taste
Butter Icon
92% Voted
Butter
Diesel Icon
92% Voted
Nutty Icon
91% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Low blood pressure Icon
93% Voted
Low blood pressure

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
19.0 - 22.0%
CBD question mark
0.68 - 1.24%
CBC question mark
0.47 - 1.24%
CBG question mark
0.47 - 2.38%
CBN question mark
0.1 - 0.27%
THCV question mark
0.21 - 1.88%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
72 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Rama
    02.16.21

    wikileaf said the flavor was unique. Sorry to disappoint who had high hopes but this strain causes an initial buzz that fades and then the smell is so fucked up, you cant even guess it.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Harekrishna
    02.11.21

    It feels like sweet butter on the tongue. Wish I could swallow it LOL. But uplifts the mood so efficiently.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Yogini
    02.09.21

    The high is gradual and smooth, and the taste is so much similar to something nutty and buttery. Good.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kama_Sutra
    02.04.21

    It got my BP so low that I fainted after taking the strain.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    slow_Lover
    01.21.21

    The euphoria feels like a breath of fresh air. The diesel hints in the flavor is a plus

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Basker
    01.18.21

    Leafly was right with a 4 star rating. Good for novices and very comfortable.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    European_Ninja
    01.17.21

    Made me drowsy but I dont mind. Good sleep and happy thoughts.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Nevermind
    01.17.21

    Only a donkey will waste money on this.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Japu'o
    01.17.21

    A soft ride to better mood and mind.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Moonlight_thunder
    01.16.21

    A on-point strain for insomnia!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Henry Butts
    01.15.21

    Much needed temporary relaxation from chronic stress.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    River
    01.15.21

    Im 59 yrs old with severe arthritis in my hips Donkey butter takes the inflammation down and shut pain down so i am able to do more things during the day besides just setting in a chair it helps me sleep better at night i have tried several Donkey butter is my favorite for my condition

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Tony Alvarez
    12.15.20

    I loved this strain so much Its my next grow, I found a seed out of a whole oz so Im growing it for more…

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Hanlon
    11.13.20

    I have read through a number of reviews on Donkey Butter and they describe it as it is. It has a calming body and head high that soothes any pain. It has a great spicy and piney taste and is highly potent. This is a great strain that you can never get enough of. beware of its sedating effects though!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Kimberly
    11.12.20

    Once the high kicks in, you will be happy, euphoric and super relaxed. Calmness will take over you and you will have a big grin on your face. It says in most reviews that it will make you sleepy, for me I hardly sleep after smoking it, but it is a great strain and a heavy hitter as well.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Harrison N.
    11.12.20

    Holy molly! This is one of my favorite strains for 2020. Im so comfortable and relaxed and wont be moving around for anything. It is quite a good indica without the extreme sedating effects.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Russ
    11.10.20

    I really like this Kush, it has a great taste and flavor and a good high too.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Swanson
    11.08.20

    This flower is SOOO lit. I feel so good right now and I don’t give two cares in the world.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jeff
    11.05.20

    It will leave you feeling so relaxed and chilled. The best Indica strains ever!

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Duplantis
    11.03.20

    highly recommend for evening uses.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    VampireGMom
    08.27.20

    This is a great strain to just sit and chill. It helps with appetite,Does give you a dry mouth. Nice earthy flavor.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Shawn
    08.13.20

    Pleasant spicy taste and nice aroma

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Zeddy T
    08.13.20

    I love the euphoric effect it has on me.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Dennis
    08.11.20

    Makes me bubbly and chatty!

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Charles
    08.10.20

    Leaves a herbal like aftertaste when exhaled

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Master M
    08.10.20

    Awesome pot makes my days bright. Leaves me energetic and creative in my work. Its a plus in my book of good weed.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Kelvin Klein
    08.07.20

    Great weed for lifting your spirit. Uplifts and makes me so talkative when with friends. Its a good mood setter for partying.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Lewis J
    07.28.20

    Best strain to calm you down, my favorite.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Hercules
    07.24.20

    The best joint to make you feel relaxed and has a great body high.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Donkey Butter

How do you like Donkey Butter?

Donkey Butter

How do you like Donkey Butter?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.