Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Dragon Fruit is your favorite strain.
Dragon Fruit
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Sedated, Euphoric, Energetic
Strain taste image Ammonia, Citrus, Flowery

Dragon Fruit Weed Strain: All You Need to Know

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

The widely popular Dragon Fruit strain is made of 50% Sativa and 50% Indica marijuana strains. It’s a hybrid with quite the attractive lineage, a rare kush hail from the Bodhi Seeds lab. The plants of this weed are bushy and squat and have many branches.

For our Dragon Fruit strain review, we tried to find out the exact flowering time, but this is unknown at this point. It depends on many factors, especially on the way and location where it’s grown. What we know is that the herb can be used by anyone and is mildly potent. It’s also great for daytime use because of its energizing, stimulating properties.

History Of The Dragon Fruit Strain

The Dragon Fruit weed is an evenly balanced, rather rare hybrid strain created through the crossing of the Snow Lotus and Super Silver Haze strains. It’s recognizable for its strong fruity flavor and a remarkable taste that resembles an actual Dragon Fruit, as well as the light hint of herbs and citrus that occurs when you exhale.

In addition to the taste, the Dragon Fruit strain also has a fresh fruity, a bit of an herbal aroma. With its earthy pungency, the weed sweetens as the nugs burn.

Dragon Fruit Strain Effects

We’ve read many Dragon Fruit strain reviews and from them, we’ve learned about the many great effects of this strain. According to Dragon Fruit strain information obtained from users, the weed offers a great balance of relaxation and energy.

When it comes to the high, this marijuana strain is just as addictive as its smell and the flavor. The effects are long-lasting and focused on the head. Thanks to its features, it provides the user with an increase in euphoria, heavy potency, and increases the energy levels. Once consumed, the weed will quickly turn you stoned and giggly without any reason whatsoever. As the body gets higher in a giggly, euphoric state, it begins to settle into a relaxing state, allowing you to remain anchored in the real world and preventing you from losing the high energy levels.

Thanks to such effects, Dragon Fruit is known to have many medical benefits.

Medical appointments of Dragon Fruit strain

With the 25% average THC level, this strain is highly praised in terms of medical use. It’s frequently used by people who suffer from conditions like depression, chronic stress, mood swings, migraines, chronic fatigue, or headaches. Even so, it’s used to treat mild pain, but not chronic pain.

If consumed in the right amounts, the Dragon Fruit marijuana will induce an uplift mood, a cerebral high, giggles, and a lot of chattiness. This makes it perfect not only for relieving stress or mild pain but also for parties and days when you’re overly stressed. Patients who have taken this strain for its medical benefits report that the sedative effects work perfectly and simultaneously as the strain is uplifting. When consumed, the strain provides energizing properties that keep the users focused while providing them with the right amount of energy they need.

Its energizing and mood-enhancing properties offer great relief from fatigue and depression. Thanks to the physical, calming high that comes as a result of taking this drug, people report success in treating insomnia, stress, ADD, anxiety, ADHD, and even PTSD.

Compared to some strong analgesic strains, the Dragon Fruit strain is not one of the strong ones. It can be useful for mild chronic pain like back pain, joint pain, neck pain, inflammation, fibromyalgia, arthritis, headaches, muscle pain, and migraines.

Finally, the Dragon Fruit is known to relieve nausea and stimulate the appetite.

Negatives

Some reported side effects from overusing this strain include headaches, dry mouth, and dizziness. If not used in proper doses, users often experience dizzy spells when using the Dragon Fruit strain.

What Are The Reasons To Choose Dragon Fruit?

Some of the reasons why you should choose the Dragon Fruit strain over other strains include:

  • Looks: The Dragon Fruit is very recognizable thanks to its bushy, squat properties, as well as the multiple branches.
  • Smell and aroma: the smell and aroma of the weed are similar to its taste – herbs, and fruits.
  • Flavor: with an even balance and a recognizable, fruity flavor, this particular strain is favored by marijuana users. The taste is similar to that of an actual fruit, a Dragon Fruit, mixed with a light hint of citrus and herbs (most often felt when the marijuana is exhaled). As the nugs are burning, the weed becomes sweeter.

Who is it more suitable for?

This particular strain is good for everyone who needs energy and motivation boost, as well as mood uplifting. There’s no reason why it would be generalized for medicinal or recreational use. Thanks to its highly beneficial properties, people can use this strain during the day and perform normally, without anyone noticing the reason behind their uplifting mood or chattiness.

As long as the weed is consumed in the right quantities and dosage, users can experience a boost in motivation, more energy, as well as leveled euphoria. Everyday people who are constantly under stress can surely benefit from the type of high that this weed offers, especially since it keeps them grounded while reducing the frustration and depression symptoms.

This weed is also suitable for people who are struggling with depression, insomnia, as well as some mild chronic pains like backaches and migraines. It’s also known to relieve PMS symptoms.

Opinion by growers

The growing period of the Dragon Fruit Strain is still not set by growers. This particular strain can grow rather quickly, making it good for newbie growers, too. However, it has to be grown in the right conditions and taken care of frequently for better and faster results. According to growers, this is one of the most sold, easiest to grow strains today.

Popularity by growers

Seeing how popular this strain is with users, it’s safe to say that growers love taking care of their Dragon Fruit Strain products. These grow rapidly under the right conditions and don’t require as much care as some other strains.

How To Grow?

Dragon Fruit is best grown in natural sunlight, preferably somewhere in the Mediterranean. Growers also use high-pressure sodium lighting to decrease the waiting time and boost the growth of the plant. When it comes to delivery, many manufacturers opt for glass jars since plastic is known to extract the cannabinoid crystals from the plant, which over time, will reduce its potency.

Because of its bushy and short appearance, the Dragon Fruit strain requires frequent trimming that would improve the circulation of light and air in the lower nodes and branches. Another popular option is the use of hydroponics or, if not possible, the use of soil that would enhance the popular flavor features of the weed.

Useful to edibles – Cooking?

We have found no information about using this strain for cooking purposes. Most use it in grains or feminized form

Related or Alternatives Strains?

Some related strains include the Shining Silver Haze, Apollo 13, Royal Madre, and Haze Berry strains.

Summary

Based on all we’ve learned about the Dragon Fruit strain, this weed is popular for many reasons. People love it because of its uplifting, energizing benefits. Not only does it give the users a feeling of euphoria and a high that beats the everyday stress, but the strain also has some medical benefits to offer, too.

Some people use this strain to treat conditions like insomnia and depression, as well as reduce the pain symptoms of migraines, back pains, and some chronic conditions. Not to mention, this strain is an amazing weed to use for parties or when you simply want to get a feeling of a high.

Effects
Sedated Icon
66% Voted
Euphoric Icon
65% Voted
Euphoric
Energetic Icon
64% Voted
Taste
Ammonia Icon
66% Voted
Citrus Icon
67% Voted
Flowery Icon
66% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
65% Voted
Paranoia
Panic attacks Icon
60% Voted
Panic attacks
Hunger Icon
67% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
17.0 - 19.0%
CBD question mark
0.37 - 1.58%
CBC question mark
0.33 - 0.98%
CBG question mark
0.32 - 1.04%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.21%
THCV question mark
0.4 - 1.61%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
49 - 70 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
77 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Elora
    01.20.21

    My mood swings were being a nuisance and this woody strain actually brought about a change. I feel more relaxed, balanced and head is working clearly.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    BoulevardOFdreams
    01.18.21

    I read on allbud that the strain makes you stoned. Not really. You stay in a very happy space and youll love the good vibes for sure.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    DoraTheExplorer
    01.17.21

    Ive giggled for close to an hour!! Never felt this happy!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Diana
    01.17.21

    wikileaf said the side effects are unlikely. Huh. All I have R them!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    PrinceMenison
    01.16.21

    A very balanced effect where you know whats going on around you.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Hotness Overload
    01.15.21

    Best Woody strain

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    RedLipstickUnME
    01.15.21

    Uncomfortably strong flavour

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Chambers
    11.09.20

    I picked a few nugs at my dispensary and I love the flavor; harshy and overpowering. It has an indica-like buzz which is quite Stoney and causes a strong couch lock. I find it to be quite calming.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Doreen
    11.08.20

    hits within 5 minutes and takes you into another world!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Smith Smith
    11.06.20

    Quite an energizing high. Definitely a strain to smoke before doing any work.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Martin Green
    11.03.20

    good strain for socializing. It relieves anxiety and leaves you chatty.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    NancyLa
    11.02.20

    This kush gives you and instant high but you later feel major fatigue and dryness.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jon Wykoff
    10.30.20

    Hate the fruity, earthy flavour!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Natalie08
    10.29.20

    make me too sleepy.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dizzy Junkie
    10.27.20

    Totally stoned and giggly! It makes you talk too much so be careful what you say and where! made me very dizzy. Dont think I would like to go for this again.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Alicia
    08.06.20

    Leaves you with a sweet taste in the mouth

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Gabriella
    08.05.20

    After a long day at work, I like relaxing with my bong to rewind. It clears and calms my mind its the best way I spend my evening. Keeps me high and connected to the real world. It also makes me happy and soothes me to a good night sleep.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Lawless109
    08.05.20

    This is my best strain to rewind after a long day. Leaves me relaxed and in a good mood.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png

    Have been using it and its awesome. Works best to relieve me of my anxiety and migraines.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jbarbiec34
    08.04.20

    Love it for its great flavor and quite potent. Gets me energized and ready for the long day ahead.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Hotchicky
    08.04.20

    Great body high with a nice head high.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Willis
    08.03.20

    Gets me feeling quite good

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Marianna
    08.02.20

    The strain was recommended to me to relieve anxiety and insomnia. It really worked and I love it.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Moreen
    07.31.20

    I tried this strain and I absolutely love it. It had this great smell and flavor that I couldnt resist. It lifts my spirit and leaves me feeling more energized. I use it in the morning before leaving for work. It keeps me focused and creative in my work. Its worth a try dont miss out the superb experience

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Bernice
    07.31.20

    My all time relaxing and partying strain

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Andriana
    07.28.20

    smells and tastes great

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Charlie
    07.28.20

    Awesome strain to relieve stress

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Selah
    07.28.20

    I love this strain gets me high and happy.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Dracula
    07.23.20

    The actual taste of the dragon fruit makes this strain so cool. The taste and smell it leaves in my breath is great

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Craigson
    07.06.20

    Quite an energizing high! Highly recommend.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Vivien
    07.06.20

    Perfect weed to get me started with the day!

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Leanna
    07.03.20

    A flavorful pot with a great smell.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Constatine23
    07.02.20

    A great strain to uplift your moods!

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Zachariah
    06.30.20

    A smooth, sweet and tasty strain.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jordan
    06.29.20

    Highly recommend this strain. The high leaves you euphoric and relaxed1

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Juanita
    06.28.20

    Completely awesome! Leaves you focused!

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Vienna54
    06.28.20

    Great Weed for my anxiety and insomnia.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jacob
    06.27.20

    A good strain with a fruity smell and taste.

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Asher
    06.26.20

    Dragon Fruit weed strain offers a smooth cerebral high uplifting your mood. It makes you a little giggly and chatty. It is perfect for offering a boost of energy to the mind, alleviating depression and stress. It is a great pot for daytime use.

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Julietta
    06.25.20

    Great taste and smell just like the real dragon fruit!

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Tracy
    06.24.20

    Dragon Fruit offers a great body and head high. It has a flavorful and fruity terpene profile.

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Sheri Riehl
    05.30.20

    Tastes and smells like Dragonfruit!

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Bianca Leeper
    05.29.20

    Socializing high, very potent!

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Luisa Tippit
    05.29.20

    Clears your mind of all worries and makes your body tingle and feel weightless.

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Tresa Roy
    05.28.20

    Funny and uplifting high

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Denna Surette
    05.27.20

    Perfect morning high!

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Freida Berrios
    05.25.20

    Very satisfied with how Dragon fruit gets me high every time. Engaging and mind-clearing.

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Reginald Troy
    05.23.20

    The smell and aroma are out of this world! This is one of the best pots ever!

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Nicholas Cox
    05.21.20

    Very pleasing taste and smell.

  50. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Lucille
    05.21.20

    It’s so strong that you feel it rushing through your body on the first drag.

  51. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Patrick Morgan
    05.19.20

    Potent and tasty weed.

  52. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Teresa Frye
    05.18.20

    Love the flavor.

  53. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Rupert
    05.17.20

    Gets you high in a puff!

  54. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Asparagus
    05.17.20

    Kicks you in the face momentarily.

  55. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Paul
    05.16.20

    Smooth and strong.

  56. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    John Tinker
    05.15.20

    Like smoking a Dragonfruit.

  57. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Susan
    05.15.20

    It’s amazing how mellow it tastes yet delivers such a strong high.

  58. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    RobertRh
    05.14.20

    Very positive vibes!

  59. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Kenneth Guerra
    05.13.20

    Such a unique experience with this pot. Fruity and strong as hell.

  60. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Sally
    05.13.20

    Fruity and potent. Amazing way to start your day.

  61. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Kathy Harris
    05.12.20

    My favorite pot!

  62. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Doris Turner
    05.12.20

    So fun to smoke this weed. Fruity and makes you laugh till you drop.

  63. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Melissa
    05.08.20

    Tasty and powerful. You can really taste the dragon fruit.

  64. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    James
    05.06.20

    One of my favorites for social occasions. Sets up the mood quick.

  65. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Joys Morales
    05.05.20

    I could really taste the Dragon fruit with every inhale. Very satisfied with this one.

  66. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Michael Stevens
    05.05.20

    Potent daily high. Allows you to focus and keeps you relaxed.

  67. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Carol Tisdale
    05.05.20

    I love Dragon fruit so I had to try this weed. It’s strong enough to lock you in your chair and take your mind on an adventure you won’t forget. The taste of fruits and herbs gets stronger with each new puff you take.

  68. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Jack McCaslin
    05.04.20

    I love listening to music while I’m high and Dragon fruit allows me to get high fast and enjoy an amazing flavor. It hits you in the brain more than you can feel it in your muscles, which is great because I prefer cerebral high. Once you take a few tugs, you start noticing how your whole body begins to tingle and your legs get heavy.

  69. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Mario Wheat
    05.04.20

    This weed will hit you in the face so strong you’ll forget where you’re at. The taste of fruits is so strong you can actually feel it long after you smoked a joint. It can lock you down to your couch, especially if you play a movie or a TV show.

  70. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Richard Kelly
    05.04.20

    One of my all time favorites! Clears up the skies and brings sunshine.

  71. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Edith Carte
    05.04.20

    Positive high every time, no backfires. It goes easy on your throat even in a bong.

Dragon Fruit strain lineage



Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.