Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Red Headed Stranger (RHS) is your favorite strain.
Red Headed Stranger (RHS)
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Euphoric, Uplifted, Aroused
Strain taste image Citrus, Pine, Sweet

All About Red Headed Stranger Weed Strain

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

Red Headed Stranger weed or, as it is also known, Red Hair weed, is a potent Sativa strain that has been and still remains incredibly popular among smokers around the world. This is a perfect weed for a loud party or a music festival – it makes your headlight, your body stimulated, and your senses sharpened. Red Headed Stranger strain is pure Sativa with THC levels ranging from 22 – 24% and CBD levels of 0.8 – 1.45%.

The weed we now know as the Red-Headed Stranger Sativa strain has been developed back in the 70s and named after the album by legendary Willie Nelson. This marijuana is a child strain to Willy’s Wonder and Haze cannabis – some of the best breeds ever known to smokers around the world. Redhead OG strain is one of the best choices for the morning or a mid-day sash with friends.

Taste and smell

This weed smells great, it’s spicy, fruity, and earthy at the same time. The first thing you smell is something that loosely reminds incense, then you might distinguish peppery and fruity notes. The flavor is a variable thing depending on many factors. The main factor here is a smoking device you use.

Possible effects

Redhead OG strain of weed gives you a strong punch, in the beginning, keeps you up and running throughout the trip, does not make you go nuts, and gives you the offset you’ll barely notice. This is a perfect combination of qualities for a Sativa weed with such dominant properties:

  • Focus
  • Creativity
  • Euphoria
  • Energy Boost
  • Uplift

It is appropriate for medical use by people who suffer from such conditions as:

  • stress disorder
  • PTSD

As said, Red Hair strain is an energizing weed that keeps you focused and fresh, so if you have any issues getting out of bed in the morning, just hit on that pot and you’ll be up in no time. It also improves your general mood, so if you have a depression or anxiety disorder, this weed might also be a good remedy, so hitting on that Red Hair bud is always a good idea.

Side effects may include dry eyes and mouth.

Grow info

First thing’s first, you need some Red Headed Stranger strain seeds. Secondly, you need a decent hydroponics station or a small garden. This plant is resilient to pests and diseases, so you don’t need to put too much care into it. This plant loves the hot and moist environment, so you might also want to have a greenhouse. If you know anything about Red Headed Stranger strain and Indica and % percentage of THC in the weed, you know it depends on the environment too, so grab some fertilizers and make sure your baby plant is comfortable in your little garden.

Effects
Euphoric Icon
69% Voted
Uplifted Icon
69% Voted
Aroused Icon
70% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
71% Voted
Pine Icon
73% Voted
Sweet Icon
72% Voted
Side Effects
Concern Icon
70% Voted
Concern
Thirst and dry mouth Icon
57% Voted
Thirst and dry mouth
Dry eyes Icon
69% Voted
Dry eyes

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
22.0 - 24.0%
CBD question mark
0.8 - 1.45%
CBC question mark
0.26 - 1.27%
CBG question mark
0.35 - 1.83%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.29%
THCV question mark
0.49 - 1.72%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 63 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
69 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Victor
    01.20.21

    It doesnt cure intense pain. It just feels like a slow buzz and the pain comes back stronger and fiercer!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Mini
    01.19.21

    The strain has a subtle scent of earthy goodness and works wonders against my hand pain post a recent fracture. A very useful investment!

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Lullabytales
    01.18.21

    It does a good job to improve focus and mood. Loved it.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    GiantWaves03
    01.17.21

    So disturbingly sweet!! Not for sweet haters!

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mossi
    01.15.21

    The piny smell works for my anxiety

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jacqueline
    01.14.21

    A impressive spicy taste

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jackie
    01.14.21

    Relieves intense joint pain

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    John
    12.15.20

    Nice head high with no anxiety.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Joel
    12.14.20

    Simply perfect!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Joe
    12.13.20

    Early evening strain.

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Skylar Olson
    08.05.20

    This is my fuckin favorite Gives me peace of mind and its a great smoke Surprise! I can rap and I know all the lyrics to my favorite music

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Bill Presley
    08.03.20

    Very good strain man

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Javier Ramirez
    08.03.20

    This is going to be great for pain Its relaxing and all I do is seat back on the couch and blow my lungs out I also get loads of energy and over exited for who knows what, lol!

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Portia Harris
    08.03.20

    Awesome stuff right here

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jim Spencer
    08.01.20

    Felt hyped when I smoked this strain Tastes fruity and makes you feel euphoric

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Sandy Prescott
    07.31.20

    Good AF bruh!

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Hill Norman
    07.30.20

    Loudest strain ever tried

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Larry Williams
    07.27.20

    This is a very good strain man, dont hate on some good stuff, dude!

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Kimberly Barnes
    07.27.20

    No doubt this is the best weed When in my bong it hits my lungs smoothly and gently

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Destinee Lacks
    07.27.20

    Woohoo this is my favorite strain the devil knows I aint gonna lie I love the balance and sex is gonna be great tonight Well start from the couch Booboo getting it tonight

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Honey Wolfrum
    06.10.20

    It’s not that easy on the lungs when you put it in a pipe, however if you drag slowly there’s no problem. Also, the high takes just a few minutes to kick in, so you’ll feel it after the first hit.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Ahmed Tripodi
    06.07.20

    Best weed for blunts, one spliff is all it takes to get 4 people high.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Burma Hannigan
    06.06.20

    As a musician I often need some help to focus on the stage. RHS is my ‘go to’ solution for anxiety issues before I hit the stage. It fills me up with positive energy and sets my mind free of troubles. Long lasting high, lasts for hours.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Arletta Gravois
    06.06.20

    Long lasting energizing high

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Collen Bergman
    06.05.20

    Regular evening smoke

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Andria Westerfield
    06.04.20

    Supreme strain!

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Yer Foushee
    06.04.20

    Straightforward euphoric high that keeps going for 2-3 hours without a break.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Thomasine Descoteaux
    06.03.20

    Makes you laugh hard!

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Adriene Desantiago
    06.01.20

    My favorite smoke for parties!

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Josette Saladin
    05.31.20

    Old school pot

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Lavenia Varano
    05.31.20

    Uplifting high!

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Angelic Kluender
    05.30.20

    Textbook weed strain!

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Barrett Silver
    05.30.20

    Electrifying trip every time!

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jeana Hobart
    05.23.20

    It allows you to work even while the high is at its peak. It’s easy to focus on a task and there are no distractions as long as you set your mind to work. One joint is more than enough to get you going for at least 3 hours.

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Elicia Stfleur
    05.22.20

    Gets you talkative and happy.

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Blunt
    05.21.20

    Made for the crowd

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Dope
    05.19.20

    Strong and energizing!

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Lester Bauer
    05.18.20

    One of a kind!

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    James Trask
    05.18.20

    My favorite Sativa

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Amnesia Haze
    05.17.20

    Potent strain that fills you up with energy positive vibes. It never fails to deliver.

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Taryn Tran
    05.16.20

    THE weed for joints!

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Wayne Waddle
    05.16.20

    RHS always gets me pumped

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Daniel
    05.15.20

    Most creative highs ever!

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Robert Smith
    05.15.20

    Old school strain, love it!

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Freeman
    05.14.20

    Amazing conversation starter

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Knox
    05.14.20

    Pure social high

  47. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Jerry
    05.13.20

    I love how it just scrambles my brain and lets it roam free.

  48. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Jean Fox
    05.12.20

    Hands down, the best weed

  49. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Alice Hudson
    05.11.20

    My favorite morning weed. Gets me all fired up and ready to seize the day.

  50. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Laurel White
    05.09.20

    Best pipe weed ever! It tastes so much better than rolled up, and hits stronger.

  51. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Dopesmoker
    05.08.20

    Nothing lifts me up like a bit of this fruity piece of heaven.

  52. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Debbie Dyer
    05.07.20

    Gets me so pumped I can prepare a dinner, clean up my flat and dance.

  53. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Angela
    05.06.20

    I use RHS when I need to study all night for exam. Keeps me focused an awake.

  54. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Karen Brown
    05.05.20

    Perfect for weekends in nature. Fills you with energy and positive vibes.

  55. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Craig Watts
    05.05.20

    Tried it once, I could feel my whole body go numb.

  56. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Larry Franco
    05.05.20

    Not the tastiest strains but gets you high so fast you won’t know what happened.

  57. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Mark Ridgway
    05.05.20

    One of my top party strains. Allows me to dance all night and feel the beat.


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Red Headed Stranger (RHS)

How do you like Red Headed Stranger (RHS)?

Red Headed Stranger (RHS)

How do you like Red Headed Stranger (RHS)?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.