Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Shangri-La is your favorite strain.
Shangri-La
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Uplifted, Energetic, Talkative
Strain taste image Citrus, Earthy, Pungent

Rare Shangri-La Cannabis Strain Review

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

British author James Hilton in 1933 wrote about a place in the western end of Kunlun Mountains, he described it as a utopia of some sort, where nature and men lived in harmony, and nothing was short of perfection, he called this mythical place Shangri-La. Close to a century later, this utopia remains a longing for most of us – an existence of peace and tranquility (perfection). This quest continues to shape our activities till date and is the major influence in the naming of the Shangri-La cannabis strain

How Shangri-La Strain Is Made

Today, Shangri-La Strain is bred by JinxProof Genetics, using a cross parent strain of Fudo Myo-o and 9 Pound Hammer. This hybrid 60/40 Sativa-dominant plant is currently propagated and distributed by the seeds bank only and unfortunately, does not seem to be currently available.

Fragrance And Aroma

The Shangri-La strain is a garden of different aromas ranging from ripe grape and berry to tropical mango and citrus, which all combine for an overall skunky and sweet flavor.

Shangri-La Strain Effects

Shangri-La is named after the mystical place described in James Hilton’s book “Lost Horizon.” And that’s because it provides a cerebral experience like none to users. It produces an out of body experience of happiness, creativity, euphoria, and relaxation. Although there is a very high amount of THC present in the strain, its effects are intense yet not overwhelming. However, this is based on the assumption that people use it well within limits.

Medical Use

Due to its varying effects and benefits, the Shangri-La strain continues to be a suitable solution to a varying number of ailments, medical conditions, and symptoms. Overall, Shangri-La is considered most suitable for helping with the relief of pain, stress, and inflammation, muscle spasms, and nausea.

Adverse Effects

Patients who frequently use Shangri-La may experience the following symptoms: dry eyes, dry mouth, and headache. If you notice any of the above symptoms, be sure to stay hydrated and drink plenty of fluids. Please note that the information on observable symptoms are the average and can be significantly different from user to user.

Growing

Shangri-La Seeds are currently unavailable for distribution; however, expert growers expect this strain to thrive both indoors or outdoors. This hybrid is also expected not to be more than 8 feet tall as it follows the Indica structure more. It has more lateral branching and can produce an average amount of buds under the hands of expert growers.

Conclusion

We hope that you found this write up enjoyable and educational at the same time. Overall, remember that the consumption of Shangri-La marijuana or any marijuana is your sole responsibility and discretion should always be taken.

Have you ever smoked or grown Shangri-La? We would like to know, reach out to use, let’s discuss.

Effects
Uplifted Icon
88% Voted
Energetic Icon
89% Voted
Talkative Icon
89% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
86% Voted
Earthy Icon
86% Voted
Pungent Icon
87% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
87% Voted
Concern
Dry eyes Icon
88% Voted
Dry eyes
Rapid heart beat Icon
93% Voted
Rapid heart beat

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
16.0 - 19.0%
CBD question mark
0.45 - 1.05%
CBC question mark
0.13 - 0.92%
CBG question mark
0.34 - 2.03%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.25%
THCV question mark
0.26 - 1.13%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
65 - 75 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
83 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lara_007
    02.03.21

    Shangri-La is uh la la la!! What a perfect strain for a evening with gang! Loved the pungent hit as soon as I inhale – odour is slightly citric but majorly earthy. A fine investment for a quality night party.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Elisa
    01.20.21

    I love how energised and perfect we felt post the puff ups! Love the aroma and the natura earthy-ness!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    RomeoBoy12
    01.19.21

    My group loved the nube because of the pungent flavor and calming smell. Felt like we owned the night!! Very refreshing!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Grind_mind
    01.18.21

    The citrus and earthy combo sucks stress out!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Orion
    01.17.21

    I feel so tense and threatened for some reason.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Mec
    01.16.21

    I love the earthy flavor to the strain

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Ora
    01.15.21

    Bammm!! Good to go now!

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Alice
    01.15.21

    Peaceful Sage odour!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Leila
    01.15.21

    Increased my heartrate abnormally!!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Adam
    12.13.20

    Badass dope, almost a creeper.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Blanca
    12.10.20

    Phenomenal strain with great effects.

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Pam
    10.30.20

    A good dope but avoid if youre a first time user or suffer from insomnia. keeps u buzziing all day!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Betty
    08.14.20

    I have arthritis and there are times when the pain becomes unbearable This strain has helped me manage it

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Josephine
    08.13.20

    Amazing flavor

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Bett
    08.13.20

    Highly euphoric and relaxing

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Maria
    08.12.20

    Perfect day time strain

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Barbra
    08.10.20

    Perfect for unwinding

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Lucia
    08.06.20

    Great head and body high

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Marcus
    08.06.20

    Boosts your moods and leaves you happy

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Cubid34
    08.04.20

    A perfect euphoric head high

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Miles
    08.03.20

    Great for pain management

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Loncy
    08.03.20

    A great strain for relaxation It has a great head high and doesnt make you sleepy

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Barbie
    08.01.20

    Relaxes my thoughts

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Tom
    07.28.20

    I love the smell of this one

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Victor
    07.28.20

    Great high

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Derrick
    07.27.20

    Shangri-La is a great marijuana strain that helps manage pain and stress It makes you euphoric within 10 minutes of use but doesnt slow you down You remain completely focused yet relaxed I highly recommend it for evening use when you want to unwind

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Lona Carrithers
    07.20.20

    One of my favorite strains! Hands down the best trip and full body relaxation.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Ollie Woodruff
    07.20.20

    Took it only a few times. Mind blown every time!

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Debroah Bussiere
    07.17.20

    Took some time to get my hands on it but helped with my back pain.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Norine Rudasill
    07.17.20

    From the moment you smell those buds, you know you’re dealing with top shelve stuff

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    April Hochmuth
    07.13.20

    Makes you feel one with the Universe

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Ralph Sandman
    07.10.20

    Absolute favorite for deep conversations

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Maye Texeira
    07.10.20

    Spiritual experience, every time. Especially if you’re reading a deep book.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Bert Humphries
    07.08.20

    Best weed in the world!

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Tanna Weller
    07.07.20

    By far one of the most interesting weed strains I’ve had the chance to try. It’s got that OG taste and the high is really smooth once it sets in. You can’t move a finger, but you really don’t need to. Just sit and enjoy the ride.

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Rayford Dubuc
    07.06.20

    Never had anything like this. It’s strong, the taste is great, and the high foes for hours.

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Coralee Vivas ?
    07.05.20

    Weed for truth seekers, yall!

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Suzy Madden
    07.03.20

    Out of body experience

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Cassie Coach ?
    07.02.20

    Nothing comes close to Shangri-La

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Towanda Shay
    06.29.20

    Calming and relaxing high

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Allan Gleason
    06.29.20

    Goes well with music and movies

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Audie Mckillip ?
    06.26.20

    Intoxicating, that’s how strong it is. Complete couch lock for hours.

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Yen Seedorf ?
    06.26.20

    The best Indica strain out there! Very potent, well balanced.

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Kelsie Delcastillo ?
    06.26.20

    My favorite weed for meditation

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Arnette Lennox
    06.25.20

    Two joints a day, take the chronic pain away! That’s my experience.

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Douglas M.
    06.09.20

    A great day time strain.

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Christopher M.
    06.06.20

    It has a pleasant but not overwhelming high. I will buy it any time I get my hands on it.

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Jason T.
    06.06.20

    The only strain that was able to help me conquer panic attacks.

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Craig W.
    06.04.20

    I really loved this weed. It has an amazing smell and made me feel silly but relaxed.

  50. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Mary J.
    06.03.20

    Powerful weed great for relaxing.

  51. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Emma J.
    06.03.20

    Relaxing but focused. It is a great strain for day time use with the right dosage.

  52. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Anita K.
    06.02.20

    Great taste and head high.

  53. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Candice W.
    06.02.20

    Excellent weed, ideal for sleeping.

  54. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Peterson M.
    06.01.20

    Perfect pot for unwinding.

  55. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Keith P.
    05.31.20

    It has an amazing smell and flavor.

  56. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Ainsley
    05.30.20

    Honestly I love this strain. It’s powerful, relaxing and mind blowing!

  57. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Asher L.
    05.30.20

    Powerful and mind blowing pot.

  58. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Maya
    05.29.20

    Such a great strain for pain relief and PSTD. It is one of my go-to strains.

  59. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Zachary N
    05.29.20

    One of my favs.

  60. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    John M.
    05.28.20

    Badass weed, great for gaming.

  61. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jackson M.
    05.24.20

    This is a great weed when you want to unwind. It helps with anxiety and relaxation.

  62. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Khash J.
    05.23.20

    This is a well balanced hybrid. I use it to relieve anxiety and stress.

  63. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Brandon M.
    05.23.20

    I have severe spinal stenosis and osteoarthritis and there are times when the pain is too much and I feel like screaming. I tried this weed a couple of weeks back and I must admit that I love it. Within 15 minutes my back pain was gone. It made me feel happy and relaxed and I could stand without feeling the pain. I highly recommend it if you are experiencing severe pain, or are depressed or stressed.

  64. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Destiny W.
    05.23.20

    Great weed for stress relief.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shangri-La

How do you like Shangri-La?

Shangri-La

How do you like Shangri-La?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.