Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Purple Jack (Purple Jack Herer) is your favorite strain.
Purple Jack (Purple Jack Herer)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Uplifted, Energetic
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Flowery

Purple Jack Strain Guide: You Should Try This

THC
LOW
0%2%4%6%8%10%
MEDIUM
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Purple Jack is an unusual strain that is kinda similar to a more commonly known Jack Herer strain. At the same time, Purple Jack has its own distinctive features that make this strain a truly unique solution for people who want to be in a positive mood and relax at the same time. Most consumers admit that this weed gives a sedative experience that dwells somewhere between mental excitement and physical relaxation. Though you can’t tell Purple Jack is really sedative either, so let us take a closer look at this strain and get through some Purple Jack Strain info.

What’s The History Of Purple Jack?

This strain is what you get when combining Purple kush x Jack Herer strain, and one thing you can tell for sure is that Jack Herer has a much more energizing effect. Basically, this is a hybrid of Sativa Purple Jack Herer and some Indica strains, a combination that gives you a rather peculiar trip. Though we don’t know who exactly came up with this idea in the first place, we can only thank the dude for that invention.

Is Purple Jack Appropriate For Medical Use?

It is most appropriate for patients seeking to relieve stress and anxiety. Purple Jack is not a good pain-killer, even though it has slight sedative qualities. So, if you are looking to ease physical pain — this strain is not for you. But if you are looking for a stress-relieving strain, it might just be a perfect choice. It is not as stimulating as, say, purple marijuana strain Jack the Ripper, so it is really good for happiness producing use. Your chances of getting paranoid or obsessed under the influence of this strain are nearing zero, so it is good for most users.

What Are Possible Effects?

As said, a general effect is somewhere in between: you feel mentally excited and physically relaxed, which is a rather peculiar sensation. Here’s a general chart with Purple Jack’s effects. Here, you can find both positive and negative effects.

PositiveNegative
UpliftingDizziness
RelaxationDry Mouth
ExcitementDry Eyes
Focus
Creativeness

As you see, there are some really minor negative effects. You can fix those by having a bottle of juice and eye drops by your side.

What Are The Reasons To Smoke Purple Jack?

Well, what do you think? Everyone has their own reasons to smoke weed: some smoke for fun, some to relax, some to kill the pain, some to spend some good time with friends — you pick your reason. As said, this strain has medical use, so if you need it to ease some mental issues you have — it’s good. Otherwise, just get yourself a pack and have a good time.

Looks

You can distinguish Purple Jack by the coloration of the flowers. The green color is dominant in the color-scheme, but you can clearly see purple in the flowers too. It gives the plant a kind of an alien look, really special, and appealing to the eye.

Smell and aroma

The smell is pleasant, more towards a sweet and somewhat fruity end of a common cannabis smell. Well, it smells like weed, you know.

Flavor

This would depend on the smoking device you use. It would range from bitter and somewhat irritating taste when using a short pipe to a more pleasant and sweeter smoke when using vaporizers. So, it depends.

Is Purple Jack Popular?

Purple Jack might not be as popular as its progenitors Purple Kush and Jack Herer, but it surely has its place in the hearts of growers and smokers. It is a particular strain that has a very special effect on the users, so it surely is worth attention even though it might not be the most popular flower out there.

How Do I Grow it?

You can use hydroponics, as it is really friendly to Purple Jack marijuana strain and generally is more convenient. You can use other methods too, this is a rather forgiving plant. Enough care and attention put, and you’ll end up with a good and strong bush.

Can I Cook With Purple Jack?

Yes, you can cook brownies and all that good stuff, which is allowed by Purple Jack frost strain genetics. The effect will become much lighter and more subtle, but you’ll feel it anyway.

What Are The Similar Strains?

The most similar is the parent strains Jack Herer and Purple Kush. This one, however, is lighter.

What Do We Have?

We have a great Hybrid strain that is good for both recreational and medical uses. A good looking sweet kush that keeps you light in the head and heavy in the body, which is a peculiar sensation. This mental uplift can help you unravel your creative potential, help you focus on some idea, and experience a general sensation of euphoria. This is a good way to stimulate your creativity and maybe get some new ideas.

 

Effects
Euphoric Icon
57% Voted
Euphoric
Uplifted Icon
57% Voted
Uplifted
Energetic Icon
56% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
59% Voted
Earthy Icon
59% Voted
Flowery Icon
58% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
57% Voted
Paranoia
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
45% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Rapid heart beat Icon
49% Voted
Rapid heart beat

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
9.0 - 11.0%
CBD question mark
0.25 - 1.1%
CBC question mark
0.36 - 1.23%
CBG question mark
0.13 - 2.3%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.17%
THCV question mark
0.41 - 1.55%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
72 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    RockBottom000
    02.03.21

    I was told the strain will have a spicy taste but it was prominently sweet and gushy! I dont like strains and this kind of spoiled my entire mood and ambiance. I wont buy again.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    CostofBB
    01.21.21

    I love how much energy you get almost instantly after smoking it.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jinxie
    01.20.21

    Its kinda earthy but also sweet and spicy…haha! The mix of flavors is perfect!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Landen
    01.19.21

    In love with the bang on energy you get with this sweet strain!!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    America
    01.18.21

    Dehydration, red eyes, dry mouth and stress that accompanies them – Total crap

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Huncher
    01.17.21

    Kudos to the instant high!

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Peterson
    12.22.20

    I love it when I can feel my high in every part of my body, but not with this strain. I also realized it does not relieve aches and pain something I want in my pot. So this strain is not for me would not recommend to anyone who want to use it as painkiller.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Gabriella67
    12.22.20

    The fact that this MJ does not leave me couch locked makes me love it the more. I can smoke my blunt in the morning and head to work feeling so cool and excited. Its a great strain to uplift moods and make you focus on what youre doing.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Ronald
    12.21.20

    My best strain with the vaporizer, tastes sweet and its quite relaxing.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Felistus78
    12.18.20

    Makes me feel carefree and happy. Its a great strain when you want to clear your head.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Anthony
    12.16.20

    This weed has great uplifting effects. Perfect for those days I want to lift my moods.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Shakillah09
    12.14.20

    Great strain to relieve stress.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Issabella89
    12.14.20

    Very relaxing strain, I love it.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Bethany
    12.13.20

    Not very potent

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Donny
    12.11.20

    Awesome! Makes me so happy and giggly.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Julia
    08.04.20

    Helped me mage stress

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Jordan
    08.01.20

    A great head high and great fruity smell and taste It is great stress reliever

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Beth
    07.29.20

    Purple Jack has helped me deal with anxiety something I have tried battling with for a long time

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Baker
    07.28.20

    The best stain for relaxing

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lucita
    07.27.20

    This stuff is a creeper It can get you to sleep within minutes if you want it to

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Duffy
    06.11.20

    Awesome high and a relaxing strain.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Johnson
    06.09.20

    This strain greatly helps with my anxiety. I can strike good conversations and makes me feel uplifted.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Chelsea M.
    06.08.20

    A great Sativa strain; the high is perfect and you are chilled with a head high that is more of a buzz.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Julius
    06.08.20

    Great strain makes everything funnier.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Matt
    06.07.20

    This is a super strain. It leaves me feeling euphoric, uplifted and relaxed.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Joel
    06.04.20

    My favorite strain when I want to unwind. It makes me relaxed happy, and uplifted.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Jamal
    06.04.20

    Purple Jack is one of my favorite Sativas. It elevates my moods and makes my brain feel creative. I feel more energetic and motivated and can do a number of tasks around the house. I find it to be very Stoney which means that it can put to you sleep if that is what you want. It has minimal side effects. A great strain with powerful medicinal values.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ronaldo P.
    06.03.20

    Excellent strain for sleep.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Quinta R.
    06.03.20

    All-round powerful weed.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Junior
    05.31.20

    My ideal morning strain. I smoke a few puff and I feel energetic and creative to carry out the daily tasks.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Tony
    05.30.20

    A bit of a creeper.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Julian M.
    05.30.20

    It has a perfect high.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Gennie J
    05.29.20

    Smoked from a bong using a hemp string. It offers a steady high that makes me active.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Peter W.
    05.29.20

    Dope strain, makes me active.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Troy
    05.27.20

    This is a great strain.

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Ghost OG.
    05.26.20

    An all-round powerful weed that makes me focused and euphoric.

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Andrea T.
    05.25.20

    Perfect strain for relaxing.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Patrick
    05.23.20

    It has a dry mouth side effect. I liked the grape taste and the herer flavor.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Purple Jack (Purple Jack Herer)

How do you like Purple Jack (Purple Jack Herer)?

Purple Jack (Purple Jack Herer)

How do you like Purple Jack (Purple Jack Herer)?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.