Add to favorite icon Like/Add to favorite

Add as favorite

Let us know why Sour Tsunami is your favorite strain.
Sour Tsunami
Potency
NEWBIE SKILLED
Strain effect image Sedated, Euphoric, Giggly
Strain taste image Citrus, Diesel, Earthy

Our Assessment of The Sour Tsunami Strain Weed

THC
MEDIUM
10%12%14%16%18%20%
HIGH
CBD
HIGH
5%9%13%17%21%25%
HIGHEST

Sour Tsunami is the birth child of a hybrid cross between NYC Diesel and Sour Diesel. Lawrence Ringo went through a painstaking four years of constant experimentation before he got it right. The result was a marijuana strain characterized by a high CBD level that reaches up to 30% and shallow 10% THC content.

This strain is unique and different from most pots you have ever used. Strains with high CBD content lean towards Indica, but what is more intriguing about this strain is its Sativa dominant. Its Sativa content is 60% and Indica, 40%.

When Lawrence Ringo wanted to make a pot, his thoughts were on creating seeds with high medical effects. For the first time, a marijuana grower attempted to breed marijuana strains with limited potency. Sour Tsunami Strain became the first of its kind. The 30% CBD content makes the strain the perfect painkiller. According to Lawrence, he created Sour Tsunami Weed to alleviate his backache, and the pot did just that. What is more? The THC content is low.

Sour Tsunami Marijuana Strain has useful therapeutic properties; yet does not get users really high. It is the first of its kind: a trailblazer, a champion, the child of genius hybrid, and growing skill. With its success as the primary therapeutic marijuana with limited THC effect, Sour Tsunami has gone on to birth children strains. At the same time, strains such as Remedy ACDC have also been created to have high therapeutic effects.

History of Sour Tsunami

Sour Tsunami weed strain is a hybrid cross of NYC Diesel and Sour Diesel. Its genes have also been used to birth WTF and Swiss Tsunami strains. Lawrence Ringo of Humboldt Seed Collective created the weed. The painkiller marijuana is known to give a hundred percent relief from body aches. It has also been praised for other therapeutic functions like stopping nausea and combating depression. Similar strains include Harle-Tsu, Remedy ACDC, Charlotte’s Web, Suzy Q, Lifter, and Sour Space Candy.

Effects of Sour Tsunami Strain

What Are the Medical Effects?

  • Alleviation of pain.
  • Helps users to fight depression
  • It allows users to unwind and become less stressed.
  • It can also be used as an anti-inflammatory agent.
  • It is used in treating nausea.
  • It is used to alleviate human anxiety.

What Are the Recreational Effects

The strain’s low THC content leaves much to be desired in terms of cerebral or body high. Therefore, it is a bud you roll up and enjoy under the setting moon. It is a kush for two—mostly for old lovers whose bodies need just a little uplifting to feel young again.

Sour Tsunami is a quiet weed with calming effects.

The marijuana strain can also be consumed before a night out with friends. Sour Tsunami Strain works well for quiet and fun activities like getting a spa massage or going to an opera concert. The stimulations will make you more relaxed, sedated, and calm.

What Are the Side Effects?

Sour Tsunami’s side effects are low but noticeable when used in extravagant amounts. It’s side effects include:

  • Cottonmouth
  • Dry eyes
  • Headache

Why Choose Sour Tsunami Weed?

Smell and Taste

Sour Tsunami Cannabis has sweet and diesel fuel aroma. Diesel fuel is a predominant nature in Sour Tsunami’s parents. Chocolate aroma—said to exist in undertones, has also been reported by users who gave Sour Tsunami Strain Review. On exhale, Sour Tsunami leaves a bitter and sour smell on the tongue and back of the throat.

Qualities

This wax is best suited for medicinal purposes. Its buds are dense and dark green with purple-tinged leaves. Its oil proves to be more potent when combusted, and each flower contains viable medicinal juices. The average Sour Tsunami Strain will not get you high. Do not expect a foggy headspace or a cerebral high; instead, expect to feel healthier and more relaxed after use.

What Are Growers’ Opinions?

It took Lawrence Ringo more than four years to bring this strain into perfection. This shows how tough it is to breed it. The seeds needed must have rich CBD content. Sour Tsunami is not the type of weed to dabble into if you are new to growing. You might as well learn more about the craft with less complicated seeds.

For Whom is Sour Tsunami Weed Strain More Suitable?

This weed strain is suitable for users who love relaxing. The kush can put a user to a long and fulfilled sleep. Men and women who are of age may also find it suitable for their needs. Sour Tsunami’s therapeutic importance ranges from its ability to cure pain to its importance in removing acne and soothing inflammation. Its medicinal efficacies have made it the perfect blend for more medical-related purposes. This is not to say you cannot consume it for the high effect; you only need to consume in larger quantities to get seriously high.

Sour Tsunami Marijuana is equally effective against nausea. People who cannot keep food and water within their systems can use medical marijuana. Its effectiveness is quite impressive. It is rumored that this pot can cure an even more extensive range of illnesses and sickness; hence, making it the choice weed for aged people and young people who are not too healthy.

How to Grow Sour Tsunami Marijuana Strain

  • Typically, growing takes nine weeks. At about nine weeks, if properly developed, you should expect a sweet and musky aroma.
  • In order to achieve a high CBD content, use seeds confirmed to have very high CBD content. Proper testing must be done on all seeds that will be used.
  • Seedlings should be between 3 and 4 weeks.

Popular Growers

Northeast alternatives medical dispensary: $40 per 1/8 oz

Columbia care chevy chase: $100 per gram

Classy grass – monkey island, Oklahoma: $25 per 1 gram

Htc – diamond badder, Oklahoma: $41.6 per 1 gram

Green tree medicinals Berthoud: $20 per 1/8oz

Similar Strains

Conclusion

Marijuana is meant to make you high. However, as with all trailblazers, the Sour Tsunami Cannabis became the first weed to break the norm by having high CBD content; yet low THC content. The move by Lawrence Ringo opened people’s minds to the possibilities of creating effective therapeutic marijuana. Based on available Sour Tsunami Strain info, there is a wide range of acceptance for marijuana with high therapeutic properties. If you are suffering from pain, inflammation, acne, nausea, depression, and other related illnesses, consistent use of Sour Tsunami weed will help you heal gradually.

FAQ

Effects
Sedated Icon
64% Voted
Euphoric Icon
63% Voted
Giggly Icon
65% Voted
Taste
Citrus Icon
65% Voted
Diesel Icon
65% Voted
Earthy Icon
65% Voted
Side Effects
Dry eyes Icon
63% Voted
Dry eyes
Panic attacks Icon
58% Voted
Panic attacks

Let us know how does this strain makes you feel or just simply leave a review.

Effects

Side Effects

Taste

Strain Cannabinoids
THC question mark
15.0 - 18.0%
CBD question mark
9.89 - 12.1%
CBC question mark
0.13 - 1.22%
CBG question mark
0.34 - 1.02%
CBN question mark
0.07 - 0.27%
THCV question mark
0.24 - 1.22%
Grow Info
Flowering time icon Flowering time
56 - 70 Days
Harvest time icon Harvest time
77 Days
Yield indoor icon Yield indoor
1 - 2 Oz/Ft² (~ 400 g/m²)
Yield outdoor icon Yield outdoor
2 - 3 Oz/plant (~ 550 g/plant)
Height indoor icon Height indoor
60-80
Height outdoor icon Height outdoor
60-80
Grow difficulty icon Grow difficulty
Easy
Flowering type icon Flowering type
Photoperiod

User Reviews

  1. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Evelynnn001
    02.15.21

    Not the kind of strain you should go for if you are expecting a bam boom explosions in the head. It gives a subtle mood lift that keeps you going for the day, friendly flavor that worked for me.

  2. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Dia
    02.10.21

    The taste is kind of citrusy but tansforms to something woodsy or earthy and leaves an impression in the mouth. Pretty good for beginners even if they kinda overdo it. A nice first time buy for me though Ill explore more

  3. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Donald
    02.09.21

    The mood uplift is soo good, I could finally enjoy my time with friends.

  4. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Dallas
    02.09.21

    Bought this for my oldies who wanted to feel young again! Made the right choice.

  5. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Stephen
    02.03.21

    Its very good for beginners who dont want to indulge in intense

  6. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Mary
    01.20.21

    Has a woodsy aftertaste that I purely loved! Great for frequent headaches

  7. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Joseph
    01.19.21

    Its great to decrease the intensity of my post work migraine. Good one.

  8. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Jude
    01.18.21

    The diesel smell burns the mouth when you smoke up. Didnt like.

  9. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Riderboy76
    01.17.21

    Good sedative action to help me sleep peacefully.

  10. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Ryckie
    01.15.21

    Proved to be a plus!

  11. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Harvey
    01.15.21

    Yuckish Diesel taste

  12. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Liam
    01.15.21

    Always 5 star performance

  13. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Burchfiled
    01.05.21

    a decent amount of THC allowing you to get high while still getting relief from pain, inflammation, and anxiety. Initially the strain is very cerebral but it does provoke anxiety because of it CBD content. It is thus an excellent strain for people sensitive to sativa dominant strains.

  14. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Herrin
    01.04.21

    I am in love with sour tsunami. I mix it with an energetic sativa like Ghost Train, or Lemon Diesel and it makes it a perfect daytime smoke. It has a clear-headed high and controls anxiety and fatigue. I highly recommend it!

  15. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Straughter
    01.04.21

    Sour Tsunami is an anxiety killer. Any time I vape this strain my mind just empties out, I feel calm and relaxed with no stress or anxiety. It is the best strain for meditation, and you can solve things without feeling the overwhelming high effects of THC in the strain. It has a strong body high and a weak head high. I absolutely Sour Tsunami.

  16. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Latashia
    12.30.20

    My best strain so far. A couple hits on a batty and all my anxiety, depression, and low self-esteem is gone without ripping me out. It leaves me feeling happy, mellow and full of levity. This is my go-to strain to calm my moods when I want to study and retain what I read. It is also a great strain to boost energy when you want to do some outdoor activities.

  17. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Appling
    12.28.20

    smoking sour tsunami doesn’t have much impact on me but I love the light body buzz and the flavor.

  18. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Mattie
    12.25.20

    the dopiest dope ever! It calms my anxiety and gives me some burst of energy.

  19. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lee
    12.25.20

    a strain with high CBD content. It took care of my pain well and let me concentrate on my work.

  20. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Dunnam
    12.23.20

    the perfect bud for rheumatoid arthritis. It doesn’t get you as high as you would want but the effects are very prominent.

  21. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Martinez
    12.23.20

    tasty and sweet dope with pine, lemon and earth notes. Has a mellow but alert high.

  22. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Mackenzie
    12.22.20

    If you want to feel high but remain clear-headed then this is the strain for you.

  23. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Makena
    12.22.20

    by far my favorite strain. It is the best strain to smoke before play or work.

  24. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Harris
    12.20.20

    good for getting shit done during the day.

  25. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/3.png
    Jim'
    12.18.20

    so mellow and relaxing strain.

  26. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Louis
    12.16.20

    no help with my pain

  27. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Lois
    12.15.20

    One of those A+ strains.

  28. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Large
    12.14.20

    The only bud I can handle

  29. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    kaylor
    12.13.20

    Very strong marijuana for me.

  30. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Taylor
    12.11.20

    Well-balanced strain.

  31. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Jim Fitz
    11.13.20

    This weed is an amazing blend of Sativa and Indica. The high I experience just energizes me so much

  32. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Cass
    11.13.20

    The fruity flavour is so tasty; I love it. A few bongs of this strain help me relieve stress and anxiety.

  33. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Christopher
    11.13.20

    My nerves get so relaxed, one of the best strains out there, I will highly recommend this

  34. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Young
    11.12.20

    The high I experience by smoking this weed helps me to get rid of my chronic pain

  35. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/6.png
    Gomes
    11.10.20

    The THC levels make me go euphoric. I feel so relaxed, and it helps to curb my anxiety.

  36. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Martin
    11.08.20

    Great for inflammation

  37. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    Martha
    11.06.20

    My concentration level have gone high, thanks to it!

  38. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    Lopez
    11.03.20

    Makes me feel nervous

  39. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/4.png
    David Smith
    08.15.20

    This is a really unique strain that boosts my immune system

  40. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/2.png
    Billy Baker
    08.12.20

    Sour Tsunami treats my greatest bodily pains with its high

  41. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/9.png
    John Skalski
    08.12.20

    I loved the fruity flavor discharged by this kush, it is really delicious

  42. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/8.png
    Clyde Fletcher
    08.11.20

    Calms my nerves

  43. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Harold Keating
    08.06.20

    There is one word I can use to describe Sour Tsunami: Therapeutic

  44. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/1.png
    Carl Williams
    08.05.20

    One of the best!

  45. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/7.png
    Cory Kimble
    08.01.20

    The high has a counterbalance of sativa and indica

  46. https://askgrowers.com/wp-admin/images/avatars/5.png
    Ryan Hidalgo
    07.29.20

    Amazing CBD rate


Relationship between terpenes and tastes


Rate & Write Reviews

No apps configured. Please contact your administrator.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How do you like Sour Tsunami?

How do you like Sour Tsunami?

AskGrowers is an encyclopedia with cannabis-related data. All the information available on AskGrowers is only for educational purposes. We do not grow, sell or promote canna products nor propagate consumption or distribution of cannabis. The data about strains, products and their effects, contained on the website is based on the consumer reviews. AskGrowers is not responsible for the accuracy of the information displayed. None statements provided by AskGrowers should be discerned as medical advice. Always consult your doctor or other professional health care if you have any questions or uncertainty regarding your medical condition and appropriate treatment. We strongly advise consult with your physician before consuming any products displayed on this website. Relying on the information from this website is strictly at your discretion. You must take responsibility for abiding the law of the city, country or the jurisdiction where you are located.