Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Mint Chocolate Chip is your favorite strain.
Mint Chocolate Chip
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Calm, Relaxed, Tingly
Strain taste image Diesel, Earthy, Mint

All About Mint Chocolate Chip Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Mint Chocolate Chip is a rarely found crossing of rather opposing parent strains. It’s made of Green Ribbon and SinMint Cookies, which makes for a rather unique experience. Users report a mentally uplifting feeling, while kept in functional relaxation and grounded. It’s what makes the Mint Chocolate Chip strain ideal for daily use and perfect for medical cannabis users.

With minimal or no traces of CBD and around 18% THC content, this 50:50 Sativa and Indica hybrid is a real treat for marijuana consumers. It was created by Exotic Genetix and offers a unique high and grounded physical effects. When the bud is broken up, you can expect a delicious cookie-like flavour and amazing aroma.

It doesn’t take long to feel the effects of the terpene-rich Mint Chocolate Chip weed. At first, you’ll get a sensation like flushed cheeks, increase in salivation, and a head rush. As you get accustomed to these effects, you’ll ease into an altered state. You’ll get creative and connected thoughts, which makes it very popular with artists.

This focus surge can also be helpful for medical cannabis patients, especially those who suffer from ADD. It’s also used to improve the mood and beat depression and stress, as well as soothe all kinds of pains and aches.

FAQ

What is genetics of mint Chocolate Chip strain?

This strain was created by Exotic Genetix. They mixed the Green Ribbon BX with the Mystery Cookies and came out with the Mint Chocolate Chip. This has a powerful and upfront mint flavor.

Is mint Chocolate Chip an exotic strain?

The Mint Chocolate Chip smells of delicious mint and chocolate ice cream. Furthermore, a nutty hint can be distinguished when it is being consumed. Mint chocolate chip is a rare bud, so it can be considered an exotic strain.

Effects
Calm Icon
69.7% Voted
Calm
Tingly Icon
67.7% Voted
Taste
Diesel Icon
67.7% Voted
Earthy Icon
67.7% Voted
Mint Icon
69.7% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
53.7% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Low blood pressure Icon
55.7% Voted
Low blood pressure
Hunger Icon
67.7% Voted
Hunger

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
19.7 - 22.7%
CBD question mark
0.63 - 1.17%
CBC question mark
0.27 - 1.26%
CBG question mark
0.45 - 1.37%
CBN question mark
0.05 - 0.23%
THCV question mark
0.46 - 1.97%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
69 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jamal for drugs
    02.23.21

    Dont use it if you are looking for some pain relief. I just got new pains everywhere after one use. Maybe this is so that you need to purchase more of it. I just got high when I used this crappy dope.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mika Diga do
    02.17.21

    Chocolate chip strain? Something you need to try for sure. This is soooo good, I am using it all day long. Every single day. You want to try

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Fly high Larraine
    02.16.21

    Not for medicine use for sure. I used it for just getting high and to get through each day. Making sure that I can get through this boring work. Dont let my boss know!!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Micki the smokey mouse
    02.14.21

    NO. NO. NO. I thought it is going to taste more like chocolate. This is crap!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Violeta druggy
    02.10.21

    Best drugs for druggies. I like, I like

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Delores bad girl
    02.10.21

    For bad girls only. Are you a bad girl?

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Drunk Jessi
    02.09.21

    Getting high is easy with this strain. Can buy it at allbud as well

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Monet 2 be
    02.04.21

    I can smoke my favorite sweet, chocolate chip. Jippy!!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Sanjuanita Dope
    01.21.21

    Boy oh boy. The best!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lesson learned
    01.18.21

    Bring it on!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Kaye beast
    01.16.21

    I want to eat chocolate, not get high on it!!!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Elwood F
    01.16.21

    Oh Yes. What a smell!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Delfina TD
    01.15.21

    Smoking chocolate is the best

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Darrin Lawson
    09.29.20

    Love the taste, not helping much with pain

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Deepika
    09.28.20

    Perfect combo of relaxed and uplifted

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Old Buck
    09.28.20

    Great to smoke in the afternoon or during the day. It makes you feel this vibe inside you that turns into an amazing strong body high.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Ajda
    09.14.20

    Excellent mary jane. It is very potent and there is a perfectly balanced combo between the head high and the body high. Its super smooth, so it works great to vape it. Makes you energetic and talkative. 20 out 10!

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Nikola
    09.10.20

    Surprisingly dense, love the kief

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Reuven
    09.09.20

    Love the minty, chocolatey smell

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Dilshod
    09.09.20

    Functional and helps with pain

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Queen Rivers
    09.08.20

    No energy after this

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Padma
    09.01.20

    Tastes and smells amazing, just like the name

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Anđelko
    09.01.20

    I really love the smell and taste – its exactly like a minty chocolate chip. Makes me feel great, relaxed but offers some energy at the same time. Makes you laugh, great to enjoy with friends. Beginners beware, takes about 10 minutes to kick off

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Ivor Bourke
    08.31.20

    I was expecting a nicer high with some euphoria, but it wasnt that much

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Saturnus
    08.31.20

    Such a powerful high


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.