Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Bio Diesel is your favorite strain.
Bio Diesel
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Hungry, Talkative, Tingly
Strain taste image Citrus, Pine, Sweet

All About Bio Diesel Weed Strain

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

This award-winning hybrid deserves a special place on any cannabis top list. It gives the perfect 50-50 balance between Sativa and Indica. The effects start strong and almost immediately. Seasoned smokers describe it as a pure Sativa during the initial stage.

The detached, but uplifted mental state is followed by an almost sedative after-effect. These properties make Bio Diesel weed perfect for fighting mild to moderate mood disorders. It’s one of the most beloved strains in the medicinal marijuana community.

The strong fuel aroma comes from its lineage; it’s the child of NYC Diesel and Sensi Star. While some smokers love it, it may be overwhelming for others. But Bio Diesel is so popular that it comes in different products, including wax and edibles.

Growers can nurture it only from a clone, since seeds are not available on the market. The THC content averages around 20%, so keep in mind that this powerhouse is not perfect for beginners.

FAQ

What is genetics of Bio-Diesel strain?

With a high level of THC, reaching in some cases even 22%, the Bio-Diesel strain is a mix between Sensi Star, a very appreciated weed, and the potent NYC Diesel. While it might be quite overpowering for some, its parentage makes it perfect for edibles and even wax, among other products.

Effects
Hungry Icon
69% Voted
Talkative Icon
66% Voted
Tingly Icon
69% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
69% Voted
Pine Icon
71% Voted
Sweet Icon
70% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
67% Voted
Paranoia
Concern Icon
68% Voted
Concern
Low blood pressure Icon
57% Voted
Low blood pressure

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
17.0 - 20.0%
CBD question mark
0.1 - 1.0%
CBC question mark
0.25 - 0.84%
CBG question mark
0.35 - 1.26%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.15%
THCV question mark
0.37 - 1.48%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
64 - 71 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
75 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Godfrey
    01.21.21

    Tried this shit and it is fucked up! From the smell to the worst negative effects have ever had. I had a terrible headache like my head was being hit with a hammer. Didnt give me what I wanted I still have some but wont be using it anymore.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Lillis
    01.20.21

    I got some rolls from my friend and they were amazing. They made my holiday so enjoyable, watching the sunset seated by the riverside while smoking this rolls remains my best moments ever. I already made an order an cant wait to have them!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Sammy
    01.18.21

    Has an intoxicating smell that makes me get high with the first few drags! It’s a beautiful plant with so many positive effects. Been growing it mostly for medical purpose and it has been an adventure. Relieves stress, depression, pain and anxiety.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    RIO
    01.17.21

    Took a while before I felt the high, I almost overdosed. Gave me a nice head buzz that left me feeling completely on another level. The relaxation and the happiness rush were so extreme. Am going to try it again as soon as I get back home.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Jack
    01.17.21

    I love getting high but after training for a long time I get muscle spasms. This bud is perfect for relieving pain and getting stoned.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Linet
    01.16.21

    Have been having anxiety attacks for as long as I can remember, but this MMJ has helped me control them.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Sandra
    01.15.21

    Clears my head enabling me to focus on my work. It’s a great strain

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Bernard
    01.15.21

    This bud is quite potent

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Grayson
    01.15.21

    The high is well balanced does not give me black out, I love it.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Venanziah
    12.23.20

    Great for mood swings.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Angella
    12.21.20

    awesome weed but its low my blood pressure

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Jerry M.
    09.10.20

    Exceptional weed strain.

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Call Wayne
    09.09.20

    Im really impressed by this marijuana strain. It makes me focused every time I use it.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Michael
    09.09.20

    I wanted to try something new and decided on Bio-diesel. At first, it didn’t get me stoned but as I got halfway my bong, an intense head high hit me and by the time I was through with it, I felt a balanced buzz. I love it.

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    John Comer
    09.01.20

    I tried this bud recently and I fell in love with it immediately as it makes me energetic and creative.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Ridiel
    08.31.20

    I love the taste.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Woolbright N.
    08.31.20

    Very energetic flower. I love it!


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.