Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why AK-49 is your favorite strain.
AK-49
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Talkative, Relaxed
Strain taste image Earthy, Pine, Skunk

AK-49 Strain – Versatility and Strength

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

AK-49 is a Sativa dominant cannabis strain (70% Sativa and 30% Indica). It is also hard to come by. Vision Seeds created AK-49 by crossing several classic strains: Afghani, Mexican Thai, and an AK-47 phenotype (as the myth goes). Although its family ties to the strain AK-47, AK-49 is quite rare. It is also much more potent than its forerunner.

If you’re searching for a well-balanced head high, this is the strain for you. Cerebral effects often associated with Sativa dominant strains are very much present in AK-49. Taming monkey mind and restoring the ability to focus are some of the benefits of consuming this strain.

Overview Of AK-49

Like it’s genetic predecessor AK-47, this strain cultivated by Vision Seeds offers an array of balancing effects. This cerebral focused strain will impact both veteran and greenhorn smokers.

The refreshing aroma, the citrusy flavor, and the boost of mental alertness all contribute to the welcoming sense of uplifting energy that accompanies this strain. AK-49 is beneficial for both recreational and medical uses. Unfortunately, it’s not easy to get your hands on.

AK-49 Effects And Benefits

AK-49 boasts a strong Sativa presence, dimming the Indica properties of this strain. You may feel relaxed and calm, but never couch-locked or burned out. The most beneficial effect of consuming AK-49 is the all-around sense of balance and wellbeing. With THC levels creeping past 20% you can expect milk euphoria.

  • Happy
  • Focused
  • Creative
  • Energetic

Expect some serious energetic and creative sensations that flow through your body. They still will give you the ability to stay focused on the tasks and get some serious work completed.

While you may feel stimulated, don’t expect heart-racing palpitations (think: energy drink). No, because of the slight Indica presence, you will feel more refreshed as you would be right after a blissful yoga session or a good night rest.

May help with

Because this strain is bread with happiness and balance in mind, medical cannabis users can benefit both physically and mentally from incorporating AK-49 in their flower line-up.

Because of the intense Sativa-generated uplifting sensations of positivity, this bud helps with mental symptoms like stress and unhappiness.

Physical symptoms like PMS, migraines, and digestive issues may be treated effectively with AK-49. Because cannabinoids like THC work with our inner endocannabinoid system (ECS), strains like this are the best choice to sooth unwanted issues.

For recreational users, this strain is a great way to spend a Friday night. It can help you ease out of the work-week grind, and into a sense of pure joy.

AK-49 Attributes

If you follow the rules, the AK-49 strain contains between 20-22% THC. This intense bud is tough enough to ease unwanted symptoms, yet still gentle for first-time users.  The nugs of AK-49 are dense and frosty with copious amounts of crystals and pistols.

AK-49 has a deep earthy aroma and sandalwood taste on the inhale combined with a slightly fruity taste on the exhale (thanks to the sliver of Indica present). Think: inhaling a deep breath while walking through a densely wooded forest. The classic skunk scent that often accommodates Sativa dominant strains is also present.

Where To Buy AK-49 Flower And Seeds

Because this strain is quite rare, if you truly want to get your hands on it, your best bet is to buy feminized seeds and grow your own. Yes, dispensaries are popping up across North America (and online too), but AK-49 is not the easiest strain to find.

Look for a reputable seed supplier or go straight to the source – Vision Seeds.

If you are living in a legal country or state, call your local dispensary to request AK-49.

AK-49 Grow And Genetics Info

Unfortunately, the strain lineage of this wonder-bud is not in black and white. Some say it is solely an AK-47 phenotype re bread while others attest to it being a combination of Thai, Mexican, Columbian, and Afghani strains. No one really knows for sure.

What we do know is how this strain grows. Of course, there will be trial and error (that goes without saying) when breeding a new strain, we do know a few things about growing it.

You can buy AK-49 auto fem reviews straight from Vision Seeds (the breeder). AK-49 takes between 10 and 12 weeks to cultivate, which is average harvest time.

Strain Review: What People Say About AK-49

Growers

Because the home-grow scene is very much still in its seedling phase, we have yet to unearth enough concrete information on what cannabis growers are saying about AK-49.

Generally speaking, the seeds for this strain are grown indoors or hydroponically. You can grow it outside too, it grows fruitfully in mild climates.

Growers choose AK-49 for its medical features that promote restful sleep, boost mood, reduce stress, ease unwanted digestive systems, and mute physical pain.

Consumers

DollfaceKillah rates AK-49  ⅘ stars. They say it is a true Sativa because of the effects and it is very potent. They do not recommend it for newcomers. You will feel a boost of energy without the anxiety that sometimes accompanies hard-hitting Sativa strains.

ReebootRyan gives AK-49 ⅘ stars also. He says it’s a great strain if you are out and about, like to be busy, or have things to do. You will not feel couch-locked or tired with this strain. He also notes that it’s very cerebral high.

Wilros02 rates AK-49 with a single star saying “Not a gun even, y’all trying to fool a brother”. Maybe Wilros02 was looking for something a little more heavy-hitting.

How Much Does AK-49 Cost?

It is unclear as to how much finished AK-49 flower or concentrates cost, but we do know seeds cost between $15-30 for 3-10 seeds. The innovators at Vision Seeds have also created an auto-flowering version of this strain that cultivates in 8 weeks.

In Sum

AK-49 may sound like a violent strain but in fact, it’s just the opposite. When you need a helping hand, a friendly companion, or just a way to escape from it all for a few hours, this strain will serve you right.

It’s easy to overindulge with this specific bud, so make sure you are well aware of your tolerance levels before going for it. Try this strain when you need a pick me up or during the weekend to enhance your already epic adventures.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
67% Voted
Talkative Icon
66% Voted
Tingly Icon
69% Voted
Taste
Earthy Icon
69% Voted
Pine Icon
71% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
67% Voted
Paranoia
Headache Icon
67% Voted
Headache
Fatigue Icon
68% Voted
Fatigue

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
19.0 - 21.0%
CBD question mark
0.28 - 1.03%
CBC question mark
0.42 - 1.3%
CBG question mark
0.48 - 2.26%
CBN question mark
0.08 - 0.28%
THCV question mark
0.2 - 1.22%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
70 - 78 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
84 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
0.5 - 1 Oz/Ft² (~ 300 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
1 - 2 Oz/plant (~ 400 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
30-60
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
30-60
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Moderate
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Autoflowering

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    MerDi
    02.28.21

    The energy doesnt come immediately but a silent transfrmation happens that made me enjoy my day at the camping trip with friends.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    JOann87
    02.28.21

    The skunk has a earthy touch and thats why I opted for it. The balanced THC level is great for instant euphoria!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    HimperSter
    02.26.21

    Its a boost of euphoria and confidence!!! I never felt happier, self-loved and care-free ever in my entire life!!

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    JOLLY90876
    02.25.21

    The experiences on the last day ofmy college had so much to do with the happiness that AK-49 gave me. Thanks!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    DONTDISTURB
    02.23.21

    The tingling started with my feet and slowly my whole body went into a very tensed state. This is not what I signed up for.

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Geet
    02.23.21

    The best to smoke with partner to un-wind.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Diego
    02.16.21

    The pre-requisitive to good nights relaxation

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Marshell
    02.15.21

    la-Da-Li-Ra!!! Hahahaha! I took strain and write this. I on clouds!

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    GauntedGaul83
    02.10.21

    A lil puffs before yoga increase my focus and calmness

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jaana
    02.10.21

    Took this while going on a long drive!!!! HOOOOOOOOOO!!!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Lerin
    02.09.21

    You deserve love AK-49!

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Adan
    02.04.21

    Paranoid Level -100!

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Adele
    01.21.21

    Good refreshment option

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Katy
    01.18.21

    The packing was brilliant

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    MityPity
    01.17.21

    Eccentric Energy!!!

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    BriskWalk_189
    01.16.21

    I hated the numbing tingles

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    GrizzlyBomb12
    01.14.21

    It shut my minds chatter in mere seconds.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Belinda
    01.06.21

    I never smoked any weed that made me feel good as this one. The cerebral is quite high like most reviews here mention and oh boy, did I say that it gave me the best sex in years? It makes me aroused, happy, and energetic.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Lyons
    01.04.21

    This is the best strain if you want to get stuff done. It doesn’t drag you down at all. It is a vera cerebral high and quite at that. This is the best daytime strain ever! I highly recommend it.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Layton
    01.04.21

    This sativa acted more like an indica, I smoked one puff and it made me couch locked. It however makes you focused and active and allows you to do anything you want. I am a season cannabis user and I can tell you that this shit is potent so take less unless you want to be brain dead. It made me paranoid!

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jimmie
    12.30.20

    I was a bit skeptical about this strain since I get anxiety after smoking Sativas but this one was different. No anxiety at all!

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Morrow
    12.28.20

    I tried this mj yesterday and I loved the feeling.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Sandra
    12.25.20

    a truly potent strain. I disagree with Rankins who says it has couch lock effects as it makes me energetic and active.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Tyler
    12.25.20

    Most reviews here are true. Quite a potent and energetic strain.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Bryant
    12.24.20

    Great weed when you want to socialize. It makes you giggly and chatty.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kimberly
    12.24.20

    Give me anxiety. Cant do any work around the house.

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Grissom
    12.23.20

    an energizing strain with no anxiety but I wouldn’t recommend to novice users.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Karnes
    12.21.20

    a true sativa.

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Haynes
    12.21.20

    Highly potent strain.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Noble
    12.18.20

    most intense and beautiful experience ever!

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Rankins
    12.15.20

    A potent weed that leaves you focused and active. It has couch lock effects.

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Christopher
    12.15.20

    A perfect strain for when you want to go out and do stuff.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Holcomb
    12.14.20

    One of the best strains out there.

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Gist
    12.12.20

    It has a very cerebral high.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Gail
    12.11.20

    It didn’t give me any anxiety.

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Rocky
    07.29.20

    Im a new smoker and this has made me have two big concerns when it comes to my weed. The first thing that worries me is that I dont want my weed to be too strong and the other one is that I dont want it to be weak too. This strain is well balanced and has been great for me.

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Graham Matfield
    07.29.20

    Friend of mine gave me a batch of AK-49 fudge like a week ago and it only took me two pieces to get stoned AF. At the time I didnt even what strain this was but he finally told me what it was two days ago so I got some so I could try it in a blunt.

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Yvonne shortwood
    07.28.20

    If there is a real gun thats called an AK-49 Id expect it to have a kick thats at least half as strong as this bud. This is the go to strain if you need a quick boost when youre feeling down.

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Anelise
    07.27.20

    This weed helps a lot with my depression, whenever I feel so low that I cant even do nothing or feel anything a few drags of this strain are all I need. It does make me a little dizzy though but its not that bad.

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Ezra Gore
    07.27.20

    Yeah it is true that AK-49 makes you feel super active but what I like about it is how it can get you relaxed too. I prefer hitting a blunt of this strain after work though so I can do a few chores around the house and sleep like a baby after.

AK-49 strain lineage



Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AK-49

How do you like AK-49?

AK-49

How do you like AK-49?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.