Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Hardcore OG (Hardcore OG Kush) is your favorite strain.
Hardcore OG (Hardcore OG Kush)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Sedated, Uplifted, Hungry
Strain taste image Berry, Citrus, Lemon

All About Hardcore OG Weed Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

The Hardcore OG Strain is a balanced hybrid between DJ Short Blueberry and Big Bud. This strain was primarily bred in California with pungent and dense buds that produce thick resin coats that manufacturers extract to create potent concentrates. Consumers say it is quite potent cannabis with THC content reaching 22 – 26% and CBD 0.33 – 1.45%.

Flavors

It has a smell with notes of tea, honey, and spice that all blend together perfectly to create a delicious aroma. Unlike Sativa-dominant strains, this one has a delightful flavor or herbal honeyed tea with just the right level of spice.

Properties

The high you get is both fast and hard-hitting. It boosts your mood while providing stimulating effects to your cerebral activity. After a couple of minutes, you will also feel a buzz throughout your body which is why it’s recommended to take this at night or in the late evening. You might also get the munchies after using this Kush. Common effects are:

  • Sedated
  • Happy
  • Concentrated
  • Hungry
  • Uplifted

The medical effects of the Hardcore OG Kush make it suitable for those who experience chronic pain as it can numb your whole body. It is also effective for stress, mental concerns, depression, bipolar, and anxiety.

Side effects may include:

  • Low blood pressure
  • Hunger
  • Dry eyes
  • Thirst and dry mouth
  • Fatigue

Growing

The Hardcore OG weed needs about 8 to 10 weeks to start flowering whether you grow it indoors or outdoors. Since this is a very powerful strain that offers a lot of benefits, those who have grown it successfully keep the growing process a secret. From butane hash oil to wax and much more, growers just love it.

Effects
Sedated Icon
93% Voted
Uplifted Icon
93% Voted
Uplifted
Hungry Icon
93% Voted
Taste
Berry Icon
93% Voted
Citrus Icon
93% Voted
Lemon Icon
93% Voted
Side Effects
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
93% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Dry eyes Icon
93% Voted
Dry eyes
Low blood pressure Icon
93% Voted
Low blood pressure

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
22.0 - 26.0%
CBD question mark
0.33 - 1.45%
CBC question mark
0.26 - 1.14%
CBG question mark
0.33 - 2.45%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.23%
THCV question mark
0.46 - 1.75%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
69 - 76 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
80 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Sabrina F.
    09.20.21

    a minor downfall was a case of munchies after smoking

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Jeff Parker
    09.16.21

    one of the strongest strains ive tried that made me sit on a chair and stare at the fridge

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    LadyG
    09.12.21

    This magic flower is a good muscle relaxer. After I smoke it, I always say that I can buy happiness)) The onset of cerebral effects is fast and VERY pleasant. Hardcore OG is also good for my appetite.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    America
    09.08.21

    Picked it up yesterday from my caregiver. When I opened the jar I was greeted by an unreal smell (btw it says 25% thc). The stuff is quite potent but it helps cope with my anxiety. I have frequent panic attacks but this weed gives me a calming effect.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Miss Paula
    09.03.21

    What a fantastic smell! Its citrus and berry. Hardcore OG reminds me of how tea with honey smells. Delicious! Try not to overdose cause this weed is suitable for veteran users.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    flawed_men67
    01.18.21

    It seemed costly to me at first but now I just love the citrus + lemony combo with a instant surge of happiness. I felt like Ive conquered the world.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    RomeoSucks
    01.17.21

    It sedates. Not for the mornings at all like leafly mentioned

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    June
    01.17.21

    TOOOO Tangy! I want high not wince and feel like spitting out dirt!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Sarah
    01.16.21

    Instant cerebral activity stimulation – also perfect lemony taste

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Briana
    01.15.21

    My BP fell and I almost fainted. BIG NO

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Pat Dutton
    01.15.21

    How Do I purchased this? I live in Illinois which passed the recreational marijuana use

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Claire
    01.15.21

    Depressed? This lemony strain will change your thought course

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Shuchi
    01.15.21

    Mood Uplift activated!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Huda
    01.14.21

    Slept with peace after ages

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Liss
    01.14.21

    Not as strong as Orange tree, but has a slight citrus taste. Liked that.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Holly
    12.23.20

    It calmed me immediately

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Binn
    12.22.20

    Hardcore!? HELL YESH!

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Danny
    11.13.20

    This has been my favourite mary jane for a long time because it has benefited me a lot. For instance, it helped me with ADHD. It helps me fight stress. I should mention that it is quite potent.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Elsa
    11.12.20

    The THC content is quite appropriate, the high is nice. I think it makes me feel uplifted.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Lyla
    11.09.20

    The euphoric I experienced after a few bongs of this weed are quite long-lasting.The taste is amazing too.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Tom
    11.08.20

    Mindblowing Taste

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Riya
    11.06.20

    Taste Like Heaven

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Marvin
    11.03.20

    Though I experienced a little headache

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Mark
    11.03.20

    I didnt feel any effects, described here, or on leafly…

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Celeste
    10.01.20

    This is the strain that honestly changed my life and made me realize that my mind tends to get distracted easily in just about everything I do. Ive been able to focus in and enjoy my life more through using this strain. Makes me wonder why I struggle with attention in the first place.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Brandon
    08.12.20

    The high consists of highs and lows because at first you get extra focus and really talkative but as it sets it prompted me to sleep. I did not fight it but instead allowed it I slept really well that night.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    James Rankin
    08.12.20

    Great for spiritual-level relaxation

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Eduardo Holman
    08.12.20

    My ultimate stress reliever

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    [Re]Joyce
    08.07.20

    This kush is really hardcore

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Russ Ochoa
    08.06.20

    Hardcore OGs taste is quite unique sort of like spicy but sweet

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    George Lay
    08.04.20

    Very potent!

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Marvin Hernandez
    08.03.20

    Wonderful high, clears my mind of everthing and allows me to relax in my space

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Rip
    07.31.20

    I love this marijuana because it helps me fight my ADD/ADHD


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.