Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why OG 18 is your favorite strain.
OG 18
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Creative, Energetic, Talkative
Strain taste image Lavender, Lemon, Pine

OG 18 Cannabis Strain Complete Review

THC
HIGH
20%23%26%29%32%35%
HIGHEST
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

OG #18 is a mostly Indica strain with a 70/30 ratio. This highly relaxing strain is made by famous DNA Genetics. Also known as Private Reserve, this cannabis is a phenotype of OG Kush, which gives it typical diesel scents. Along with diesel, smokers admit sour, earthy undertones.

OG #18 marijuana is medium in THC – around 18-23% and is certainly recommended for night-time use. Its Indica dominance is highly relaxing and sedative for the body, but it still keeps the head clear and focused. Consumers also report happiness and giggles with OG #18. It helps to combat insomnia, appetite loss, depression and stress.


Considered to be one of the best Indica strains 1n 2009 and 2010, it won the High Times Cannabis Cup. In addition, in 2010, it was awarded at the Europe Champions Cup and Spannabis Indoor Hydro Cup.

OG #18 cannabis plants are not difficult to grow because they are resistant to mold and mildew. It is possible to cultivate both indoors and outdoors, even for newbies. The strain’s flowering time is 8-9 weeks.

Effects
Creative Icon
93% Voted
Energetic Icon
93% Voted
Talkative Icon
93% Voted
Taste
Lavender Icon
93% Voted
Lemon Icon
93% Voted
Pine Icon
92% Voted
Side Effects
Paranoia Icon
93% Voted
Paranoia
Insomnia Icon
93% Voted
Insomnia

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
22.0 - 25.0%
CBD question mark
0.27 - 0.7%
CBC question mark
0.33 - 1.18%
CBG question mark
0.31 - 1.43%
CBN question mark
0.09 - 0.16%
THCV question mark
0.38 - 1.12%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
42 - 55 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
61 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
90 >
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Difficult
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Tikki44358
    03.01.21

    took away my pain and anxiety. i felt so productive as i was able to do so many chores. its a badass weed strain that wont make you too high. of course, my partner also said that it made me talk too much. lol!

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Jason Gardner
    02.27.21

    Love it! its great for the evening to make you feel high and relaxed. its groovy, tasty, and it can even help ease feelings of anxiety. If you want to fall asleep quickly, take it about 20 minutes before going to bed.

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Billy Bob
    02.27.21

    Take this if you want to rest and relax after work. It brought me pain relief although some people say its not potent enough. I dont know about them… maybe they need something stronger. But for me, this one is a keeper.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    WeedKiller
    02.26.21

    This is a great strain of weed to smoke during bedtime. After smoking this, I drifted off to sleep and had happy dreams. I woke up the next morning feeling great too. Definitely one of my favorites. Cant wait to try it again.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    CBDfan
    02.25.21

    Funky strain with a long-lasting, tasty buzzy blunt thats not too high…

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    ismokepot
    02.24.21

    Puffed it, got high, perfection! Would love to smoke this again.

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Tammy B.
    02.23.21

    This weed is quite intense… or was it just me?

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Sydney
    02.16.21

    Strong, happiness inducing marijuana, but not very effective for pain relief

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Geraldine Hoffer
    02.09.21

    Its effective but it gives you the munchies… not good for dieters!

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Charlie Chapman
    02.03.21

    it lasts for hours

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    groovyman
    01.21.21

    sour funk, smoky taste

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    mellowfellow
    01.19.21

    Mellow strain

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Love2Smoke
    01.17.21

    I dont like the bong taste

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    FabSmoker
    01.17.21

    fabulous bedtime weed

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Kira Carpenter
    01.16.21

    I got a pleasant feeling

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Jimmy F.
    01.15.21

    Itll bring you to Wonderland!

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Robin
    01.14.21

    Pain-free, carefree, and relaxed


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like OG 18?

How do you like OG 18?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.