Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why MTF is your favorite strain.
MTF
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Sedated, Giggly, Aroused

All About MTF Weed Strain

THC
LOW
0%2%4%6%8%10%
MEDIUM
CBD
LOW
0%0.4%0.8%1.2%1.6%2%
MEDIUM

MTF, which is better known as Matanuska Thunder Fuck, is a 50/50 hybrid strain right from Alaska. According to the stories, this is a cannabis strain that appeared in Matanasuka valley without any breeders.

This marijuana contains an average THC level of about 16%-20%. It is famous for its extremely potent but mellow influence. It may not be the best choice for newbies, but the effects are manageable even for them if consumed sensibly. Though for those with a high tolerance, this kush will certainly become a pleasant discovery. The best time for consumption is during nighttime because MTF can provide drowsiness.

Its aroma smells like a combination of chocolate and fruits, with musky and earthy tones. On the other hand, the taste corresponds to the fragrance and offers a delicious blend of chocolate with a more prevalent fruit presence.

Effects

Many reviewers prize this strain due to its gentle high, which requires some time to show itself. It provides a mellow body relaxation in addition to a wave of euphoria that also lifts the mood. Moreover, it enhances focus and boosts creativity without bringing in excess sedation. Some people also state that this weed can provide an arousal effect.

As it appears, this kush can replace a real drugstore. Besides astonishing flavors and a remarkable high, MTF is also useful when facing different conditions. With this strain, it is possible to relieve stress, anxiety, depression, fatigue, and insomnia. At the same time, body aches, inflammations, and even nausea. It’s necessary to remember that taking an excessive dose will lead to severe sleepiness.

Growing

MTF seeds are available for purchase over the Internet. This plant can be grown indoors and outdoors. The flowering period takes about 55-65 days and produces 400 gr/m2 of yield on average. The plant requires some skills to grow it, so it is not a good option for novices.

Effects
Sedated Icon
61% Voted
Giggly Icon
60% Voted
Aroused Icon
61% Voted

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
45 - 50 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
50 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
< 0.5 Oz/Ft² (< 150 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
< 0.5 Oz/plant (< 150 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
< 30
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
< 30
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    tim
    05.02.21

    havng to smoke some weed every 9t is super remarkable. It is because I know I always have a blissful moment anytime I take this pot and that is why I just wanna take it more and more. It is never tiring for me. I never get so bored taking this substance. It energizes me. It keeps me alive and my soul is always awakened each time I take this

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Veena
    04.30.21

    i cant stop puffing. I want some smoke. This is the perfect pot for me

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Emily
    04.30.21

    honestly, I cant trade this weed for gold. It is so yummy and healthy

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Grace
    04.28.21

    cant stop laughing. I just feel like spreading my wings and soar high and above the sky. The reason isnt far fetched. I feel this way anytime I am sharing my experience about this strain. It is well bred and extracted. I love the fact that it is never a waste of your money. It is just perfect. I feel euphoric and high any day I take some puff. This is sweetening to the body.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Rebecca
    04.13.21

    Whenever i have the opportunity to talk about my favorite and best cannabis strain, i just dont shy away from it. You know what, this pot is amazing it is so potent i cant forget the great experience i always have each time i take it i just feel like I am out of the universe i feel new again and again man, this is so cool i believe you should try it out too

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    kingston gold
    04.11.21

    This is just overrated

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    James
    04.11.21

    its effects re magical

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Jackhillz
    04.09.21

    dis strain is super medicinal. For me, d medical benefits that does it for me. It is not just about having something to puff. It is about the effect for me. I just know my chronic pain disappears each time I have to smoke. I get to relax and sleep very well and I just feel so comfortable. I have never been so consistent all my life more than the way I take this strain

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Hero456
    03.18.21

    It boosts my confidence

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Caleb
    03.16.21

    This is the sweetest of all strains. Wanna testify? Have some puff!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Nicholas
    03.09.21

    I started growing the seeds weeks back. Im so elated I bought it

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Alex
    03.08.21

    Dont bother buying it

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Cannabis man
    03.06.21

    This is potent

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    MJbaker
    03.05.21

    It is so delicious

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Anna
    03.04.21

    This is just fruity


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

MTF

How do you like MTF?

MTF

How do you like MTF?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.